Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 50 64GB Reviews

$17.20 - $81.99 from 6 retailers
★★★★ 3.8
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
3.8 ★★★★
Based on 9 reviews.
 

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 50 64GB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It only just fits in a motherboard port next to a cable or other flash drive, two of them together will not fit. It's bulky the other way too, so it tends to be a tight squeeze all around. This thing also gets hot during use, and at one point stopped working until it cooled down.
Pros: 
  • Looks good
  • Fast
Cons: 
  • Fairly bulky
  • gets hot in use
4 years ago

Flash drive gets hot really quick and write speed is limited to 15mb (even on USB 3.1)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This flash drive seems as a good deal at first sight (64GB, $25, metal case, USB 3.1) ... Got it and did a quick test on its read/write speed using a desktop supporting USB 3.2 and CrystalDiskMark and the read speed is fine, but the write speed really sucks!
3 years ago

16GB Kingston DataTraveler50 USB 3.0, Fast USB 3.1 Gen 1 (USB 3.0) performance, Capless Design, Metal Casing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this at the same time as my hard drive I needed a good 16GB USB 3.0 to hold photos and this was good value
3 years ago

Solid

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Nice solid little units. They make me not want to give them to other folks in the building... they dont come back!
2 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 50 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product. Great price. 5 stars.
3 years ago

Incorrect ad! Performance is 30 MB/s R, 5 MB/s W

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This product is incorrectly advertised. Performance is 30 MB/s read, 5 MB/s write See https://www.kingston.com/en/usb/personal_business/dt50.
4 years ago

Kingston 64GB DataTraveler 50 USB 3.1 Gen1 Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I guess my favorite part about the Kingston 64GB DataTraveler 50 is a rock solid rugged stable feeling. It doesn't feel like you're going break it if you drop it. It feels comfortable and the USB 3.1 certified device can even be used with a Lanyard or a keychain Fob.
3 years ago

Kingston 128GB USB 3.0 DataTraveler FLASH DRIVE Black ,DT50/128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Lighter than I would have expected. Very robust.
2 years ago

For $20 can't beet it

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Great little USB3.0 drive. 128 Gb is plenty of storage for my needs and its handy size is great. Cons, The ring area is not large enough to fit a keyring or similar size retention straps through. While using it with USB 3.0 connections its fast and works great.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X