FIFA 18 (PS4) Reviews

$99.69 from GgStore
★★★★ 4.3
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 35 reviews.
 

FIFA 18 (for PlayStation 4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: By making the core on-pitch experience even better, you're further encouraged to play deeper into every offering, from Alex Hunter's tale to trying to score a last minute winner with or against your friends.
Pros: 
  • Noticeably improved on-field gameplay
  • Top-notch production values
  • Enhancements and tweaks pervade every game mode
  • Players behave more like real-world counterparts
  • Great commentary and soundtrack
Cons: 
  • Easy to bypass midfield too often
  • Still leans on scoring emphasis
4 years ago

FIFA 18: "The best footballing package available, with plenty of improvements"

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The best footballing package available, with myriad improvements – yet still unlikely to convert fans of the opposition.
Pros: 
  • Strong
  • if necessary
  • on-field improvements
  • Unsurpassed for likenesses
  • as ever
  • Frostbite looks absolutely dreamy in year two
Cons: 
  • Lower-tier football is no fun for anyone
  • Familiar FUT elements won't appease sterner critics
4 years ago

Alex Hunter Makes His Mark Again

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Alex Hunter's adventures as an up-and-coming player in the glamourous world of football continue in the Hunter Returns story mode, and while the game adds little touches to its other modes, this is FIFA 18's major piece of business in the offseason transfer window.
4 years ago

Review – FIFA 18 (PS4) brings steady improvements to the series

★★★★★
Verdict: Electronic Arts's famous football series continues with FIFA 18 , a sequel that fans should keep their eyes on. The game returns with familiar modes: Alex Hunter's The Journey, Career Modes, and the fan favorite Ultimate Team.
4 years ago

FIFA 18 (PS4)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Right now a lot of people are probably eyeing up FIFA 18 and asking themselves the annual question of whether to upgrade. In much the same way as the iPhone 8 which arrived last week, it's difficult to weigh up the improvements and justify the cost for anyone who purchased last year's edition.
4 years ago

FIFA 18 Review – Best in Class (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Hunter strikes back!
4 years ago

Similar problems to Madden.

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: I've been playing fifa since fifa 12, and this one of the worst games yet. Like Madden 18, they both have spectacular graphics. However it seems as if both games spent too much time on the single player. Madden has longshot, where as fifa has the journey.
4 years ago

"Can be better"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: erm...yeah i personally played this game on my ps4 and on my Pc....i would say the ps4 experience was pretty good than the pc...i mean in the gaming part....the graphics are not as good as the pc version but there is a great familiarity with the ps4 version..
Pros: 
  • Optimized
Cons: 
  • Bad deal for this much money
3 years ago

Great Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this game for my nephew and what can I say he loves it the graphics are nice too
3 years ago

Brilliant

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Brilliant game fantastic graphics one of the best games I've ever played it's is realistic and I would highly recommend it to anyone
3 years ago

Nice upgrade!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love the game. Been playing the Fifa series for a long time and I've loved the tweaks made to the game. Graphics are similar to last year, maybe with slight improvements, but they still look great. Game play is a bit different but I like it.
4 years ago

FIFA 18 Review – Improvements All Round

★★★★★
Verdict: FIFA is an interesting franchise. You're either somebody who picks it up every single year, knowing that most of the changes will be minor or you're somebody who can't understand why so many gamers pick it up year after year and spend hundreds of hours perfecting their skills.
4 years ago

FIFA 18 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Toby Berger gets to grips with FIFA 18, the latest footy title from EA Canada.
Pros: 
  • New animation system looks great
  • Squad Battles is an excellent addition to Ultimate Team
  • Alex Hunter's return is a welcome one
  • Career Mode additions are appreciated
  • Gameplay tweaks are fantastic
Cons: 
  • Commentary lines from FIFA 08 still remain
  • Defenders and their defensive line can be pulled apart with ease
  • I'm really not a fan of Ultimate Team's heavy encouragement of micro-transactions
4 years ago

Half cooked Luke warm soup you'll drink only because you paid for it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: While its totally senseless to buy a new title every year, the minor upgrades are good enough to make it feel new. However, don't expect a massive change in graphics as it has hardly differed in the last 3 years. Gameplay too has just a few minor changes.
4 years ago

