Canon XA20 Reviews

$2,333.52 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 12 reviews.
 

Good BUT one massive design flaw

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I used to love this camera. I purchased two for filming weddings. However, there's a major, I repeat, MAJOR design flaw in that the picture oscillates in what appears to be some kind of echo when a camera flash goes off in the room. As I film weddings, camera flashes are a common occurrence.
Pros: 
  • it's a great all round camera except for one flaw
Cons: 
  • picture echos when flash goes off
7 years ago

I purchased my second one from Amazon and it is WONDERFUL. Everything works great and the videos look awesome

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought my first XA20 from a warehouse deal company in New York. It did not go well. The camera has mechanical issues and I got screwed into having to keep it without getting any refund. I purchased my second one from Amazon and it is WONDERFUL. Everything works great and the videos look awesome.
5 years ago

simple to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i do not have a lot of time on this piece of equipment. however is was an easy set up, and straight forward in terms of controls it seems so far it is an a lot of camera at a reasonable price
Pros: 
  • Easy to Use
  • Great Picture Quality
  • Large Clear LCD
Cons: 
  • Poor In Low Light
7 years ago

Canon XA20

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I own a G10 and have used the XA10 and have been waiting for an upgrade for a while. I just bought the XA20 and at first glance the footage is much nicer than the old versions of the Vixia. Flying to a job I was going to, I went through the manual to see what new features I had to learn.
8 years ago

Canon XA20 HD Camcorder

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this camera. It is easy to use and we are even teaching some our church members to use this camera. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a very good cost effective camera.
6 years ago

XA20 DO NOT even consider to buy.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have had just returned my XA20 due to non functionality of the in-built WiFi and also the very poor brightness levels on the LED display. There is a setting in the Menu that lets you set the LED panel brightness levels and also a toggle setting that is supposed to set the camera to Auto bright for...
8 years ago

Great all round camera. Battery life not so great.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This camera is excellent. Has very good image quality, and full manual controls, so you can have total control over what the final image looks like. Very good build quality, and easy to use. Didn't even need to read the manual, as everything is very intuitive.
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Compact
Cons: 
  • Battery life
8 years ago

Canon XA20

★★★★★
Verdict: Some time back we awarded the Canon XA10 Auscam's Camcorder of the Year. It was a truly ground breaking beast with its professional features such as twin XLRs, superb low light capability, brilliant lens and all crammed into a wonderfully ergonomic but small and light compact form factor.
8 years ago

Dream camera, seriously...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was so happy with the XA10 that when I heard the XA20 had been released, I only checked the specs with passing interest. After all, the XA10 had everything I wanted. The only thing I wished the XA10 had, for wildlife videography, was a 20x zoom.
Pros: 
  • 20x Zoom
  • Great Features
  • Great Picture Quality
  • Image Stabilization
  • Lightweight
Cons: 
  • No Internal Memory
7 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect camcorder
6 years ago

Camcorder is awesome

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This is my second Canon XA20 I use for filming events. Easy to use and very lightweight. I give this package deal 3 stars only because it's not worth buying this camcorder with this package. Everything that comes in the package is cheap as it gets.
6 years ago

Is it better than the Canon XA10?

★★★★★
Verdict: Some time back we awarded the Canon XA10 Auscam's Camcorder of the Year. It was a truly ground breaking beast with its professional features such as twin XLRs, superb low light capability, brilliant lens and all crammed into a wonderfully ergonomic but small and light compact form factor.
8 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X