Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless Reviews

$254.00 - $293.25 from 20 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
 

HyperX Cloud Earbuds for Nintendo Switch - Red

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When I first used these earbuds to play my Nintendo Switch and I was blown away by the quality of the sound! Playing Zelda and Mario Odyssey while wearing the earbuds I could really hear the game come to life! They're not noise canceling but they cover about 75% of background noise.
1 year ago

Great build quality and sound!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones sound great and the build quality is beyond expected for the price. My brother thinks these are as good as my MMX 300, but I disagree. However, I thought it was important to voice his option as he is the one actually using these.
3 months ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have no complaints about this headset, it still works like it's brand new 3 years later. I love being able to detach the mic. After nearly 3 full years of use the first set of pleather ear pads did finally wear out enough that I got rid of them, but no other issues.
Pros: Solid build quality, Comfy for long periods once it's broken in, Good sound quality (if you have a sound card that can power the ohms, Never had any complaints about the mic, Detachable mic, Excellent packaging, unboxing was fun
Cons: For the price none
2 years ago

Decent Headset Overall with a few big drawbacks

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pros: Battery Life Sound Quality Detachable Mic Simple Software Style Points Cons: No Surround, Limited to Stereo Bad Comfort (main reason behind the -2 stars) Overall decent headset but serious shortfalls on comfort. They cheaped out on the padding where the top of the band meets the head.
11 months ago

horrible dont buy this

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this around 2 months ago and its already broken. The sound quality is bad.
2 years ago

Microphone is really bad, sound is really quite!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Unfortunately had to send these back, the microphone is shockingly bad, and the sound is extremely quiet to what I am use to, even with everything turned up full these were not loud enough, bit of a disappointing purchase.
1 year ago

Overall perfect

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing sound quality, very simple to use. Also extremely comfortable
1 year ago

Good value!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good value! They showed up quickly, the cups and overhead band are comfortable. My girlfriend has no issues using them for long period of time either. The mic is easily removed with no issues. Only thing is, they could be a bit louder for my taste
1 year ago

Good value, not overburdened with features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great headset that works on all platforms. Sound is crisp and the noise canceling on the mic is excellent. It's comfortable, but has some weight to it and the ear covers are soft. Have had it for a week now and more than happy. Fast delivery and it arrived in perfect condition. Totally happy.
2 years ago

"Wow"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fast delivery – easiest setup ever for a wireless headset. 10/10 would recommend. Great product.
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Sliver Gaming Headset , In-line Audio Volume Control And Microphone Mute, Versatile Multi-Platform Compatibility.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I purchased this headset for communications purposes rather than gaming. This was done after a study of specifications and ability to perform well over the voice range. I am more than satisfied with my purchase. Purchase on-line was very easy and delivery of product was very fast. Top marks PBTECH.
5 months ago

Kingston Headset KHX-H3CL/WR HyperX Cloud Headset Black Retail

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: They are re-branded Takstar Pro's with a mic attachment. Very good pair of headphones for the price, readily available and frequently on sale even here in Canada.
Pros: Good Value, Comfortable, Great Bass, Good Cables, Many attachments, Good Build Quality
Cons: Mids feel weak at low volume
4 years ago

Comfy good quality sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This head set is just like the other hyper x headsets but with one feature no cables worth the extra money
1 year ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston's move into peripherals is a foretelling sign that other Kingston branded gear that isn't memory or storage may make an appearance in the future. Of course, I could be wrong and it might stop here at the HyperX Cloud.
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Alpha

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Kingston HyperX Cloud Alpha is a very good wired gaming headset. It doesn't do anything fancy, but its excellent build quality and strong audio performance make it a compelling purchase.
Pros: Comfortable, solid design. Good audio quality. Includes two cables and a carrying bag
Cons: Lacks high-end finesse
1 year ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: There are two key factors when thinking about any set of headphones on the market: comfort and sound quality. For me, comfort trumps sound almost every time. It doesn't matter if you are getting the world's greatest sound out of a brand new set if they feel like you are putting needles into your...
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When you hear the name Kingston you usually think about memory, flash drives, and maybe SSD's. However what you don't think about are Headsets. Designed in Sweden with a company called Qpad, we bring you the Kingston HyperX Cloud Pro Headset.
Pros: – Aluminum construction, – Tons of accessories for different setups, – Amazing sound, – Great for mobile handsets
Cons: – None that I found
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston made things extremely difficult with the introduction of the Cloud in 2014. This headset is still a benchmark in its class, and in terms of construction quality, wearing comfort and music reproduction it still beats significantly more expensive competitors.
1 year ago

