Canon VIXIA HF R700 Reviews

$360.88 - $489.37 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 16 reviews.
 

Canon VIXIA HF R700

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: The Canon ZR700 is the upper-end model on the redesigned ZR-series by Canon. Major design improvements over last year's model include a new joystick control for simple menu navigation, a 30x optical zoom, a 2.7 inch LCD screen for true widescreen, and a MSRP of just $400, good for budget buyers .
Pros: 
  • -Improved handling
  • -True 16:9 widescreen format
  • -Marked upgrade in low light performance
  • -Better battery mount than the Elura 100
Cons: 
  • -Lacks a mic in jack
  • -Poor viewfinder design
  • -Connection of hand strap to tape compartment can lead to breakage
15 years ago

Easy Camcorder

Great replacement for my ill Sony digital camcorder

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am not a "heavy user of video, so I was really disappointed with the Sony. It is about 3 years old, but gee, I haven't shot more than 11 1-hour tapes with it. With playback, and re-recording with Movie Maker, I estimate that it has less than 40 hours of use. (I digress here.
Pros: 
  • I really like the miniature joystick selector
  • It works quickly and easily
  • Great colors
  • This replaces my Sony DC-20, which is not working right
  • I was able to create a movie on the PC (w/Movie Maker) and write that back to the Canon tape, which recorded flawlessly
Cons: 
  • Can't think of anything
  • yet
15 years ago

compact camcorder

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: a good one ,u can always get this at the best price with the deals
15 years ago

Frisky filming!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As part of my job I have to give presentations - something I fear and loathe. I lack the ability to exude confidence and I felt that this would hamper my progress. As an idea a colleague suggested that I borrow his digital camcorder - film myself giving a presentation and then work back through it...
Pros: 
  • Good quality digital camcorder - easy playback - takes digital photographs - x 25 zoom - sensitive microphone
Cons: 
  • Sensitive microphone
15 years ago

Canon VIXIA HF R700

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this specifically on the recommendation of a computer magazine for the 2 likes above, ie to convert old analogue camcorder tapes to DV (worked brilliantly, no messing with codecs required) and to backup edited movie masterpices to DV tape.
Pros: 
  • No hassle analogue to DV (Firewire) conversion
  • DV input for PC backup
  • low cost
Cons: 
  • Grainy dull picture
  • incredibly loud noise from motor picked up on soundtrack
15 years ago

Canon MV960

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I recently bought the Canon MV960 camcorder to use with a Helmet-cam setup for mountain biking and skiing. It works just fine, but I have a few minor complaints.
14 years ago

Canon VIXIA HF R700

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The sub $1000 camcorder market is still primarily the domain of Mini DV tapes. While a few manufacturers have managed to bring out well priced DVD video cameras, these are still fairly rare.
Pros: 
  • Slim frame
  • good quality video
  • big zoom
  • increased battery capacity
Cons: 
  • Computer kit only transfers images
  • light not powerful enough
  • still pictures of poor quality
15 years ago

me gusta la duración de la battery,

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: me gusta la duración de la battery , llevo usándola seis meses y la calidad del video y el estabilizador son dos cosas que me gustan de esta peque?a traviesa
3 years ago

Not worth the money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had previous models that I lost to divorce. Purchased this for simple video of my kids and their sporting events. For a HD camera, the video is mediocre at best Don't get it. Then the autofocus of this recorder is TERRIBLE.
4 years ago

love the flip screen

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i bought mine to vlogg disney it was amazing i would recommend it to everyone
5 years ago

good product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I work for a TV production company and have used many high end video cameras but this one I bought for personal use to take videos of my son. It is very light and easy to use and good quality. I think I will use it for work too.
5 years ago

Canon VIXIA HF R700

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Canon VIXIW HF R700 is an overall good camera and works amazingly in the day light, During the night or low dim areas, you could still see a bit of a decrease in quality but that is just natural when it comes to camcorders for consumer use.
4 years ago

Canon VIXIA HF R700

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very light weight. Very happy with the quality of the videos.
4 years ago

Nice camera for reasonable price.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a very nice camera for recording, purchased it for my son's sport events and other outdoor activities.
4 years ago

Canon Vixia HF R700

★★★★★
Verdict: The Canon Vixia HF-R700 is a mid-range HD camcorder with modest features and a focus on simplicity and ease of use. It doesn't offer any flashy features or a standout design, but rather solid dependability at a good price.
Pros: 
  • A responsive touchscreen makes for easy navigation
Cons: 
  • This camera's glossy exterior collects fingerprints and smudges
4 years ago

Good camera for the price for beginners

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There are advanced options buried in the menu, easy to figure out and find, but easy enough for the point and shoot user. Open the viewer, the shutter, and hit record. Good video and better sound than I expected.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X