Celestron Travel Scope 70mm Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.1
Features
Usability
 3.6
Value for money
 3.8
 
 

Celestron 70mm Travel Scope Review

No reviews
Verdict: I have an Orion XT6 Classic that I enjoy a lot, along with a modest eyepiece collection. One of those eyepieces is a 40mm Plossl for viewing wide expanses of sky at low power. Seeing the double cluster in Perseus or the Pleiades within the eyepiece is breathtaking.
8 years ago
 

Lousy tripod with descent optics

4.0
Verdict: This will be two reviews in one. I bought this as a super budget astro-imaging scope to be piggyback mounted on a Celestron 8 and Advanced VX equatorial mount. I image with a Meade Deep Sky Imager and use Travel Scope 70 (TS70) to image wide field nebulae and star clusters.
3 years ago
 

Great for technologically challenged folks like me!

5.0
Verdict: I was searching for an inexpensive, easy to use telescope to indulge my fascination with the skies. Celestron Travel Scope has so far lived up to my expectations. It is a little hard to tighten the knobs locking it in place without altering it's position, but otherwise is easy to use.
6 years ago
 

Celestron Travel Scope 70mm

1.0
Verdict: Amazing telescope for the price
4 years ago
 

Celestron Travel Scope 70mm

5.0
Verdict: Great Product  from Littleton, CO–  This is a great little telscope for the money. The tripod eexpands to full height so you can use it on a table or the floor. The carrying bag is sturdy and versatlle.
6 years ago
 

Celestron Travel Scope 70 Rocks

4.0
Verdict: The scope appears larger than the one shown in the pictures. Build quality is good but the focuser is plastic, to keep the cost low.Optics wise, Celestron never fails. A quick view at the pleiades shows pinpoint stars, more faint stars, even better than my barska 70mm bino.Turning towards the north,...
Pros: Compact, Quality Lenses
Cons: Plastic parts, Poor quality tripod, Unstable
8 years ago
 

Less than expected

4.0
Verdict: The lenses are good for this telescope, but everthing else...the plastic housing and especially the tripod are very cheap and flimsy. Trying to moderately tighten one aligning screw on the finder scope resulted in stripping the thread, so now it can't be truly aligned at all.
9 years ago
 

Need 3x barlow lens

5.0
Verdict: You need buy 3x barlow lens, without barlow product is useless
3 years ago
 

Don't waste your money...

5.0
Verdict: This was a birthday present for my mother which has turned out to be unusable. The optics are good for this price point. The problem is the tripod mount, which is absolute garbage.
2 years ago
 

Good value for entry level telescope

5.0
Verdict: Bought it for the grandson. His dad knows the constellations and enjoys meteor showers etc. so this was a natural fit for an 8 year old. For an entry level scope this was just right. Good optics and not a wallet buster. Everything received was in good condition.
2 years ago
 

Good Quality

4.0
Verdict: The Terrestrial viewing is good and astronomical viewing and focusing is hard except for moon. Need practice to use it better for astronomy view. The CD provided is good in guiding for night viewing The Tripod and the carry back pack bag is good.
5 years ago
 

It is not very good for a beginner

2.0
Verdict: Your booklet says that I should be able to see Venus, Mars, and Jupiter, well I have tried but all I'm abe to see is some Brit stars. The stand for the scope is very flimsy and the handle to adjust the vertical and horizontal are very hard to adjust, every time I try to ajust it, it takes it out of...
Pros: The stand is very flimsy and the scope well go out of line if you tech it
Cons: I can not see what you booklet shows I should see though the scope
8 years ago
 

Tough Little Scope

5.0
Verdict: I carried this scope with its tripod in my hiking backpack all the way down into the Grand Canyon to Phantom Ranch and out again(North Rim to South Rim). This little scope performed very well, and stood up to the rigors of the trip very well.
Pros: Compact, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality Lenses, Strong Construction
7 years ago
 

Very easy to use.

5.0
Verdict: My husband and I do a lot of traveling. This will be GREAT to take along with us. I can't wait to go on our next trip. Now that we have this we will have to go back to Yellowstone.
7 years ago
 

Celestron Travel Scope 70mm

5.0
Verdict: Not bad can't really complain at this price. I have managed view moon in pretty nice detail but nothing else yet due to cloudy British weather the tripod isn't the best but I didn't really expect much at this price wasn't bothered though as I have own decent camcorder tripod which makes it a lot...
2 years ago
 

Excellent Product with Average Accesories

3.0
Verdict: I recently purchased this telescope. The product is definitely of better than average quality considering its aperture and focal length but the provided accessories like tripod and prism are not of good quality.
6 years ago
 

Celestron Travel Scope 70mm

4.0
Verdict: The power seeker series is designed to give the first-time telescope user the perfect combination of quality, value, features and power. It features fully coated glass optics with high transmission coatings for enhanced image brightness, contrast and clarity.
6 years ago
 

Celestron Travel Scope 70mm

4.0
Verdict: Good for terrestrial viewing. Excellent return for the price you pay. Tripod of course is a little shaky but then it is meant to fit in your backpack. Overall, it is a good product for casual veiwing.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X