Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB Reviews

$30.88 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 58 reviews.
 

Review of Kingston DataTraveler 310 256gb USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: They say size doesn't matter, but I think it does… at least when it comes to a USB drives, and I'll leave it at that… I've got an exclusive review for you, our friends over at Kingston have sent me a rather expensive USB drive, coming in at about $1100 it's not one that most people will be running
Pros: 
  • Well made
  • Faster than spec speeds
  • Largest USB drive on the market
Cons: 
  • Expensive
12 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: The Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 (G3) has several practical features going for it. The loop is sturdy and can be attached to a key ring, it works with Linux-based systems and it has a cap that fully encloses the USB connector.
Pros: 
  • This USB flash drive's loop is sturdy, so you can attach it to a key ring
  • the drive can be co-branded with your logo
Cons: 
  • The Kingston DataTraveler does not include pre-installed security software and does not have an indicator light
12 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Hyper X Predator 512GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review (Disassembly Piks Included)

★★★★★
Verdict: In taking a close look at the Kingston DataTraveler Hyper X Predator 512GB USB 3.0 flash drive, a number of thoughts come into play and the first deals with performance.  I will admit that I am an absolute lover of the ‘LSI SandForce Driven' SuperTalent Express RC8 and it is with me always.  It was
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The still-new Kingston DataTraveler HyperX ($131 list), announced at CES in January, builds on memory-maker Kingston's HyperX brand for high-speed memory. It doesn't disappoint. It had the fastest read time among these USB flash drives. If only it didn't cost so much!
Pros: 
  • Easily retractable USB plug
  • fast
Cons: 
  • High price even through Amazon exclusive
14 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Kingston attaches its ‘HyperX' brand name to its top performing products and after testing the 32Gbyte DataTraveler, we can safely say the name is well deserved.
13 years ago

Kingston 8GB DataTraveler mini10 USB Flash Drive for $13 + free shipping

★★★★★
Verdict: I4U News brings you daily shopping tips on new releases, pre-orders, hot deals, sales events and unique gadgets.
12 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: While the Kingston doesn't offer much in the way of extras, it's aggressively priced and super quick.
13 years ago

Awesome form factor, great price, good capacity.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this drive. I put it on my keys and forgot it was there. I don't have to worry about it getting lost because of it's design, it won't come off my key chain. Great price for the value! Speeds good. Not sure about the software... I never use the manufacturer software on USB drives.
Pros: 
  • Design
  • size
  • weight
  • price
Cons: 
  • Nothing yet
9 years ago

Pros

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bonne petite clef USB pour un prix bas lorsque pricematché. Je l'utilise sur mes lecteurs média Netgear Neo TV 550 comme cache pour les images.
Pros: 
  • Très petit
  • bon prix en pricematch à $5.86
  • Capuchon protecteur inclus
  • Bon manufacturier
Cons: 
  • Rien à signaler
8 years ago

I keep buying more of them.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I keep getting more of these as they are inexpensive enough to use as bootable drives for installs that would otherwise take a DVD or two to run. The only thing bad I can say about them is they are hard to tell apart when you have many of them.
5 years ago

Sony ericsson W100 interesadisimo

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: amigo mi numero300 es para que665 me llame le quiero comprar05 el cellular w100 que tiene82 a la venta.
Pros: 
  • muy bueno su rticulo
Cons: 
  • - ninguno al respecto
10 years ago

Greatest Invention Ever!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Kingston DTI/16GB DataTraveler 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Dark Red by Kingston I am a USB Power User and My work and information stored in this product is very Important to me. I give it 5 stars because This product is just Plug and Play! Its so easy to use!!
Pros: 
  • Easy To Setup
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
Cons: 
  • None
12 years ago

Gets the job done.

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Works great for carrying documents around to all my different systems.
9 years ago

Recommend it to all my friends

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The small size makes it very easy to bring anywhere - it works well even when kept on a key chain. Its perfect for backing up files, transferring, and you can't beat the price. I've recommended it to all my friends and they seem to love it as much as I do!
Pros: 
  • Easy To Setup
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • Portable
  • Reliable
13 years ago

Wonderful product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this flash drive to back up my photo data files. Its totally compatible with all of my computer devices. I have experienced no negatives with this product.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Setup
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
13 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If you are sensible and ensure that you always put the stick in a secure pocket, you are unlikely to lose it in a public place as you would be unlikely to close a laptop without removing a memory stick jutting out from its side.
11 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great drive. Works well. I wanted a drive that I could leave plugged in a laptop for extra capacity. This works great. Very small. Really really small.
11 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Secure 8GB review