Review of Kingston HyperX Cloud Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: For today's review we will be looking at the latest pro gaming headset from Kingston. You may be thinking, "wait a minute, Kingston makes memory and storage products – what is this gaming headset talk
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, Padded headset and ear cups, Plenty of cable length and extensions, Lots of additional connectors, Includes a carry satchel
Cons: Main cable not removable, No built in surround sound for gaming
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Alpha Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: HyperX has a very big following with its Cloud series headsets. We are looking at its Cloud Alpha wired headset today. No 7.1 surround, no wireless, no software, no nonsense. Its claim to fame are "Dual Chambered Drivers," and is the exact reason we purchased these for review.
1 year ago

Kingston HyperX CLOUD Pro Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Where i come from we have a saying and it goes like this "Everyone simply can't excel at everything". Well i have believed that saying my entire life since brands that excel at the manufacture of storage media obviously can't really turn to other areas like graphics cards or LCD screens.
Pros: - Build Quality (Flexible/Durable Aluminum Frame, - Excellent Audio Quality (Crystal Clear Mids/Highs, - Very Good Bass, - Comfortable (Size/Weight/Cushions, - Removable Boom Microphone, - Bundle Contents
Cons: - Price (For Some
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: It's better than any other headset I've tried at the same price, however, the Cloud II wins out in every field. With the Cloud II's improved sound, comfort and microphone quality, I would strongly suggest spending the extra $20 - $30 or so in investing in the upgraded edition.
Pros: The feel, Comfort in the long-run, Easy to clean
Cons: Size issues, The microphone, The ear cups, PRICING, United States, HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset retails for $67.49 at Amazon, Canada, HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset retails for CDN$79.00 at Amazon Canada
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Revolver Gaming Headset

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Kingston may have channeled their inner Frank Sinatra when they made the HyperX Cloud Revolver, as the result leaves them singing with confidence, "I did it my way!"
3 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The headset's drivers are extremely efficient and capable of volume levels they should satisfy almost any user. Kingston rates the maximum output at 105dB. I have no doubt that they are capable of meeting or perhaps exceeding that specification.
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless

★★★★★
Verdict: Recently we seen a couple of Kingston's gaming products premieres. One of them is the HyperX Cloud headset. The naming maybe simple but you can be sure it is not just another standard gaming headset. Online multiplayer
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud gaming headset review

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The Kingston HyperX Cloud is a great looking headset and more importantly one of the best I have heard in a very long time. They are capable of resolving an extraordinary range of frequencies, separating the high and midrange perfectly while resolving a surprising level of tight, punchy bass.
Pros: Excellent sound quality. Clear, focused dynamics, without distortion, even at high volume, Gaming is atmospheric thanks to superb stereo panning, Fantastic frequency separation, Very comfortable over long periods, Good build quality and aluminium body – no creaking frame under duress, Great bundle...
Cons: Will be expensive, Mic sound isolation isn't great
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Gaming Headset

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Despite my initial impressions, I have to admit that I've really enjoyed my time with the Kingston HyperX Gaming Headset. They are incredibly comfortable and help immerse you when gaming and close out the outside world (apologies to the wife and kids)…
6 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless

★★★★★
Verdict: Although this headset blurs the lines between a gaming and audiophile headphone, it still is definitely a gaming headphone primarily. However, it is a really good one at that and it is even a really good headphone for those of you who want to listen to music or watch movies too especially with the...
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless

★★★★★
Verdict: It is a premium headset and gives very good audio output. You will easily feel the difference once you use it. If you are looking for a very good headset the HyperX cloud headset is worth checking.
4 years ago

HyperX Cloud Flight Review: Great Sound, World-Class Comfort

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Flight offers great sound and long battery life, with a wonderfully lightweight and cozy design.
Pros: Incredibly lightweight and cozy, Strong overall sound quality, Crisp microphone
Cons: Fairly bland design
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Flight wireless gaming headset review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: Gaming headsets are evolving. There was once a time when gaming headsets were pretty much wired-only - but now we're slowly but surely seeing great wireless headsets - like the Astro A50 and the new new SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth .
1 year ago