PS4 Review - 'FIFA 18'

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: FIFA 18 blurs the line between the virtual and real worlds, bringing to life the heroes, teams, and atmospheres of the world's game.
4 years ago

FIFA 18

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: FIFA 18 does enough to better its predecessor thanks to new player animations and improvements to the gameplay.
4 years ago

Worth a purchase every few years

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's the first FIFA game I've bought since FIFA 15 on the PS3, and it's definitely an improvement on graphics and sound. The world cup update was quite good, sparing us the cost of paying again for a separate game, however becoming a much watered down experience to FIFA world cup 2010, a much more...
3 years ago

Best game of the year by far

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Combines every best feature from previous Fifa titles to create an absolute masterclass of a game.
4 years ago

FIFA 18 (PS4)

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The detail on this item is misleading, It is not a code to give you the game, But on upgrade to the standard edition if you already have it on your console. I would really like to get a refund of my 20.00 back because if the misinformation. I would highly recommend no one to purchase this item.
4 years ago

FIFA 18

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sports games are a different breed. Unlike first person shooters or real-time strategy titles, they're often released on an annual basis, with each iteration bringing forth a handful of changes that can feel incremental at best.
Pros: 
  • Improvements across the board
  • More realistic gameplay
  • Intriguing Journey mode
Cons: 
  • Shooting and penalties still amiss
  • A few leagues missing
4 years ago

Gaming CD

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got it on time packaging was good
3 years ago

Classic game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A must have if you like soccer, bunch of new things on this fifa18, love it
3 years ago

This product is so much fun

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's really fun been playing every day it's so fun buy it
3 years ago

Exactly what I ordered

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I brought this before Christmas, it was delivered on time, price was similar to other shops but what made me buy from Tesco was due to being able to rely on the delivery/service.
3 years ago

Great game and great service.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fantastic game and great experience. Will buy from again.
3 years ago

FIFA 18 - PlayStation 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Before this purchase I had been playing FIFA 2011 since, well, 2011. I actually purchased a PS4 so I could specifically buy FIFA 2018 and play it. Was the $300 purchase of a new game console and the $60 purchase of a new game worth it YES IT WAS!
4 years ago

Great Valur

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this as a Christmas present, Smyths were the cheapest around. Great game and very quick delivery. My teenagers couldn't be more pleased!
3 years ago

Worse than fifa 17

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Theyv3 slowed it down again, impossible to defend. It's that one year they change it to much you just can't play it. The last one was Fifa 12. Graphics are good it just doesn't flow anymore. Shame. I prefer pro eco this year to Fifa. Hopefully fifa19 will go back to being a belter.
3 years ago

Top Football Game

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: FIFA 18 is a fantastic football title which improves massively over FIFA 17. The game is alot of fun to play and there are tons of modes to get stuck into.
4 years ago

FIFA 18 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: While there are often many years that sports games phone it in, FIFA 18 doesn't feel like one. From head to toe this game is both dripping in style and substance with so many compelling game modes it's really just a matter of where should you start.
4 years ago

"Awesome!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It only took 3 days to arrive and it was totally worth the price! Love the game as it brings back such nostalgic memories and vibes. Definitely do recommend using MightyApe as I've been purchasing off this site for years now and for more years to come! Love it team.
4 years ago

Amazing price and game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game is amazingly next level and worth buying it from ao.com at the amazing price an dquick delivery.
2 years ago

FIFA 18 (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought the game for around 37 dollars on Walmart. Came a little late and when it did come it was a corrupt disk that had scratches all over the back.
3 years ago

FIFA 18 review

★★★★★
Verdict: You know how Spurs never made a superstar signing in the summer but are still really good and should really end up in the top four of the Premier League Well, FIFA is Spurs this year.
4 years ago

Continuing to succeed - FIFA 18 review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: For many years, the FIFA series was one of the smoothest video game experiences around. Its elegant presentation and tip-top controls combined make for the best sports franchise on the market.
Pros: 
  • New dynamic substitution system is excellent
  • Alex Hunter's story continues to impress
  • A technical beauty
  • Crossing improved
Cons: 
  • Small tweaks still needed
  • Other modes lacking attention
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X