Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Usability
 4.4
Value for money
 4.2
Features
 4.0
Product design
 4.6
Sound
 4.2
 
 

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

 
3.5
Pros: Compact design, Long range of focal length, Easy sharing via Wi-Fi
Cons: Average low light performance, Not the fastest focusing system
Verdict: The super-zoom range of point and shoot cameras have been quite stagnant in terms of sale. Now, consumers have started shifting towards DSLRs and mirror-less cameras which is quite obvious as the sensor in almost all the super-zoom ‘point and shoot' cameras is comparatively smaller.
3 years ago
thinkdigit.com
 

Canon PowerShot SX510HS

 
4.0
Verdict: Not a DSLR and not a Digital Camera this is one of an increasing range of what are called ‘Bridge Units', or in layman's terms a Digital Camera with a lot of DSLR features without it having a removable lens, so this is not a total novices unit
4 years ago
GadgetSpeak
 

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

 
3.5
Pros: Compact. Sharp 30x zoom lens. Good control layout. Integrated Wi-Fi. Minimal shutter lag. Full manual mode available.
Cons: Burst rate could be faster. Images on the noisy side.
Verdict: The 30x Canon PowerShot SX510 HS ($249.99 direct) is the company's midrange long zoom camera , offering a bit more reach than the smaller 20x Canon PowerShot SX280 HS and packed into a smaller package than the 50x PowerShot SX50 HS.
4 years ago
PC Magazine
 

Canon's PowerShot SX510 HS improves on predecessor

 
3.5
Pros: The Canon PowerShot SX510 HS is a very good value thanks to a new sensor, offering up excellent image quality and performance for its budget-friendly price.
Cons: Despite the updated sensor, the SX510 HS' shooting performance might still be too slow for action shots, especially indoors.
Verdict: A change in sensor brings the 30x zoom Canon PowerShot SX510 HS' photo and movie quality as well as its shooting performance up a notch.
4 years ago
CNET
 

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

 
4.0
Verdict: The Canon PowerShot SX510 HS is a super-zoom digital compact camera featuring a 30x optical zoom, 12.1 megapixel CMOS sensor, DIGIC 4 processor, optical image stabiliser, FullHD video, wifi connectivity and GPS location tagging. That's a lot of technology inside a body that is 75% lens.
4 years ago
PhotographyBLOG
 

Canon Powershot SX510 HS Review

 
4.5
Pros: Very good image quality, Lots of zoom in a compact body, Built-in Wi-Fi, Lens is wider than a typical compact camera, Full manual controls, 0cm minimum focusing distance
Cons: No RAW shooting, Battery life could be better, Flash doesn't automatically pop-up
Verdict: The Canon Powershot SX510 HS was announced in August 2013 and is a mini bridge camera with 30x optical zoom, updating the
4 years ago
ePHOTOzine
 

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

 
4.2
Pros: 30x stabilised optical zoom, Excellent optical image stabilisation, Built-in Wifi and GPS linking, 1080p24 HD video
Cons: Colour fringing at zoom extremes, Improved, but average continuous shooting, Indirect Wifi sharing to Twitter
Verdict: The Canon PowerShot SX510 HS is a 12 Megapixel super zoom camera with 30x stabilised optical range and a 3 inch LCD screen. Launched in August 2013 it replaces the one year old PowerShot SX500 IS which is retained in the PowerShot lineup.
4 years ago
Camera Labs
 

Canon PowerShot SX510 HS

Verdict: Last year's Canon PowerShot SX500 IS was hailed as the smallest 30x optical zoom camera on the market, and it was certainly impossible to deny that it packed a whopping lens and the pixels to support it.
4 years ago
TechRadar UK
 
Verdict: Last year's Canon PowerShot SX500 IS was hailed as the smallest 30x optical zoom camera on the market, and it was certainly impossible to deny that it packed a whopping lens and the pixels to support it.
4 years ago
PhotoRadar
 

Canon to the power

 
4.0
Pros: Opinion
Cons: Opinion
Verdict: As the photography me apasiona am in the habit of having at the same time even 6 - 7 different chambers, each one offers me a few peculiarities and different characteristics and they make me complete my passion for the photography.
2 years ago
Ciao
 