Headphone Review

HyperX Cloud Flight

★★★★★
Verdict: Gaming peripherals are big business for plenty of firms, but few have managed to replicate the success of HyperX. Having started life as a high-performance memory line, HyperX is now an entire product division of Kingston Technology, and the manufacturer's catalogue includes an array of...
Pros: Light and comfortable, Good battery life, Detachable noise-cancelling mic, Audio quality suited to gaming
Cons: Wireless limited to PC and PS4, Too bass-heavy for music, Pricey at £140
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Flight review: good but not the Cloud Alpha of wireless headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: HyperX is new to the wireless headset game, yet its first entry into this new segment, the HyperX Cloud Flight, hasn't been hindered by the company's lack of experience. Battery life, comfort, and sound quality all come together with this mid-range wireless set. That's why despite the tough co...
1 year ago

Review: The HyperX Cloud Flight is like an online gaming buddy

★★★★★
Verdict: If you're looking for gaming headphones that can double as an everyday pair for multimedia on-the-go, I'd recommend looking elsewhere. Don't get me wrong. The HyperX Cloud Flight is a great set on its own: quality audio, excellent wireless capability, good battery life and is comfortable to wear… in...
1 year ago

HyperX's Cloud Flight gaming headset reviewed

★★★★★
Verdict: HyperX makes some of my favorite gaming headsets, so I'm glad to see a wireless Cloud reach the market. The Cloud heritage is a solid base upon which to build a wireless headset. However, some of the key Alpha goodness didn't fully carry over to the Flight, and that's a bit hard to swallow given the...
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Flight

★★★★★
Verdict: It's been barely a week since the annual CES tech bonanza shut up shop for another year, but HyperX has wasted no time getting in its very first wireless gaming headset out into the wild.
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Flight headset sounds fantastic, is very comfortable, and offers excellent wireless range and battery life. The price is on the premium side for a 2-channel design ( ), but if they are in your price range these are really, really good.
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Flight

★★★★★
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Flight might make a statement with 30 hours of battery life and built-in lighting, but its design and features lag behind other more affordable wireless gaming headsets.
Pros: 30 hour battery life, Punchy bass and great overall sound quality
Cons: Only 2.0 channel audio, Incompatible with the Xbox One
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Flight Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Flight is Kingston's first stab at the wireless gaming headset market. It doesn't have the advanced virtual surround sound or flashy visuals of many other headsets in the £100 price point, but it more than makes up for this by offering an astounding 30-hour maximum battery life.
Pros: Great battery life, Comfortable fit, Solid audio and voice chat, Easy setup
Cons: No surround sound, Feels a little cheap
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Flight review: HyperX makes the jump to wireless but doesn't reach its usual heights

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: If you want good battery life, comfortable design and are satisfied with decent sound quality, these might fit the bill. Unfortunately, without any virtual surround sound or noise-cancellation tech, the HyperX Cloud Flight headphones make the jump to wireless but lose something in the process.
Pros: Battery life, Comfortable design
Cons: Audio quality a weakpoint, Noise pollution an issue
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Flight Review–HyperX first wireless gaming headset leaves a great...

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: HyperX Cloud Flight is definitely an amazing wireless gaming headset that offers comfort and long hours of wireless gaming ahead of its competitors! This time, HyperX Cloud Flight is not the cheapest wireless gaming headset available out there, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't get the Cloud...
2 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Review

★★★★★
Verdict: There are a lot of gaming headsets that you can buy for $100, but we can only think of a few candidates that can truly match the Kingston HyperX Cloud on performance and overall design.
Pros: Utilitarian design, Aluminum build, Soft padding, Interchangeable ear pads, Durable braided cables, Useful bundled accessories, Large 53mm drivers, Outstanding audio quality for its price, Affordable for what it has to offer
Cons: Rubber cap on line-out port can easily get lost, Detachable microphone could be better
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Headset Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We regularly speak about the importance of brand identity here at OC3D. Whilst we consider every product based solely upon its merits rather than the name of the manufacturer or similar preconceptions, we are aware that to the man on the street the important thing is name recognition.
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X