Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 (Xbox One) Reviews

★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Namco Bandai
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 17 reviews.
 

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Ever since first debuting as a manga in 1984, the Dragon Ball franchise has been a major hit around the globe. This has led to an abundance of video games
Pros: 
  • Fresh story
  • Runs at 60fps
  • Less grindy
Cons: 
  • Nothing groundbreaking here
  • Useless AI
5 years ago

Improves the Xenoverse, but the franchise isn't quite there yet

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Improves the Xenoverse, but the franchise isn't quite there yet Dragon Ball games have been a part of my entire life. I played classics such as the Super Butoden series on the SNES and more recent but classic titles like the Budokai series.
5 years ago

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Review – Steam, also on Xbox One and PlayStation 4

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Dragon Ball Xenoverse launched about a year ago, and was generally well received for players looking for a pseudo-MMO feel to their Dragon Ball related fighting games. Dimps has delivered similar experiences since the Sparking series first started many years ago, slowly but surely refining several...
5 years ago

GREAT

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Love the seasonpass so I can get everything in the game
5 years ago

Great game!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game is amazing and fun to play! It came brand new as advertised and everything worked! This was a flawless purchase at 20$ USD and I'd recommend this!
4 years ago

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Xbox One

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Husband loved it! Great graphics , Got it for order pickup within the same day! Great deal, was cheaper then Gamestop !!!
4 years ago

This game is magnificent

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: From my 336 hours experience in the game, I can inform you that there are little curses in here. They are mostly damn it. There are positive role models, the protagonist being one of them. There is no sex whatsoever. It is a great game that is friendly for all
3 years ago

grat graphic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i bought this today and it is really good the best and if thinking bout buying a game you should buy this
5 years ago

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 (Xbox One)

★★★★★
Verdict: Let's go back in time to where I was in my early teens and a huge fan of anime movies, especially those made by Manga. When I heard we were getting a Dragon Ball Z animated series in the UK, I got excited as I heard great things. All was going great.
5 years ago

Fun but short

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game is fantastic and thoroughly enjoyable, has an interesting throwback and compatibility with the prequel but is very lacking in both content and player base (certainly on this console).
5 years ago

Great product but a bit of a steep price point for what you get.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This collectors edition is a great. you get the game, a time patroller book with a exclusive manga strip by Toriyama inside and the best quality figure you could ever find of Goku. The reason why i gave it a four star tho was because of the fact that it is a bit highly priced for what you get, maybe...
5 years ago

Good Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My grandson has it and has played it since he got it - said it was very good
5 years ago

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Review – Not Quite Super Saiyan

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: What do you picture when you think of the Dragon Ball franchise? Most likely it's characters with ridiculous hair yelling and shooting beams from their hands. It's absurd of course, but also carries a charm that has kept viewers enthralled for over 30 years.
Pros: 
  • Fantastic visuals
  • Satisfying combat
  • FUN TIME BIIIINGO
Cons: 
  • Darn similar to the original Xenoverse
  • Weird music choices
  • Menu overload
5 years ago

The set is full of great stuff for collectors

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm not reviewing the game. I'm reviewing the Collector's Edition as a set for those who will buy the game regardless, and are on the fence about the Collector's Edition. The set is full of great stuff for collectors, specifically the (rather large, intricately detailed) Goku figure.
5 years ago

Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Great game overall. I am definitely a bigger fan of SAOL than I was before. This is a well put together game. The farther I get the more I find out about the world and various different things I can do as far as my characters abilities go.
4 years ago

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: There have been many Dragon Ball games over the years, almost too many to count. There hasn't been a terrible entry in the series though, and the first Xenoverse game was good despite being marred by a few flaws.
5 years ago

Super Sequel

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: An improvement over the original in every way. All races now have transformations available to them (although the Majin transformation is super lazy), more moves and costumes to unlock and the RNG is a lot fairer, as events will now always activate as long as you meet the requirements and the...
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X