Canon Powereshot SX510

 
4.0
Verdict: This is a stunning camera that performs as I require. Only drawback is that it does not have a landscape image option. Therwise, I am completely happy with it.
2 years ago
Kalahari
 

The big camera with big talk

 
5.0
Verdict: I really wasn't expecting much with its 30x view because most cameras lose their quality after about 2x zoom but when i saw it i was amazed at how clear and crisp the picture was. The SX510 is a surprisingly compact super-zoom bridge.
3 years ago
Amazon
 

Nice Camera for the Price

 
4.0
Verdict: Nice camera for the price. I do have an occasional problem with getting the camera to focus; not sure what I'm doing wrong to have it do this as it seems to be a random occurrence for me. I do notice that sometimes pictures seem "washed-out" in stronger sunlight..
3 years ago
Amazon
 

Can't Beat the WiFi Option!

 
4.0
Verdict: We bought this as we were getting tired of using our phones to take pictures all the time. On sale, this camera was an awesome deal. The pictures look great, and if you are willing to take the time to read the manual and utilize the functions, you can do pretty much anything with it.
3 years ago
amazon.ca
 

Best in the price range

 
5.0
Pros: Good Image Quality, Great Zoom, Small / Compact
Cons: No Viewfinder
Verdict: Bought it after reviwing a lot on e-comm websites.... Got 8 gb card instead of 4gb as mentioned.... Build quality and zoom are superb... You can buy this product without any doubt... Hope it helps someone...
3 years ago
snapdeal.com
 

Not Relaible

 
1.0
Pros: Nothing is Good in this Camera
Cons: Completely Chinese Product
Verdict: I wonder when i open the box of this camera, i didn't found any English Language User Manual or even when I ON the Camera the function also coming in Chinese Language. Puffff !!!!! I really desperate with this Camera and its Quality.
3 years ago
Souq
 
 
3.0
Verdict: Early bird... loud pre 0800 wake up call. Hey, I'm working here. This is by better side. morning sun stretching my vocal cords. no line..
3 years ago
dpreview.com
 

disappointed in Canon

 
4.0
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Bright LCD
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Flimsy Construction, no usb cable or user manual, difficult wifi connectivity
Verdict: I have always purchased and recommended Canon cameras however I now feel they have gone beyond cheap and their customer service just isn't what it used to be. When I compare my good old PowerShot A80 to my newly purchased SX510 - Wow. The new body is much more fragile.
3 years ago
Canon
 
 
4.0
Verdict: I've only had my camera for a little over a week now and although I haven't yet learned all the features I really like it. I probably won't use all the features anyway. I basically bought it because I wanted a camera that had a good optical zoom and quality image for an upcoming concert.
3 years ago
Walmart
 

I love this camera!

 
5.0
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Short Lag Time, Small / Compact
Cons: None
Verdict: I wanted a camera with WIFI and this is it. Despite the negative reviews I read before my purchase, The WIFI was very easy to set up. I had the software loaded, installed and working within 15 minutes with no problems.
3 years ago
B&H Photo
 

My item still hasn't shipped!

 
2.0
Verdict: I placed this order 3/31/14 hoping that I would get it this weekend. I keep checking the order and it says it is still processing. However, it says that it would be shipped within 1 to 2 days of placing the order. this is why I decided to buy the camera from you all. now I feel misled.
3 years ago
rakuten.com
 

Canon Powershot SX510 HS with 4gb SD Memory Card + Camera Pouch + VAT Paid Bill

 
5.0
Verdict: "The product is very nice and if someone want to purchase a good camera at this price range then there is no good camera than this.
3 years ago
shopclues.com
 

Excellent Camera at the price

 
5.0
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
Verdict: Excellent value quality product at the price with wide range of zoom and outdoor picture quality as good as some more expensive DSLR cameras.
4 years ago
wexphotographic.com
 

Lots of features for the price

 
4.0
Pros: Price Beats Sam's Club
Verdict: Lots of features for the price: WiFi, exceptional zoom, point shoot simplicity and a respected brand in cameras ~ Cannon
4 years ago
buydig.com
Powered by TestFeaks