HP LaserJet Pro M402DN Reviews

$274.84 - $297.85 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 3.9
 
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dn

4.0
Verdict: The HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dn monochrome laser printer is slow, but it?s a decent fit for micro and small offices that care more output quality than speed.
Pros: High-quality text. Ethernet. Built-in duplexer and 300-sheet capacity standard. 800-sheet maximum
Cons: Slow
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 Printer M401dn Review

No reviews
Verdict: HP has brought a couple of new printers to its existing LaserJet lineup and this new portfolio aims at providing customers with features that have been lacking in the previous models.
6 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw review

4.0
Verdict: The HP LaserJet Pro 400 is a well-featured printer that has strong specifications for use in the office. Read our full review to find out more.
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

3.5
Verdict: While it won't win any speed records, this auto-duplexing laser offers superior print quality at a reasonable price. (The per-page cost is decent, but less so if you print a lot of pages.)
Pros: Excellent print quality, Color touch screen, Auto-duplexing ADF, Large paper-input capacity, EPrint and AirPrint support
Cons: Relatively slow for its class, No Wi-Fi connectivity
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

No reviews
Verdict: If you are keen on purchasing a high performance printer, then HP LaserJet Pro 400 Printer M401dn is an ideal option for you. It is capable of meeting all your office purposes. This printer develops extremely nice output, including high quality and clear pictures.
2 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M401

3.0
Verdict: The $399 HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw bundles all of HP's latest technologies into a tight package; you get Smart Install that eliminates the hassle of installing off a driver disc, ePrint remote access, and walk-up printing through the USB port on the front, but the 3.5-inch touch-screen display...
Pros: The HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw's direct USB port, wireless connectivity, and remote printing features offer a variety of ways to interact with the printer
Cons: HP Smart Install only works with Windows, and the flimsy touch-screen display impedes usability
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dw review

4.5
Verdict: The HP LaserJet Pro 400 is a well-featured printer that has strong specifications for use in the office. The M401dw model has excellent connectivity alongside an accessible (if unreponsive) touchscreen.
7 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

4.0
Verdict: Bought 3 of those for a client, one in each location, with an extra paper tray. Great value honestly, you can't go wrong here. Great set of features, fast and good noise levels. Another great printer from HP, will buy again and again
9 months ago
 

Good printer, BUT

2.0
Verdict: Spec sheet says that it will print envelopes but it will not.
1 year ago
 

I love this product.

5.0
Verdict: I have 3 printers in my personal office and this replaced a long-serving LaserJet 4000. I love this product. I bought it with a 3rd tray so I put 500 pages of letter-size in that and legal-size in tray 2. It's compact, fast first page and about 40 PPM thereafter, and easy to use.
1 year ago
 

Great once you get it rolling

1.0
Verdict: Some devices can't seem to get the printer out of power save . This forces me to manually go poke the printer. This is very annoying when not in the same room.
Pros: Quality printer
Cons: Power save should be optional
2 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

5.0
Verdict: As a work from home, and small business owner, this printer is AWESOME! It has a smaller footprint than most MF ink-jet printers, a faster warm up than other laser jets! Having a laser printer for forms, applications, emails etc is awesome, not having to worry about the hassles of ordering ink...
3 months ago
 

Great Laptop for Mobile Notary Business

4.0
Verdict: It does everything I need it to do except duplex copies. I had a Chromebook however it did not work with Adobe Reader DC which is needed to print documents in a dual tray printer. So I had to switch over to Windows which I am trying to get up to speed on . I use it in my mobile notary work
3 weeks ago
 

HP LaserJet M402DN printer

5.0
Verdict: Very fast, and good quality printed documents. I used an Ethernet cable to connect my computer to the printer; works excellent. I am NOT on a network, just 1 computer. I am not very computer literate, but managed this connection and printing quite easily.
2 years ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402dn Single-Function Monochrome Laser Printer (C5F94A)

