HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW Reviews

$379.00 - $524.00 from 23 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw review: Fast print jobs for home or small businesses

4.8
Verdict: Every now and then, people need a new printer for the house or a company needs to purchase multiple printers for the entire office. That's where HP's Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw comes in.
Pros: Compact design, Price is reasonable, Prints quickly, Works with mobile
Cons: Photo quality can be a hit or miss
1 year ago
 

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw

3.5
Verdict: If you need better-looking graphics and photos, the Canon MF634Cdw, our Editors' Choice, should serve you well. If, on the other hand, a couple hundred every day-use prints and copies are what you need, the M281fdw is a decent alternative for an entry-level, low-volume color laser for small offices...
Pros: Good output quality. Compact. Easy-to-navigate 5-inch color touch screen. Strong mobile connectivity. Supports USB thumb drive
Cons: Somewhat high purchase price. ADF does not support auto-duplexing. Lacks near-field communication (NFC). Slow for the price. Graphics and photo quality could be better
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M281fdw Wireless Color Laser Printer Review

No reviews
Verdict: There's nothing more frustrating than having office equipment that isn't reliable. Whether it's a computer or a printer, those of us with busy schedules can't be slowed down by an office utility that doesn't do its job when we need it to.
1 year ago
 

Great value printer

5.0
Verdict: Only received this last week but am very happy so far. Very simple to set up, and the print quality is as good as my previous Konica Minolta laser printer, which was a lot more expensive. Can not fault it, it's great value.
1 year ago
 

good product

4.0
Verdict: has all the facilities we need and is easy to use. Compact size and good print quality.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW

3.0
Verdict: This printer does it all with high quality print, super easy setup (instructions that match reality), no paper trays sticking out, duplexing available, etc etc. No annoying bright lights when in sleep mode and when you need to print, it just prints. Not like my other Samsung printer.
10 months ago
 

HP Laserjet Pro M281FDW Colour laser MFP print/copy/scan/fax ePrint/AirPrint Network Ready/Wireless

5.0
Verdict: Does what it should and works well - good printer
4 months ago
 

Works well enough

5.0
Verdict: Bought this for home as well as business use and specifically wantted a duplex color printer. Unfortunately it continues to jam when printing duplex manually which is causing me to waste more paper, ink, and toner than I should be saving by using the duplex function.
Pros: Affordable
5 months ago
 

Toner & Paper

5.0
Verdict: Several purchasers commented on toner and paper. All laser printers estimate the number of copies based on a percentage of print display on each page. When printing copies that are more with dense coverage on the page, more toner is used and fewer pages can be printed per page.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW - Great for Home Use

5.0
Verdict: Bought this printer to upgrade from an inkjet and also to add Wifi printing capability. The unit size for a Multi Function Printer (MFP) is great and it fits neatly on the side of the desk. Really appreciate the wifi printing option (from Laptop or iPad) and the instant on technology.
1 month ago
 

4.75 Stars - Great small or home office all in one printer

5.0
Pros: Great print out. Color copies were better than expected. Life of the toner cartridges was better than expected. Easy network setup and printer driver installations were ok. The scanner is great. Both the onboard menu or the software for it is easy to use
Cons: 3 issues minor issues. 1) Paper tray holds very little paper. I believe that a laser printer should be able to hold more than half a ream of paper. 2) Toner replacement cost is VERY High. Almost 2/3 the cost of the printer.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M28w Wireless Multifunction Printer

5.0
Verdict: The product was easy to unbox and set up, didn't really need to consult the paperwork inside. I was able to connect it simply to my HP spectre laptop and get things set up. The only minor issue I have had is that my laptop kept trying to download HP Smart whenever I connect the printer, but it looks...
11 months ago
 

Good Printer

3.0
Verdict: Bought this printer on sale. So far so good. Easy to set up. Prints as one would expect. Colors are good. Also has auto duplex which is one of the main features I bought it for. When it initially started printing, it seemed a little louder than I thought it should be.
10 months ago
 

A perfect little laser printer

4.0
Verdict: A perfect printer if you don't have a lot of desk space, with the bonus of a scanner on the top. The paper out tray is a bit flimsy but for the price I can't fault it. The print is crisp and clear, the replacement consumables don't cost the earth like they used to.
11 months ago
 

Nice design. Quiet.