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Kingston's DataTraveler Secure looks and feels like a tough flash drive. It's even waterproof and the cap attaches to the rear of the drive when not needed. Unlike the other flash drives here, the DataTraveler Secure has hardware 256-bit encryption.
14 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 300

★★★★★ 1.6
Verdict: The DataTraveler 300 is – for now – the world's most capacious USB flash drive. At 256GB it's not quite as generous as the name suggests (especially as only 238GB of that is usable), but it's still bigger than many hard disks and should certainly cover your file-transportation needs for the...
12 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★★
Verdict: First of all, HP Rove is in no way a tablet, but rather an All-in-One computer that you can use away from the desk, but from a distance it can seem like an ordinary tablet. As soon as you get close to...
12 years ago

Taking the DataTraveler Route : Kingston DataTraveler Secure DataTraveler ReadyFlash USB Flash

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While the security features offered by the DataTraveler Secure offering are useful, they do come at a price premium.  So, unless security is a paramount issue, I would recommend the DataTraveler ReadyFlash for most users.  It is one third the price and performed slightly better in my tests.
15 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Perfect for company employees frequently travelling between computers
Pros: 
  • Robust capless design
  • reasonably fast
  • useful synchronisation & encryption apps
Cons: 
  • Software don't work on Mac OS or Linux
14 years ago

The one I like to flash with!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "Kingston DataTraveler I G3 4 GB EXTERNAL HARD-DRIVES: The idea of having a portable hard drive is that it is easily portable memory which stores all your personal stuff from your computer such as work, photos, applications and other files.
Pros: 
  • Great little flash drive  -  reliable and easy to use
Cons: 
  • The lid is easy to misplace when other borrow it !  !  !
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 1 GB: What we have instead of floppies

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: good little pen drive
Pros: 
  • solid
  • reliable
  • fast
Cons: 
  • the cap gets lost
  • only 1GB
10 years ago

Brilliant, Small, Cheap

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Very pleased with this. Very cheap, beautifully small and massive in memory. Amazing piece of technology. Quick delivery too. Said 6-7 days arrived in 3. Overall well worth a buy.
9 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this to leave in the back of my PC to use as ReadyBoost. Very small so won't be knocked. Easily slots in next to my other USB devices.
8 years ago

first rate 8g usb

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like this usb. Its sturdy, has a firm cover to keep dirt out whilst travelling and is a good size to carry without losing in the depth of the pocket.
10 years ago

Stopped working after not much use.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Maybe I got a rear duff one, maybe I didn't
Pros: 
  • It would be very good if it hadn't have stopped working
Cons: 
  • Got it from 'TechNextDay' to plug into my stereo so it could play mp3 files of it
  • I filled it up quite a bit
  • Was working fine doing this
  • Then I decided to put an an extra album on there
  • This sort of worked fine
  • The tracks were mixed up in there order for some strange reason.
12 years ago

I used them in my car soud system and what I like the most is that I can record from an ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I find these small kingston the most usefull keys to record my music on and carry them to a keychain anywhere. I used them in my car soud system and what I like the most is that I can record from an sources without having to reformate it . Very nice little kes
6 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Blackbox USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: If you need to have your portable data safe, then this is it. Just make sure your not using a weak password.
12 years ago

"Great "little" USB drive."

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I got this from Mighty Ape at a better price than other on line suppliers. I was able to go pick it up next day and pay eftpos. I don't own a credit card. Kingston 16GB G2 USB drive is great. Worked immediately with my computer and my friends computer.
8 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I picked up one of these cause I know Kingston is a top brand. However was kind of disappointed in the build quality, the plastics were cheap, loose and just not pleasant to use. Having said that I don't buy my USB sticks for their aesthetics so was pleased with its performance (read/write) and its...
10 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 G3 32GB USB Drive Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Up for review today I have the Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 or G3 USB flash drive. The drive is 32gb capacity and it's one of the latest from Kingston. The G3 is very small and lightweight making it portable and easy to take with you.
9 years ago

Worked on car stereo out of the box

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I was expecting to have to format this like the last one I bought (different brand) but when I checked it was FAT32 so I quickly dumped a couple of folders with MP3's on it, ran out to the car to test it and it worked, no formatting.
Pros: 
  • Small, doesn't stick out of my car stereo like normal ones do
  • Already formatted in FAT32, worked in the car stereo right out of the box, no formatting needed
Cons: 
  • Why do I have to put something here? Okay, one con, I think it's stupid that the web designer forces people to write a con before you can click "submit", but doesn't require a title
  • Sometimes there are no cons
7 years ago

