Kingston A400 120GB Reviews

$39.16 - $140.63 from 24 retailers
Manufacturer: Kingston
User Reviews: 
 4.6
 
 

Kingston A400 120GB

3.0
Verdict: First time using Kingston SSD have it installed as a main drive on second PC easy to install and setup and runs the PC system nice and fast
1 year ago
 

Kingston A400 120GB 2.5" SATA3 7mm Internal Solid State Drive , Read up to 500MB/s 3 years Warranty

2.5
Verdict: No issues, works great. Maybe a bit small storage wise at 120GB for some but I just use it for the O/S (Win 10) and my most used programs and have retained the old HDD for sundry storage (ie. photos, music and sundry programs etc.).
11 months ago
 

Can't go wrong with a Kingston

5.0
Verdict: I've used Kingston SSDs for plenty of friends/family members to help bring some new life into older systems. None have died yet, all have greatly improved PC performance. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper priced SSD.
4 months ago
 

Kingston A400 120GB

5.0
Verdict: Arrived in a well padded box. Product is well presented and neatly printed. Had no issues installing or cloning my old spinny disk. Highly recommended for an upgrade to an old PC or in my case, an old iMac. Price was good and quality and speed of the SSD appears great.
5 months ago
 

These little guys rock!

5.0
Verdict: After a full install with Windows and Office this little guy has about 80 GB of free space left for other Applications or small games... Just add a WD 1-2TB HDD for Documents and other User file folders.
Pros: Perfect for an inexpensive build for the OS and program files... Windows installs and loads super fast and I do not wait for mouse clicks. This thing smoke checks..
Cons: Nothing to say here
2 years ago
 

SSD Harddrive

5.0
Verdict: The service from Scan Computers was very good no problems, I have not used the item yet bought it for a spare
1 year ago
 

No so much...

5.0
Verdict: Poorly designed as you never get block redirect warning or simple cell loss, its always a full internal controller / mesh loss without warning taking all data out in a blink. There are far better options at this price point nowadays and luckily Memex stocks them all.
Cons: Installed five of these, three died within a year and the remaining two a few months later. Their warranty replacements fared even worse
1 year ago
 

Kingston A400 120GB

5.0
Verdict: After installing this drive my computer kept freezing for 2-5 seconds and I thought I'd have to wipe the drive and return it. I happened to find a suggestion online about updating the drive's BIOS and it worked like a charm. My computer never froze again. 1 out of 5 for the "easy to install" rating.
7 months ago
 

This was a cheap and easy computer repair/upgrade!

5.0
Verdict: I have a 4th Gen i5 unit that's a kind of a, "Shop," computer, used to look up machine shop specs & plans, order parts & tooling, keep track of customer data, job status, etc. It's nice to have the machine in the shop, rather than have to run into the office every time; I waste a lot of time if I...
1 year ago
 

Kingston A400 120GB

5.0
Verdict: Update: 8/29/2019 - 2 days after putting this into my machine and getting excellent performance, I woke up today to find that Windows had rebooted into recovery mode. Luckily, I still had a previous install of Windows 10 on another drive as a fail safe in case something went wrong. So glad I did.
2 months ago
 

Kingston A400 120GB

5.0
Verdict: Whilst this is not the fastest SSD in terms of random IO performance, it is certainly one of the best SSDs on the market for the price! A perfectly adequate upgrade from a traditional spinning drive - the TBW (total amount of Terrabytes written to the disk before it fails) rating on Kingstons...
10 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X