Insta360 One X Reviews

$629.00 - $1,553.95 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Insta360
X
 

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Definitely liking this camera. I just came back from my vacation and this camera is EXCELLENT! Very easy to use. Many interesting features. Good image quality. Just can't wait to explore more about this camera.
10 months ago

Very good and improved every day

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My first ever 360 camera after a lot of research. I must say I'm glad to ordered this one. I have it since it is sell and I already saw a lot of improvement with the firmware and software and I'm still counting on some. The camera isn't perfect for the moment but become better every day.
1 year ago

Insta360 One X review: I love this camera, but I'll never use it

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I know what you're thinking, "Becca, 360 video is dead." But what if shooting 360 degrees doesn't mean VR or moving your phone in all sorts of weird directions to see the whole frame. What if it means having 360 degrees of angles to chose from instead
Pros: Unique footage, Great for filming yourself, Super stable footage
Cons: You have to edit the footage to share it, Learning curve to the app and camera menu system, Poor performance in low light
5 months ago

Insta360 One X review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Spin it, throw it, or just hold it: The Insta360 One X is as good as 360 gets
Pros: Lots of features, Decent 360-to-fixed-frame editing controls, Good image quality for the class, HDR and log gamma modes, Fun accessories
Cons: Image quality still a sore point of 360, Some editing controls aren't intuitive, Awkward design for use as action camera
6 months ago

Insta360 One X Review: Best 360 Camera

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: It's not just the quality of the photos and videos that impressed us about the Insta360 OneX; it's what we could do with them after that makes this 360-degree camera so great.
Pros: Excellent image-stabilization, Pocketable design, Fun and useful software features
Cons: Expensive, Not weather-resistant
1 year ago

The Insta360 OneX is a Magical Action Cam

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's rare that I'm so impressed by a piece of technology, but there's just something magical about the Insta360 One X. Just don't buy one for VR: there's a new model that shoots in 180-degree stereoscopic format for that.
7 months ago

Insta360 One X review: A luxury 360-degree action camera worth the splurge

★★★★★
Verdict: Depending on the tech circle you're in, 360 cameras may either be the most superfluous fad or the coolest thing. I used to be in the former camp and my LG 360 Cam collected dust in a drawer for years, but over the past months, I've found a new appreciation for the product category.
Pros: WiFi The One X can connect to your smartphone over WiFi, making previews and transfers easy and fast, Buttons and display You can change modes and settings independently of a phone thanks to the small integrated display, Application The Insta360 app offers tons of editing and exporting options,...
Cons: No waterproofing Insta360 sells separate cases that provide waterproofing, but the cam on its own isn't, Proprietary format Files are saved as .insp and .insv, and you need to export each one manually to get the jpeg/mp4.
1 year ago

Review: The Newly Launched Insta360 ONE X Captures 5.7K 360-Degree Video With Impressive Stabilization and Fun Photographic Effects

★★★★★
Verdict: As someone who's just an average consumer that doesn't partake in sports suitable for action cams, I had a lot of fun with the Insta360 ONE X thanks to all of the effects you can create with 360 degree photos and videos.
1 year ago

MacRumors

Insta360 One X Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Insta360 One X is ostensibly a compact action camera, but lacks the waterproof, ruggedised build you'd expect from a GoPro rival. What it does have is a built-in and almost idiot-proof 360-degree setup thanks to a pair of 180-degree wide angle lenses and some very clever and easy-to-use mobile...
Pros: Compact and lightweight, Feature-packed, user-friendly app, Superb image stabilisation, Wide range of optional accessories, Decent image quality
Cons: Not waterproof as standard, Requires a companion smartphone, Older smartphones will struggle to handle hi-res files
1 year ago

Insta360 One X

★★★★★
Verdict: It may be a 360° camera, but this uniquely talented shooter is at its best when producing trick-filled traditional videos.
Pros: HDR video and photos, Gimbal-grade stabilisation, Slo-mo, Time and perspective manipulation, Gets on WiFI using Bluetooth
Cons: Slow file transfer to phone, Lacks desktop editing software, Short battery life, Not waterproof
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X