Excellent price, quality, and value.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fast, reliable, and excellent value. I bought a bunch of these (in addition to several other Kingston tumb drives) for personal use and for gifts.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
9 years ago

Solid and fast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great little USB FLASH drive. It has a rubber shock-resistant outer body. This thing is ultra-fast USB 3.0. I transferred about 18GB in less than 7 minutes. This also is a Kingston drive, so its dependable, reliable and an all-around good device. I highly recommend this product!
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler SE9 16 GB Pen Drive (Metallic Silver)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Good Product....Worth For Its Size. Best Metallic Pen Drive For This Rate Portable, Can Be Used along with key Chain Makes it more Special.Fully Metallic..Great. . . . . . . . ............................................................................ . .
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Vault Privacy 3.0 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Happy New Year! Lately, it seems security has been a big issue for our American counterparts. In the earlier part of 2013, Edward Snowden left the country, and met with journalists to discuss his findings.
8 years ago

Good product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Exactly as described.  Good product.  Can't think of anything else to say about this.   It's what it says on the tin at a good price.
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Ultimate 32GB review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: It's a fact that USB3 has to offer very high speed reads and writes, in many cases most USB3 flash drives have the same or higher speed as a traditional spinning drive, but you don't have to pay the penalty of the 2.5" portable size, and most importantly you don't have to wait for it to access the...
Pros: 
  • Outstanding build quality
  • Excellent performance
  • Very attractive
  • Metal finish for the outside
  • Slide mechanism
  • Well priced
Cons: 
  • Low write speeds when it comes to small files
8 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler Micro 32GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This picky person is impressed! After insertion in USB port you will be prompted to select a default opening program (since I'm running Win7 it highlighted Windows Explorer) and immediately began a very Quick install - unlike SanDisk (my 1st thumb drive) which confused me due to an optional unwanted...
8 years ago

Really good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Two Kingston DataTraveler Dti G3 8GB USB Flash Drive Canada online at SHOP.CA - KN-MUSB-DTIG3/8GB2
Pros: 
  • Lots of storage
  • sturdy
Cons: 
  • Little over priced
8 years ago

Kingston 16GB DataTraveler Micro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good solid device. I love the compact size.
6 years ago

Great little drive, great price!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I just love the compact size of this thing, not to mention the 16GB capacity. Couple that with Adorama's killer prices and you can't lose.
Pros: 
  • Fast
  • Increases Speed
  • Large Capacity
  • Reliable Performance
  • Ultra Compact
9 years ago

USB/OTG Memory Stick

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Neat little memory stick that can be used on a PC and direct on any Phone/Tablet that supports (micro) OTG. Very small unit, can be added to your bunch of keys. "Cap" protects the OTG connector.
8 years ago

Always had good luck

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have bought several of these. Love the large ring opening, great to attach to a key ring or hang inside a three ring binder. I load PowerPoints, videos, and training materials and give them to customers. Never had any issues.
8 years ago

Excellent Product. Easy to use, good looking, and great performance.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Kingston DataTraveler 16 GB USB 3.0 Pen Drive - DT100G3 is an fantastic pen drive. Its ergonomic design allows you to carry and use it very easily. Since there is no cap, you don't have to worry about the cap getting lost. The performance of the device is more than satisfactory.
8 years ago

Always had good luck

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have bought several of these. Love the large ring opening, great to attach to a key ring or hang inside a three ring binder. I load PowerPoints, videos, and training materials and give them to customers. Never had any issues.
Pros: 
  • fits easily onto key ring
Cons: 
  • hard to tell which way is up
8 years ago

I would buy this product over and over

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Kingston is one of the best portable USB devices I have ever use. They are so easy to transfer all your files to and back up personal stuff from your pc. I would not hesitate to purchase one again.
Pros: 
  • Ease of Use
  • Fast Copy
  • Great colours
  • Stores Files Easily
Cons: 
  • none
9 years ago

Kingston Technology DataTraveler

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Kingston Technology DataTraveler Kingston's DataTraveler, one of the larger drives we looked at, measures 1 inch wide, 0.5 inches thick, and 3.87 inches long (with the cap on); without the cap, it's small enough that it won't block adjacent USB ports when you plug it into a PC.
Pros: 
  • Attractive design
  • relatively inexpensive per megabyte
  • can password-protect data
Cons: 
  • Fairly large
7 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X