HP Chromebook 14 G3 Tegra K1 16GB 14in Reviews

$299.00 from PB Tech
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: HP
X
Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.0
 

It's time we took Chrome OS seriously

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: Colorful gadgets are mostly a ploy, I'm told. Best Buy shoppers may be drawn in by a purple camera or a shimmering orange laptop, but they leave the store with something in black. I've heard the...
Pros: 
  • Cool color options
  • Excellent battery life
  • Solid performance
Cons: 
  • Terrible display
  • Definite low-end materials
  • Heavy
7 years ago

HP 14-Q001TU Chromebook

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apparently, the HP Chromebook 14 is available in peach, white and blue colour options, but the listing on the HP India shopping website suggests that only the white colour version is available in India. While we would have loved the colour options, no matter, nothing to get bogged down with.
Pros: 
  • Meant for a specific use case
  • Much better experience than similar priced Windows machines
  • Excellent battery life
  • Very good keyboard
Cons: 
  • Not everyone can feel at home on the Chrome OS
  • Limited usability
  • for anyone who needs third party software
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Is it time to ditch Windows and Macs for Chrome OS? HP's Chromebook 14 certainly makes the case. For those who mainly use their notebook to surf the Web, watch videos and send email, this Chromebook (starting at $299; $349 as configured) may be all you need.
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: While the HP Chromebook 11 seems to get all the attention in the ultra-portable Chromebook market due to the size, attractive white with color accents and a micro USB charging cable instead of a big power brick.
Pros: 
  • Great battery life
  • Excellent keyboard
  • Usable trackpad
  • ChromeOS is simple to use
  • Easy to sign into account and it shows user content
  • Attractive design
Cons: 
  • Great battery life
  • Excellent keyboard
  • Usable trackpad
  • ChromeOS is simple to use
  • Easy to sign into account and it shows user content
  • Attractive design
  • Dim display
  • Can only install web apps
  • No VGA output
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 (with 4G) review: Solid performance in a plus-sized package

★★★★★
Verdict: The Chromebook 11 may be the gold standard when it comes to display, design and build quality among low-cost Chromebooks, but the Chromebook 14 (4G) isn't terribly far behind. And from its stepped-up performance to the expanded connectivity options it presents, the computer packs some pretty...
Pros: 
  • Spacious LCD display
  • attractive, colorful design
  • solid performance
  • excellent battery life
  • 4G connectivity
  • USB 3.0 support
  • native HDMI-out port
  • SD card support
Cons: 
  • Bulky and heavy compared to other Chromebooks
  • display, design and build quality inferior to Chromebook 11
  • not silent during operation
  • 4G data service difficult to set up and refill
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 review

★★★★★
Verdict: HP's Chromebook 14 offers one of the best ways to enjoy Chrome OS on a large screen. Here's our HP Chromebook 14 review.
6 years ago

Extremely limited

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Cant download itunes or silverlight. Has no option for you to set battery setting or screen dimming. Everything is done through google chrome and its very annoying. But this computer is pretty fast and the battery lofe is pretty good.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Fast
Cons: 
  • Cant Download Itunes
7 years ago

Wonderful Experience

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought my HP 14 Chromebook on cyber Monday for a great price. There really are great prices at Office Max. I was looking at Chromebook for over two years. When HP created the 14 inch screen product I found it to be a much more laptop like experience than on the Acer or Samsung.
Pros: 
  • Screen Size
7 years ago

Missing keys are pretty annoying.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Don't know how I didn't notice there are no Home, PgUp/Down, Delete, or End key. It's pretty annoying. My last HP Chromebook had those. Sometimes things are slow to load. Otherwise it's fine. UPDATE: Slow to load webpages. Vimeo always locks up in fullscreen. Randomly shuts off.
5 years ago

Perfect web browsing appliance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've read a number of reviews that attack Chromebooks for not supporting Windows based software but those reviews completely miss the point. if you want to play games or use resource intensive applications then a dektop with a full featured OS is what you need.
6 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 G3 Tegra K1 16GB 14in

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: the design and color were a big selling point for me. but, this computer doesn't allow you to download anything that isn't in the Google play store. and it is almost impossible to print from it, unless you have 3 hours to spare.
6 years ago

HP Chromebook 14

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The HP Chromebook 14 is a 14-inch laptop that runs on Google's browser-based Chrome operating system. This is HP's second stab at making one and having extensively used the HP Pavilion Chromebook for the past year, there's definitely plenty of room for improvement.
Pros: 
  • Nice matte finish design
  • 3G support
  • Comfortable keyboard
Cons: 
  • Average screen quality
  • Low default brightness setting
  • Slightly heavier than original
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When you sit back and take stock of how you most often use your computer or laptop, many will realise that internet browsing, e-mail and work take up the majority of their time. For the people with basic requirements a cheaper laptop makes a lot of sense.
6 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's a lot to like about the HP Chromebook 14. It's big, nice to use, and offers something a bit different to Chromebook users. We'd like to see an improved screen quality to really make it stand out, and maybe a firmer keyboard, but if you want a larger way to enjoy ChromeOS then this is a great...
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 hands-on, we check out the colourful late 2013 Intel Haswell model

