HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW Reviews

$299.00 - $522.08 from 22 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: HP
X
 

Exactly What We Needed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Our HP LaserJet Pro M28 was exactly what we needed. It was like it was designed to fit our school needs. It was very simple to set up, easy to use, and produced excellent quality copies, color and black and white, every time. We look forward to a long and happy relationship. You couldn't go wrong.
2 months ago

good product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: has all the facilities we need and is easy to use. Compact size and good print quality.
1 year ago

Even a 72 year old can set it up and use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If I can set up and use this it has to be easy. I am no expert but to me the quality is great. I am VERY pleased with the results and highly recommend this printer. Very small footprint on the desk, clean tidy lines that looks good (even impressed the wife)
1 year ago

Best value laser printer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used 10+ different HP Laser Jet Printers in my professional life so far. This is the one I like the most. It took me less than15 minutes (including the time needed to install its drivers) to set it up. I tried out the printing and scanning functionalities, and they worked great!
1 year ago

Printerbase

HP Laser Jet printer M281FDW

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: On receipt of this printer I was surprised by how heavy it was. I then had a hard job to pull it out of the very strong cardboard box. Once out of the box and a look through the instructions it was straight forward to set up. It was easier than I thought it would be.
8 months ago

Not as expected.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This all in one printer is a replacement for the HP M277 which I have owned for a few years. There is not much difference other than a higher price between the two other than the M281 has a larger paper supply tray. My problem with both machines is with communications with my desktop computer.
Cons: More RAM
10 months ago

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: HAVE TO UNPLUG IT EVERY TIME BEFORE IT WILL WORK! THEN I HAVE TO HOLD MY BREATH AND TRY AGAIN! SOMETIMES IT WORKS AND SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T! SAYS "PRINTING" MAKES NOISES - DOESN'T PRINT- SOMETIMES SAYS "PRINTING" AND TOTAL SILENCE... SOMETIMES SAYS CAN'T FIND PRINTER... RESTART... DOESN'T HELP...
8 months ago

Big Mistake

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have 2 M281 printers and one works great on all my computers this one however will not work correctly on the same computers. I have had Tech support 5 times and they remotely connect it but a few hours later it not working. They just keep connecting it. Not good for my business
Pros: value
Cons: Performance, Print Quality
10 months ago

excellent printer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I definitely recommend this product, it makes my life a lot easier, it is very fast, I love the feature for double side printing, and above all; the printing colors are amazing. I really love my new printer.
6 months ago

9 Months and No Problems

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this printer about 9 months ago. So far it is one of the best printers I have ever had. Print quality is great. Hope I didn't just jinx myself. Read some of the other reviews. Connect using USB port. Have never tried wifi or network. Maybe that's why I have no problems.
8 months ago

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Be warned, recent firmware updates to this printer will mean that 'compatible' toner is no longer compatible. I had very little issues with this printer for the first few months of use, unfortunately as the printer was networked it decided it needed a firmware upgrade.
6 months ago

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw Wireless Multifunction Printer with Fax

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely made up with this printer, it does everything I need, the print quality is consistent and up to a high standard, double sided printing and envelope printing is simple, for home and small office use this is a great printer, I should have bought one years ago.
3 months ago

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This printer does it all with high quality print, super easy setup (instructions that match reality), no paper trays sticking out, duplexing available, etc etc. No annoying bright lights when in sleep mode and when you need to print, it just prints. Not like my other Samsung printer.
1 year ago

HP Laserjet Pro M281FDW Colour laser MFP print/copy/scan/fax ePrint/AirPrint Network Ready/Wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Does what it should and works well - good printer
9 months ago

Great value printer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Only received this last week but am very happy so far. Very simple to set up, and the print quality is as good as my previous Konica Minolta laser printer, which was a lot more expensive. Can not fault it, it's great value.
1 year ago

HP LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw All-in-One Wireless Laser Printer with Fax

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: Very easy set up, just put the disc in the laptop and sat back
Cons: Nothing yet
2 years ago

JUNK

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Worked great for a week, then they sent an update and I could not get it too scan. I reached out for support online, useless, I am currently on hold on the phone for 25+ minutes and still no assistance.
1 year ago

Tightly built and functional

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This was bought as a replacement for my old 3 in 1 laser printer. The HP Laser Pro M28A is brilliant and compact it does the job that it is supposed to do. An overall decent printer at a fair price for the home or a small business.
8 months ago

The printer I was looking for.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome price for a laser printer and scanner which is extremely small. It also supports apple air print and google cloud print so you can print from your phone.
1 year ago

4.75 Stars - Great small or home office all in one printer

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Great print out. Color copies were better than expected. Life of the toner cartridges was better than expected. Easy network setup and printer driver installations were ok. The scanner is great. Both the onboard menu or the software for it is easy to use
Cons: 3 issues minor issues. 1) Paper tray holds very little paper. I believe that a laser printer should be able to hold more than half a ream of paper. 2) Toner replacement cost is VERY High. Almost 2/3 the cost of the printer.
1 year ago

Great product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's a good quality printer. It is convenient to print wireless and the print quality is really good.
1 year ago

HP Colour LaserJet MFP281FDW

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Execllent Printer! works fantastically with Macs and Android Devices, real asset and easy to use, excellent features and functionality! brilliant service from printer land, confirmed delivery and checked if i would like additional support !!!!
1 year ago

Good Printer

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Bought this printer on sale. So far so good. Easy to set up. Prints as one would expect. Colors are good. Also has auto duplex which is one of the main features I bought it for. When it initially started printing, it seemed a little louder than I thought it should be.
1 year ago

A really good printer-scanner - easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm very pleased with this HP printer-scanner. It was easy to set up. The software interface is simple and straightforward. The print quality is excellent, especially the colours. Scanning on the bed is a bit slow. The document feed and double sided printing works well.
3 months ago

HP LaserJet Pro MFP M28w review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The compact design and speedy, high-quality printing of the M28w make it a good option for any small business or home office. However, the expensive toner cartridges mean that running costs are above average, so the printer will be best suited to occasional use when you really need top-quality text...
1 year ago

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: If you need better-looking graphics and photos, the Canon MF634Cdw, our Editors' Choice, should serve you well. If, on the other hand, a couple hundred every day-use prints and copies are what you need, the M281fdw is a decent alternative for an entry-level, low-volume color laser for small offices...
Pros: Good output quality. Compact. Easy-to-navigate 5-inch color touch screen. Strong mobile connectivity. Supports USB thumb drive
Cons: Somewhat high purchase price. ADF does not support auto-duplexing. Lacks near-field communication (NFC). Slow for the price. Graphics and photo quality could be better
2 years ago

HP LaserJet Pro M281fdw Wireless Color Laser Printer Review

★★★★★
Verdict: There's nothing more frustrating than having office equipment that isn't reliable. Whether it's a computer or a printer, those of us with busy schedules can't be slowed down by an office utility that doesn't do its job when we need it to.
2 years ago

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw review: Fast print jobs for home or small businesses

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Every now and then, people need a new printer for the house or a company needs to purchase multiple printers for the entire office. That's where HP's Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw comes in.
Pros: Compact design, Price is reasonable, Prints quickly, Works with mobile
Cons: Photo quality can be a hit or miss
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X