5.0
Verdict: Great working Printer
1 year ago
 

Excellent Printer

5.0
Verdict: Just connected to my Ethernet Cable on Router, and Printer was almost detected by every device (Windows 10, iPad, Android) on the network, except Windows XP. For Windows XP: I added the printer manually as local printer(HP LaserJet; generic) and changed the IP address on port settings and the...
1 year ago
 

Performance

5.0
Verdict: I am delighted with Printland service taht I would like to order some more printer.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

5.0
Verdict: this is a great printer. you don't have to install a new ink cartridge every time you want to use it like all the ink jet printers that i've had before. it prints on everything that i have tried to print on and printed all my tax forms flawlessly. i love it.
1 year ago
 

"Speed, efficiency and a Big Smile!!!"

5.0
Verdict: Being a purchaser of HP products for the majority of my life, i must say that this printer is a big improvement on my old model, a Laserjet 4000. I was after a model spec for my small office which provided me with speed (i get around 27-30 pages per minute), yet was efficient and had a really good...
Pros: Fast, Efficient, very good new wireless features..
Cons: Maybe the size, but not too bad
4 years ago
 

As tough as the old 4050 it replaced

5.0
Verdict: I waited a couple of months to really see if it would handle the work of the teachers printing to it. This is a plain printer much like the HP4050 it replaced. So far it hasn't missed a beat as a network printer. I give it a thumbs up!
1 year ago
 

Works Like A Charm

5.0
Verdict: The HP laser printer was ordered and delivered as promised. Setup was a snap. Works GREAT ! Not complaints here ! THANKS MacMall !!
2 years ago
 

Good Basic Printer

2.0
Verdict: I've been buying the 400 series laserjets for several years. I think we have 400n, 401n, 402n, and now 404n printers in our office. We mostly use them for offices that require more than normal printing output. We also have one that is used for a small workgroup of 4 cubicles. I can't complain.
3 months ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

1.0
Verdict: It connects to my WiFi which made siting it more flexible and freed up a USB socket on the computer. It's fast and efficient at printing; good copy quality for a laser printer. It's also fairly compact (though not as small as my old HP Laser Jet).
9 months ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: working great
7 years ago
 

Great features

1.0
Verdict: Received this to try this printer is they best printer I have ever own love how it is like an office printer cause there is so much work I have to get done and this gets all my jobs done for me in no time this product is well worth the money
Pros: Affordable, Lightweight
Cons: Smoother Mouse Pad
2 months ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402dne Black & White Duplex Network printer

5.0
Verdict: Just the job. Well built. Easy set up.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

5.0
Verdict: fast and good quality output
5 months ago
 

Fast Ethernet without deadly WiFi

4.0
Verdict: I like it. Simple to set up. The queue is saved even if I shut down the computer. The sharp images and text are rapidly created. Best of all, it does not have any dangerous radio frequency emitting WiFi; thus I did not have to spend time searching and disabling the WiFi circuit board.
8 months ago
 

The reviews say it all

5.0
Verdict: Hassle free and trouble free, got for a great price and free delivery the next day. Very pleased with choice, noticed some great reviews from other customers so felt obliged to leave one as I'm really impressed. So so easy to setup and well deserving of its five stars from me.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

4.0
Verdict: Easy to install and have not had problems at 6 months trouble free workhorse. Good with display so you can flip up and down if necessary. Especially good if you keep it in a cabinet, you need to display for troubleshooting ....
4 years ago
 

Get your settings right

3.0
Verdict: HP LaserJet printers are generally solid printers and this unit is as well, with a couple caveats: Make sure you use HP toner if you want good quality prints; Make sure you get the thing configured properly if you have an enterprise environment and need it to be user-autonomous.
1 year ago
 

HP Laserjet Pro M402DN Printer 4 years warranty.

2.0
Verdict: We have used this printer for a few weeks now, all good and no complains so far.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M402DN

4.0
Verdict: Need a Paper Tray for 500 sheets
Pros: Quick response
Cons: Paper Tray not big enough (250 Sheets
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X