Denon Heos 5 Reviews

$487.00 - $799.00 from 4 retailers
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Denon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.4
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Sound
 5.0
 
 

Heos 5 by Denon

3.5
Verdict: The Heos 5 by Denon is the middle sibling in the Heos speaker line. It's larger and more powerful than the Heos 3 , and at $399.99 is much less expensive than the Heos 7 . That kind of money is still nothing to sneeze at for a Wi-Fi speaker, though, and some distortion at higher volumes keeps it...
Pros: Clear sound quality. Heos app supports many popular music services. Works with both iOS and Android
Cons: Distorts on tracks with very deep bass. Can be finicky to use in areas with lots of Wi-Fi congestion. Clunky 3.5mm aux input
5 years ago
 

Denon Heos 5

3.5
Verdict: Heos 5 is Denon's midrange multiroom speaker, sandwiched between the Heos 3 and top-end Heos 7. Smaller and more affordable than Heos 7, it's designed for use in medium to large rooms.
Pros: Excellent detail and bass reproduction, Robust build quality, Flexible smartphone app, Good range of streaming services
Cons: No hi-res music support, Bluetooth not integrated, No track time slider
3 years ago
 

Denon Heos 5 Review

3.2
Verdict: Denon's Heos takes a shot at Sonos, but misses its target
Pros: Big, powerful sound, Attractive form factor, Intuitive new speaker grouping feature, Responsive and easy to use EQ
Cons: App wrought with playback issues, No obvious Mac playback method, Midrange and upper register lack presence and detail, UI not as intuitive as Sonos
5 years ago
 

Great speakers, let down by appalling software

3.0
Verdict: The HEOS system a direct competitor to SONOS, the market leader in multi-room. I didn't purchase my HEOS 7 or the 3's that I have from Amazon, but from another reseller and this was because I wanted to listen to the systems first.
3 years ago
 

Portable room audio

5.0
Verdict: The sounds was actually better than expected. I was a bit surprised about the bass response, but I think that's helped by the fact they ask you to place it fairly close to a wall - I think that helps focus the sound and make it seem bigger than it is.
Pros: Can move it anywhere my wireless reaches
Cons: Receiver, though it supports this, made it more difficult than I'd hoped to use this for Zone 2
10 months ago
 

Enjoy Music Throughout Your Home (Review of the HEOS 3 & 5)

4.0
Verdict: There is an old adage that says "Don't judge a book by its cover." I agree with this sentiment, however, packaging can tell a lot about the product inside. If a company takes times to create a packaging solution that makes you take notice, I assume they will take pride in making sure their product...
4 years ago
 

Great sound! Technology interface has room to impr

5.0
Verdict: The quality of sound is very impressive! This one speaker can fill my house with quality and full range sound! The lack of usability with google music is a big weakness. I find Spotify, pandora, and the other media sources available through HEOS to fall short of google music.
1 year ago
 

Denon HEOS LINK HS2 Compact Multi Room Adapter

4.0
Pros: Pretty straightforward to install and set-up
Cons: Sound quality is not as good as when listening to a CD
1 year ago
 

5 Star for the Speaker itself

4.0
Verdict: Speaker was nice, HEOS was Not which was the point in buying this altogether. I returned this as it did not serve my objectives with HEOS in mind. If HEOS is the reason you want this speaker, Id recommend Sonos instead.
12 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X