★★★★★
Verdict: The HP Chromebook 14 is the latest - and joint-largest - Chromebook to show its face at this year's Intel Developers Forum in San Francisco. The replacement for the earlier "Pavilion" Chromebook 14, the latest model is available in a number of different colours.
7 years ago

Fast Chromebook

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was brought this laptop just before Xmas its amazing so fast and the battery is excellent. Its a amazing Chromebook I recommend this HP Chromebook.
Pros: 
  • really fast delivery
6 years ago

Excellent, speedy laptop

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The chromebook is a great alternative to a standard laptop - it turns on and boots up in a couple of seconds, you never have to wait for updates to install, there's no worry about catching viruses or security updates to worry about.
6 years ago

Impressive boot up----

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great chromebook just takes a bit of getting used to impressively fast boot time, no hanging around like Windows 10 . Great for surfing or document creation etc
5 years ago

What's not to like?

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This Chromebook is very well made, feels a quality item, far more then the price paid, and works a dream out of the box, what's not to like. Just remember it's not a Windows PC, and as such needs a little getting used to, but is a joy to use after that.
7 years ago

HP 14-x000na Chromebook, Nvidia Tegra K1, 2GB, 16GB, Google Chrome, 14" HD Display, Ocean Turqouise

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So far so good :)
6 years ago

Not happy with my cromebook!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: The problem is, every time I turn my Chromebook on, (while it's not charging) it freezes. It stays frozen and then the screen goes black, and I have to turn the computer back on. Usually it freezes when I start up my computer, and I'm about to put my Google password in.
6 years ago

HP's Chromebook 14 is attractive and comfortable to use, but it's also quite heavy and has a high asking price

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: We took a brief look at the HP Chromebook 14 late last year . It's one of the models that the vendor is actively pushing in the education sector. The reasons for this are because it runs the simple Chrome OS operating system, which basically relies on the Cloud and all a user has to do to see their...
Pros: 
  • Comfortable to type on
  • Good overall performance
  • Full-sized SDXC slot and full-sized HDMI
Cons: 
  • Screen reflections can be annoying
  • Feels heavy
  • White finish can end up looking dirty
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 Australian Review: Breaking The Bank

★★★★★
Verdict: We love Chromebooks, but the formula for a cheap computer for the masses needs to be just right before it can be classified as great. Unfortunately, the HP Chromebook 14 seems to miss that mark.
7 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 G3 Tegra K1 16GB 14in

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: HP 14-Q001TU aka Chromebook 14 is easily the biggest and the most elegant-looking chromebook in the market. It does well in every department and can be considered the best yet among Chromebooks.
Pros: 
  • Elegant looks
  • Good Battery Backup
  • Loud Speakers
Cons: 
  • Heavy
  • Limited in use
7 years ago

I recommend Hp chrome book from Snapdeal

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This HP chrome book works really well and chrome books listening music and watching videos are very fast also there are many shortcuts to use you chrome book the short cuts are in the keypad mouse so we can handle it all properly.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable Keyboard
  • Fast
  • Lightweight
  • Long Battery Life
  • Powerful
  • Quality Display
  • Quiet
6 years ago

Great laptop for a great price

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Lightweight
Cons: 
  • Less of a commentary on this model, but a warning on ChromeOS in general
  • Many older printers are not compatible with ChromeOS, so it is somewhat surprising for people to find their new laptop incompatible with their existing printer
  • All other peripherals seem fine
5 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 G3 Tegra K1 16GB 14in

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: - HP's Chromebook 14 certainly solves a number of problems that plagued its Chromebook 11 thanks to faster processor, USB 3.0, HDMI and SD card slots. Much of this is attributed to the larger size afforded by its 14-inch display which is also is worst feature as it provides less color, brightness...
6 years ago

great product for the money

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: very fast. my only issues would be battery life, just over 2 hours and size of letters on keyboard (too small).
6 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 G3 Tegra K1 16GB 14in

★★★★★
Verdict: After hearing about the impending release of the HP Chromebook 14 G3 featuring the Nvidia Tegra K1 processor, and having previously had experience with the series, I have to say I was more than a little eager to try one out. In fact, I admit that ‘obsessive' is probably not entirely inaccurate.
Pros: 
  • Battery life seems great – 7 hours out of the box
  • Multi-touch trackpad
  • Handles lots of open tabs at once (50+ is no problem)
  • Headphone sound is good
  • Body construction is fairly solid (easily commensurate with price)
  • no creaks or anything terrible like that
  • Keyboard feel is good
  • responsive,...
Cons: 
  • Screen resolution is meh
  • viewing angles are meh
  • brightness isn't too bad (you can see it in sunlight reasonably well) – I would like to see the 1920×1080 touch model in Australia
  • Keyboard layout takes some getting used to if you're not already a Chromebook user
  • keys aren't where you expect them...
6 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Works Great
6 years ago

HP Chromebook 14 G3 14" Chromebook - NVIDIA Tegra K1 Quad-core (4 Cor

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Purchased as gifts for our young son's. They have not been happy with these. These are really not worth the purchase if you are seeking something for kids to play around on. Our boys are not able to really do anything with these. They have really been a waste of money.
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X