Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600MHZ Reviews

$31.62 - $98.50 from 10 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Kingston
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 4.6
Performance
 4.6
 
 

Kingston HyperX 8GB KIT 1600mhz (KHX1600C9D3K2/8GX)

3.8
Verdict: KitGuru says: Need memory? want it fast? get a set of these, or two if your name is William Gates.
9 years ago
 

Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600MHZ

4.0
Verdict: When overcloack, very stable at 1866 9-11-10-30 of 5%. Ive buy these memory 1 year and 4 months ago from now and never add issues with.
Pros: Good for overcloacking, stable and good price
Cons: None
5 years ago
 

Faster than I first thought. Well protected, and suitable for most power users.

5.0
Verdict: This is optimum amount of RAM for any Power user that doesn't want to spend too much on RAM, wants performance, or only has two RAM slots on their Mini-ITX boards - which I think is standard anyways. The clock speeds are FAST.
5 years ago
 

Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600MHZ

2.0
Verdict: You wont get any overclocking done with these, set memory to 1600. Eg: my Corsair 1600 cl9 xms3 kit ran at 7,8,7,20,70 (cant remember the last two) 1T 1600 This kingston kit wouldnt boot at above setting, ended up with 9,9,9,27,130 1T 1600 Lower the timings the better, as you can see this kingston...
8 years ago
 

Great Memory

5.0
Verdict: I purchased 2 packs of 2x4GB of this memory for $40 a pack. 3 years later this memory is still great. No issues at all, would definitely buy HyperX style memory again!
Pros: Fast Looks Cool
4 years ago
 

Working as intended

5.0
Verdict: Product arrived promptly and I needed to update the mobo bios, but the ram is working as intended.. Thanks for a great product!
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX KHX1600C9D3K2/8GX 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 XMP Dual Channel Memory Kit

5.0
Verdict: Looks wonderful. Light weight. Great heat distribution. I love RAM it's so simple to install, like legos. Pop it in and you're performed. For any noob system builders like me, make confident you put your RAM in the 2nd set of slots.
7 years ago
 

Superb Overclocking Stability!

5.0
Verdict: In pushing my Phenom II X4 to 4ghz I ran into some blue screens. After upgrading to this memory Im running a 220mhz bus speed with just 3 case fans and a LOGISYS BETA 400 ST CPU Cooler.
Pros: Stability. Not a single blue screen yet
Cons: None so far and none expected
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X