Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Reviews

$102.35 - $109.54 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Creative
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme

3.5
Verdict: Using a laptop gives you a level of freedom and convenience you simply can't get from a huge desktop PC. But in many respects notebooks lag far behind their desktop counterparts - processors are slower, graphics chips are older and sound cards are frequently dire.
12 years ago
 

Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi Review

No reviews
Verdict: When compared to the graphics market, audio technology has been crawling along at a snail's pace. However, PC-based entertainment is under more intense competition thanks to next generation consoles and home theater systems.
14 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme

4.2
Verdict: Buying a sound card for a new PC isn't something many of us have thought about doing for many years. After all, motherboards have built-in audio that does the job just fine, right? Well, that's true to a point.
Pros: Excellent sound quality, intuitive mixer interface and equaliser settings
Cons: Some games may not run properly under Windows Vista, so it's best to check Creative's Web site for the games compatibility list
10 years ago
 

Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio Notebook review

4.0
Verdict: Boost your laptop's onboard audio
Pros: Will enhance your laptops inbuilt audio with ease
Cons: More expensive upgrades could be better
12 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster - X-Fi Xtreme Audio Sound Card

No reviews
Verdict: Quality sound card, an awesome performer makes everything crystal clear. A plus Good for any system or as an upgrade.
5 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme

5.0
Verdict: Excellent choice for low budget. Far superior than any internal sound card. I upgraded my sandbox to W8 but my audiophile 2496 has no driver for it yet. Hence, I use this one. To my surprise, the sonic signature is crisp, sharp and the response curve is flat across the spectrum.
Pros: Simple to plug in. Very impressive sound quality
Cons: Software big and complex
6 years ago
 

Disappointed in sound recording ability

2.0
Verdict: By LarryBoy I purchased this sound card primarily to record sound on my new HP desktop loaded with 64 bit Windows 7 professional. I was disappointed to find that the "what u hear" recording option that was available on my former windows XP system was not available with this card and OS combination.
8 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme

1.5
Verdict: What they did with this card was get a lower quality, and poorly supported chip and stick the X-Fi label on it. It's not a good card. Drivers are dodgy and completely non existent for Linux. The sound is OK, but not noticeably better than what you would get from an Audigy SE or something.
Pros: PCI-E
Cons: Deceptive name, bad drivers
11 years ago
 

Great Card

4.3
Verdict: This is a great up grade for anyone who want to get off of the nasty on board sound cards. The sound is great under Windows but the sound quility is is not as good under linux.
6 years ago
 

Love it!

4.0
Verdict: Im not a total "techy" or "audophile" but I found it very easy to install and really like the software options. I'm working with an average system with Win 7 and plan on buying the same card for my other system as well. This card was [$] and worth it.
Pros: Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Quality Output, Reliable Performance
9 years ago
 

nice card and cheap

5.0
Verdict: nice card and cheap it has a bunch of audio channels plus 2 fiber channels it will work in a pci express 2.0 and a 1.0 slot It also has a very nice port in the back to plug in the front audio ports if you have them that is onto the card, and thats a huge plus in my book.
5 years ago
 

very good card

5.0
Verdict: best pci card for gaming. I always use creative. pci cards are better than pci-express .they are more stable. they don't break down. the features deliver excellent quality. recommend it to everybody. tell creative to keep making pci cards.
6 years ago
 

Drivers Work, Accompanying Programs Not

4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Difficult To Install
10 years ago
 

Awesome Sound Card

5.0
Verdict: This card is the gold standard 4 sound cards and multimedia audio. I use this card 4 everything from gaming to listening to music.
Pros: Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Quality Output, Reliable Performance
Cons: Vista support is lacking
11 years ago
 

Excellent audio card at a modest price

4.0
Verdict: For the music buff looking for a quality sound card delivering awesome sound this card is for you without breaking the budget. This card uses the same audio chip set used as in all of the X-Fi lines but does not have gaming capabilities and is meant for pure music.
Pros: Perfect for music, modest price and easy installation.
Cons: Basic features
12 years ago
 

Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio

5.0
Verdict: I bought this over a year ago and it's only just recently I've had the equipment to use it to it's full potential. I love it. Great sound for both music and movies, and a damn good price too. Recommended.
6 years ago
 

True Sound experience

4.0
Verdict: Forget all integrated audio cheaps ... Audio quality is just incomparable !! With such a sound card you van really enjoy your music, movies and games and able to buy any good sound system...
Pros: Sound Quality, price
Cons: none
10 years ago
 

Too much pure sound from z5500 to handle

5.0
Verdict: The sound quality increased drastically by 100x after i connected this new device in my pc with logitech z5500 with optical output. The sound feels like so real and natural, i can hear every single instrument playing in song more accurately so its a thumbs for this sound card
10 years ago
 

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio PCI Express: Audio Bliss

5.0
Verdict: An excellent sound card that will deliver excelent benefits in the right environment
Pros: Sound quality, ease of installation
Cons: Perhaps not worth it for everyone
10 years ago
 

Vista and Music dont' go

1.0
Verdict: Do not buy this product if you want to make music. Creative have crippled the soundfont support on Vista. Works on XP, but not drivers on Vista.
10 years ago
 

Very good replacement sound card

5.0
Verdict: This card has worked perfectly from day one.
Pros: This sound card is a ton better than the on-board sound card. The card has many setting that let you tweet the sound. On some games this card has the ability to add echos and 3d effects. It makes games sound awesome. In FPS games you can hear the bullets whiz by your head.
Cons: None
9 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X