Garmin Fenix 6S Reviews

$717.98 - $1,099.99 from 8 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Garmin
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 12 reviews.
 

Garmin Fenix 6

★★★★★
Verdict: The Garmin Fenix 6 is one of, if not the best multi-sport smartwatch money can buy, bringing performance and adventure tracking as well as GPS-based mapping to just about every outdoor activity you can think of. However, there's a downside.
Pros: 
  • Cannot be beaten for outdoor tracking
  • Solid and robust design
  • Accurate activity tracking
Cons: 
  • Not many new features over Fenix 5 Plus
  • Very expensive
  • Not the most stylish of watches
2 years ago

Garmin Fenix 6 Sapphire Review: Made For Serious Athletes

★★★★★
Verdict: Casual users need not apply While Fitbit is the household brand that many people associate with fitness trackers, there's one company that many serious athletes and fitness buffs rely on: Garmin.
2 years ago

Garmin Fenix 6

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Fenix 6 is the latest hardcore fitness tracker from Garmin. It aims to offer serious athletes a robust tracker that'll survive everything from mountain climbing to ultramarathons.
Pros: 
  • Excellent location and fitness tracking
  • Unbreakable design
  • Two week battery life
  • Heart rate monitor works underwater
Cons: 
  • Smartwatch functionality still limited
2 years ago

Garmin Fenix 6S Silver with Black Band 010-02159-01 review

★★★★★ 4.5
We’ve always loved the Fenix range – and the Fenix 6 offers so much data. But the Fenix 6S might just be our favourite watch of the lot. It offers all the great breadth of data, features and sports tracking into a more wearable package.
Pros: 
  • Smaller
  • more wearable size
  • No loss of features
  • Incredible data/sports selection
2 years ago

Garmin Fenix 6 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Fenix 6 has to be one of the best smartwatches on the market today. Sure, it doesn’t look as sleek as the Apple Watch, but that’s not the idea here. Anyone who is truly into their fitness will more than appreciate the endless features that Fenix 6 has to offer and how it’s able to handle everything you throw at it - now with better power options and user interface that make it much easier to use. It is, without a doubt, the best fitness smartwatch money can buy. It’s just a great shame you need a lot of it to get one. But should you buy one? Well, if you already own a Fenix 5 or later, it’s probably not worth the upgrade. Nevertheless, those who don’t already have a dedicated smartwatch and are getting more serious about fitness and looking to upgrade their smartwatch game can’t go wrong with Garmin’s latest release.
Pros: 
  • Best smartwatch for outdoor fitness
  • Strong, rugged and robust design
  • Brilliant screen
  • Accurate and extremely detailed activity tracking
Cons: 
  • The price..ouch
  • Can’t/shouldn't be worn outside fitness
2 years ago

Garmin Fenix 6 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Garmin Fenix 6 is one of, if not the best multi-sport smartwatch money can buy, bringing performance and adventure tracking as well as GPS-based mapping to just about every outdoor activity you can think of. However, there’s a downside. It comes with a big price tag that will put most people off.
Pros: 
  • Cannot be beaten for outdoor tracking
  • Solid and robust design
  • Accurate activity tracking
Cons: 
  • Not many new features over Fenix 5 Plus
  • Very expensive
  • Not the most stylish of watches
1 year ago

fantastic sports smart watch

★★★★ 4.0
i bought 2 weeks ago and got a great deal from JB. This watch syncs perfectly with my strava, is waterproof for swimming, does heart rate very reliably, has lots of options for faces, acts as a very good smart watch allowing me to control phone's music (no standalone music though on this cheapest model), see and reply to phone notifications and messages with pre-selected responses (even watsapp), allows maps for navigation and goes many days without charging. during activities it can go 20+ hours or much more depending on GPS frequency settings, which is enough for ultramarathons. sleep tracking seems stupid- apparently i rarely get any "deep" sleep but that might be my baby contributing... This watch will keep me going for years. I do wish it had a touch screen but the buttons are welcome when i have gloves on whilst riding.
2 years ago

Good quality product (For activities)

★★★★ 4.0
I am a sport enthusiastic person. This watch contains a lot of features that support workouts, sports activities, and hiking. However, this watch has a very poor screen display and too much detailed to be managed. So, the bottom line is, if you are an athlete or a sports freak person (super into sports) or a hiker, this is the watch you need. And if you are into sports but not a professional, I suggest looking into different sports or smartwatch considering the high price of the watch in which you can find a better option for an everyday watch.
1 year ago

Great training watch!

★★★★★ 5.0
I tend not to buy technology until it doesnt work anymore. I have had a forerunner 305 for ten years and just love that watch. I thought nothing could take its place. And then I got the Fenix 6S. I love how lightweight the watch is, its stylish and not clunky. One of the things I Iove most is i can set up which features I want to track during my workouts.anf the HR monitor being part of the watch when i wear it is a new feature i never thought i would see without wearing a strap on my chest. Lastly, i LOVE that it pairs with an app on my phone so i can instantaneously see all my stats. For someone who hates change this watch won over my heart.
1 year ago

Could be more durable

★★★★★ 3.0
I bought this watch about 2 weeks ago, I previously had the forerunner 235 for about 3 years. This watch has awesome features that my previous watch did not have. However, I have had the watch for 2 weeks and the rose gold tint that is around the lens already has many scratches and dents in it. The lens is suppose to be scratch proof I believe so when I bought the watch I assumed the whole watch face would also be very durable, I was unfortunately wrong. I haven’t done anything with the watch on that I would have thought would have caused these marks, just every day wear. My forerunner seemed much more durable than this watch.
2 years ago

Amazing!

★★★★★ 5.0
I decided to upgrade from my Forerunner 620 and I could not be more pleased. Garmin has always made an exceptional product and they have even more amazing customer service to back it up. The Fenix 6S is just another example of an excellent product. I mainly purchased it to better understand my elevation gain/loss out on the trail along with the safety features. I’ve used other map functionalities on my phone out on trails and have been disappointed when I lose service but the Fenix map function is crazy accurate and gives me peace of mind out on trails and in remote areas. Thank you Garmin again for another AMAZING product! I could not be happier with my purchase!!!
2 years ago

Lots of technology

★★★★ 4.0
Got this for Christmas to replace my FR630 (which I still have and works great) as my main running watch. There is definitely a learning curve to this watch as it does so much and I’m use to a more runner oriented only watch. I wish the battery last longer and that more running dynamics could be tracked with the watch without having to wear a HRM. As a female HRM straps can be difficult to say the least. The look of the watch is fantastic and looks better dressed up than the FR630. I am also very pleased with the Incident Detection. Makes my husband and I both feel better when I run early mornings and/or on main roads. Looking forward to learning and using the watch more.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X