Harman Kardon Go + Play Reviews

$399.00 from Gary Anderson
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Harman Kardon
Expert Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.2
User Reviews: 
★★★★ 3.9
 
 

Review: Harman/Kardon Go + Play portable Bluetooth speaker

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: Almost ten years ago one of the most prestigious English high fidelity loudspeaker makers did the then unthinkable: it produced a compact, stylish, loudspeaker specifically designed for use with iPods, as evidenced by the built in iPod dock.
Pros: Very good sound performance, excellent bass, powerful
Cons: Easy to overload auxiliary input
1 year ago
 

Harman Kardon GO+PLAY Wireless Portable Speaker Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Harman Kardon has taken an old favorite and has given it a total makeover with the new and improved GO+PLAY wireless speaker for 2016. Designed to provide a rich and room-filling audio experience with its set of six high-performance drivers, the new GO+PLAY is a weighty Bluetooth 4.1 wireless...
3 years ago
 

The Harman Kardon Go + Play Wireless Is A Great Sounding Boombox That Is Hard To Recommend [Review]

★★★★★
Verdict: These days, small, pocketable Bluetooth speakers are de rigeur, but what about the veritable boombox of 80's yore What for the man for whom Beats are not enough, but must march across the subway platform with as big a driver as possible pulsating against is ear
1 year ago
 

Harman Kardon Go+Play Portable Bluetooth Speaker Review - Filipino Tech Addict

★★★★★
Verdict: Harman Kardon is well-known for making high class home and car audio equipment. Today we are going to share wit...
1 year ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play review: Post-retro design, powerful audio

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Despite being woefully lacking in the supplementary tech elements many of today's speakers offer, it's still a solid buy that comes across as fun and vital in use. Not as some sort of tech relic.
Pros: Great portability for a large speaker, Big and bold sound, Powerful low-end, Distinctive look, Very portable for a large speaker
Cons: Unsophisticated bass, No Wi-Fi or multi-room features
3 years ago
 

It's Hard to Believe It's Portable!

★★★★★
Verdict: The Go+Play has two 9-mm woofers and two 20mm tweeters, and it streams music from your phone using Bluetooth 4.1. Some might be disappointed that it doesn't have any extra gimmicks like Airplay or NFC, but I don't think it's a big deal.
Pros: Beautiful and simple design; Integrated stainless steel handle in top of speaker; ~8 hours battery life; Can be used as a speakerphone; Magnificent Sound; You can link two together for HUGE sound; Ability to connect up to three Bluetooth devices at a time so you can switch between players
Cons: Almost too large to call portable, but it can be if you need it to be; Expensive
3 years ago
 

BoomBox Group Test: Harman Kardon Go+Play Wireless Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: If you do not fancy all the flashing disco lights usually found on some traditional boom boxes, and don´t need an iPod dock, guitar jack
Pros: Balanced and rhythmic sound
Cons: Few functions
2 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We liked the handy storage compartment for the remote. The adjustable knob in the centre of the docking station can be changed to support specific iPods. The disposable batteries make it very portable. Sound quality is excellent – full, rounded and with a good bass. The maximum volume is very loud.
9 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Ever wondered what a 21st century ghetto-blaster would look like? Harman Kardon's Go + Play could certainly fill the role - it's just the right dimensions, it's got a big steel carrying handle for hoisting it up on to your shoulder and the cost of batteries will ruin you over time.
9 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play Micro

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: A great boom box is more than a just a way to hear music, it's a declaration. It's a way to tell the world to put down those anemic-sounding speakerphones and the cute fold-flat iPod docks, and make room for a portable sound system with substance.
Pros: The Go + Play Micro's stunning design, iPhone compatibility, video output, and a remote control add up to one classy boom box
Cons: No built-in radio, underpowered speakers, and a high price hold the Go + Play Micro back from greatness
9 years ago
 

Review: Harman Kardon Go + Play: Form hampers function

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Posted by Dr. Macenstein Harman Kardon has made a name for itself producing some of the best sounding (and most expensive) audio devices available. Their Go + Play iPod speakers maintain both of those proud traditions, but regrettably, some poor design choices hamper an otherwise very nice sound...
Pros: Sounds great, doesn't distort at loud volumes, can be battery powered, portable
Cons: Handle placement makes navigating iPod difficult, cannot watch iPod video directly from the unit, cannot navigate iPod with remote
12 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is the only product I have so far received from my visit to CEDIA in June this year. Of course some promises always fail to materialise but this year is worse than normal. However this product took my eye as I walked past their stand.
11 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you want a powerful but portable wireless speaker, and this fits your budget, then this is where to spend your money.
Pros: Open and warm presentation, Loads of bass, Detailed and dynamic
Cons: May not suit those who crave delicacy and agility
3 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play review: The music is in charge

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Wireless speaker manufacturers are piling on the features these days, but the Harman Kardon Go + Play harks back to a time when simply having wireless capability was a bonus.
Pros: Sound quality is excellent, Good looks, Great build quality
Cons: Bluetooth only, No Airplay, Spotify Connect or Google Cast, Quite bulky for a "portable" speaker
3 years ago
 

Harman Kardon Go + Play Micro review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: (If it looks familiar, that's because the Harman Kardon Go + Play Micro is the smaller sibling of the company's 2006 Go + Play system) The unit's sleek lines, minimal buttons, and black plastic with metal accents all contribute to its modernness, but the form factor feels delightfully reminiscent of...
9 years ago
 

What an amazing sound stage

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: OMG this is one hell of a portable Bluetooth speaker. The sound and amount of bass you can get from this speaker is mind blowing. It will easily fill a room with excellent clear, well balanced sound. This is definitely a keeper and would definitely recommend getting one of these.
2 years ago
 

Solid, portable sound. Well done.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This is exactly what I wanted. It sounds great, is easy to connect to, very portable, and you just plug it in to charge it. Solid, portable sound. Well done. We use it on our patio, on our deck, and by our firepit. We'll probably take it camping, too.
Pros: Sounds great, easy connect to, plug it in to charge it. Very solid
Cons: Some might say the weight or price, but without those the product wouldn't sound as good or have as much battery life. So, I don't think there is a con for what I want to use it for
4 months ago
 

I never knew wireless speakers could sound this good!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "From the moment of opening the box, I could tell this was a premium product. When switching it on you are greeted by a little notification sound that is both loud and bassy. Set up was a three-second job. Just hold the Bluetooth button on the top and you are paired.
Pros: No distortion at full volume, Ease to use, Excellent bas, Looks good, USB Charging port for phone/Tablet, Average battery life, No WI-FI/USB playback, Quite heavy for a "Portable" device
2 years ago
 

Go & Play

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I wish had volume control on speaker. You need phone iPad something to control volume. It does have a app. Sounds ok volume ok should have a little more power.
1 year ago
 

Rich Bass and no distortion!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this a couple of months ago as i had previously owned 2 JBL Xtreme's, which both died on me, so I decided to opt for something a little bigger and hopefully more reliable. The sound on this amazing, clear highs and deep, rich bass.
2 years ago
 

Loudest portable speaker on the market with very deep base

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is probably the most underrated and underappreciated speaker on the market. I've checked so many portable speakers, probably all better-rated ones, before buying this one. The Play + GO is by far the loudest portable speaker available today.
4 years ago
 

Awesome product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love everything about this speaker. Awesome build and sound quality. Managed to grab it at a great price to make it feel sweeter.
1 year ago
 

wow

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: had this over a year best speaker i have ever heard-- you won't be disappointed
1 year ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X