5.0
Verdict: My only issue is that within a week of installing, the unit would not power up after a long weekend and I had to call tech support. Was about to give up when I tried one more trick we use for laptops; discharging the residual power (unplugged, hold the on/off power button).
10 months ago
 

Best value laser printer

5.0
Verdict: I have used 10+ different HP Laser Jet Printers in my professional life so far. This is the one I like the most. It took me less than15 minutes (including the time needed to install its drivers) to set it up. I tried out the printing and scanning functionalities, and they worked great!
1 year ago
 

I really want to give 5 stars but I just can't

5.0
Verdict: This thing prints color so great. Black and white are amazing too. Reason I can't give that last star is it is incredibly slow when it is in WiFi mode. I ended up hooking an ethernet cable directly to my router and printer and now it runs great, however, I shouldn't have to do this for a wifi...
3 weeks ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW

5.0
Verdict: HAVE TO UNPLUG IT EVERY TIME BEFORE IT WILL WORK! THEN I HAVE TO HOLD MY BREATH AND TRY AGAIN! SOMETIMES IT WORKS AND SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T! SAYS "PRINTING" MAKES NOISES - DOESN'T PRINT- SOMETIMES SAYS "PRINTING" AND TOTAL SILENCE... SOMETIMES SAYS CAN'T FIND PRINTER... RESTART... DOESN'T HELP...
4 months ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro MFP M281fdw All-in-One Wireless Laser Printer with Fax

4.0
Pros: Very easy set up, just put the disc in the laptop and sat back
Cons: Nothing yet
1 year ago
 

The printer I was looking for.

5.0
Verdict: Awesome price for a laser printer and scanner which is extremely small. It also supports apple air print and google cloud print so you can print from your phone.
1 year ago
 

HP LaserJet Pro M281FDW

4.0
Verdict: Be warned, recent firmware updates to this printer will mean that 'compatible' toner is no longer compatible. I had very little issues with this printer for the first few months of use, unfortunately as the printer was networked it decided it needed a firmware upgrade.
2 months ago
 

Best value laser printer

5.0
Verdict: I have used 10+ different HP Laser Jet Printers in my professional life so far. This is the one I like the most. It took me less than15 minutes (including the time needed to install its drivers) to set it up. I tried out the printing and scanning functionalities, and they worked great!
1 year ago
 

Great product

4.0
Verdict: It's a good quality printer. It is convenient to print wireless and the print quality is really good.
12 months ago
 

JUNK

1.0
Verdict: Worked great for a week, then they sent an update and I could not get it too scan. I reached out for support online, useless, I am currently on hold on the phone for 25+ minutes and still no assistance.
1 year ago
 

Tightly built and functional

5.0
Verdict: This was bought as a replacement for my old 3 in 1 laser printer. The HP Laser Pro M28A is brilliant and compact it does the job that it is supposed to do. An overall decent printer at a fair price for the home or a small business.
4 months ago
 

Big Mistake

5.0
Verdict: I have 2 M281 printers and one works great on all my computers this one however will not work correctly on the same computers. I have had Tech support 5 times and they remotely connect it but a few hours later it not working. They just keep connecting it. Not good for my business
Pros: value
Cons: Performance, Print Quality
6 months ago
 

Even a 72 year old can set it up and use

5.0
Verdict: If I can set up and use this it has to be easy. I am no expert but to me the quality is great. I am VERY pleased with the results and highly recommend this printer. Very small footprint on the desk, clean tidy lines that looks good (even impressed the wife)
10 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X