HP PageWide Pro 577DW Reviews

$760.56 - $1,514.55 from 28 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 3.7
 
 

HP PageWide Pro 577DW

No reviews
Verdict: The HP Pagewide series is an inkjet printing solution with speed similar to laser printers and security and management features matched to an enterprise product. The PageWide Pro 5777dw is an A4 multi-function device that includes a scanner, an automatic scanning function and Fax capability.
Pros: Faster, easier controls, Sharp text and graphics, Wide range of connectivity features
Cons: Doesn't support glossy media, Colors aren't as accurate as desktop inkjets
2 years ago
 

HP PageWide Pro 577dw Review: The Choice for Offices

4.0
Verdict: The HP PageWide Pro 577dw is the top-of-the-line model in a series of small business inkjet printers designed to give laser printers a run for their money. And with fast print speeds, high-quality output and a conveniently flexible USB port, HP's $961 workhorse printer should easily meet the demands...
Pros: Fast printing speeds, High image quality, Fast at color scanning, Copy speeds are quick, USB direct supports .docx and .ppt formats
Cons: Black-and-white copy speed is roughly average, No numeric keypad, Startup time is a little slow
3 years ago
 

HP PageWide Pro 577DW

4.0
Verdict: This second-generation PageWide-based MFP is fast, and the print quality is exceptional. Our only real quibble is with the price of the printer proper (though not the ink).
Pros: Good-quality-and very fast-output across prints, scans, and copies, Easy to use, Highly competitive cost per page, with the right cartridges, Loaded with mobile features, expansion options
Cons: Initial purchase price is a bit high
3 years ago
 

HP PageWide Pro 577dw Multifunction Printer

4.0
Verdict: In many ways, the HP PageWide Pro 577dw Multifunction Printer ($899) behaves more like a laser multifunction printer (MFP) than the inkjet that it is. Among its attributes are speed, great graphics quality, and low running costs.
Pros: Fast. Good text and excellent graphics quality. PCL and PostScript drivers. Wi-Fi, HP Wireless Direct, and NFC. 50-sheet ADF supports single-pass, two-sided scanning. Low running costs for an inkjet
Cons: Relatively pricey for what it offers
3 years ago
 

Great For Small Office!!!

1.0
Pros: I would give actually 4-1/2 if I could Super fast for an inkjet. As soon as I click print, it spools up and spits it out. Ive had it for about a year now No Issues, and has been a great investment in my business I use everything except the fax, and the other functions are speedy except for the...
Cons: Cartridges are a little on the high $ side, but I get pretty good print time out of them. Drilling down through the onscreen is a little tedious, but you can eventually find your way. Wish I could find a maintenance kit for it
10 months ago
 

Not sure if I like it

5.0
Verdict: I'm hoping I am not going to regret this purchase. The plastic housing on this printer is VERY flimsy - it feels like the door to the ink cartridges could easily snap off. Scan quality is ok BUT when this machine was first released, HP only built in the ability to enter up to 15 addresses in the...
6 months ago
 

Not a good investment

4.0
Verdict: Unless you use this printer everyday, it has problems with ink drying so continue replacement of toner cartridges is needed; printing of borderless pictures does not print borderless; in 2 1/2 years, we had issues with blank vertical lines multiple times where we had to continue perform printhead...
2 months ago
 

Awesome speed

5.0
Verdict: Normal mode it print speed is great and when you use the draft mode it's speed is awesome. Minimal impact on the print quality. Easy to use touch screeen for set up and daily functions. The paper holds 1 ream and easy to insert.
Pros: Design, Display Screen, Easy to Use, Features, Performance, value
Cons: Expensive
1 year ago
 

Never buy HP products again

5.0
Verdict: As a cost-saving gesture, I purchased this printer for a subsidiary office. Also purchased a fine-looking (and poor-performing) HP laptop for similar reasons. We have a Ricoh Aficio in another office that is pushing 8 years old, with heavy service.
1 year ago
 

Love this Printer

5.0
Verdict: The ease of setup and the performance I have so far is excellent. In the first few days of use P rented out over 2500 pages, and the speed and print output was excellent.
1 year ago
 

Huge fan of the new technology; extremely fast.

5.0
Verdict: I read about this new HP technology and I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance. Much quieter than previous HP machines and the printing is lightning fast. No wet ink on page to worry about and the machine is good-looking to boot!!!
1 year ago
 

HP PageWide Pro 577DW

1.0
Verdict: Updated: July 2019 I no longer recommend HP. We have several of these printers. HP forced firmware updates which now prevent use of 3rd party ink forcing you to use very expensive HP ink at 4x the price.
1 year ago
 

Great printer!

5.0
Verdict: We purchased this printer for our small printing business and so far we are truly happy with the quality and ability of this little powerhouse. We print on 110lb cardstock as well as 20lb copy paper and it does a fabulous job on any and all!
1 year ago
 

Only works with SMBv1

1.0
Verdict: I purchased this a year ago and have been highly disappointed from the beginning. Now our agency has turned off SMBv1 on our servers and Xerox will not help me. I looked at alternative HP printers and realized that everything in this price range will have the same problem.
1 year ago
 

HP PageWide Pro 577DW

5.0
Verdict: I have found this printer to be quite problematic, and now that I see one reviewer reporting that SquareTrade will not deal with the printer while it is under manufacture's warranty (a critical disclosure to have made when someone is making a purchase decision; I bought the same four-year warranty),...
9 months ago
 

HP Pagewide Pro 577DW Printer duplex/ Wireless 4 years next business day onsite warranty

2.5
Verdict: For Documents an excellent printer. Very Fast.
2 years ago
 

HP PageWide Pro 577DW

3.4
Verdict: At $949, the HP PageWide Pro MFP 577dw isn't cheap, but you get a lot of printer for your money in terms of features, speed, durability and low running costs.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X