Canon EOS RP Reviews

$1,820.89 - $3,299.00 from 18 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EOS RP is among the smallest and lightest full-frame cameras on the market, and is the least expensive full-frame camera at launch, ever. And though its specifications aren't going to set the world on fire, the RP is a likable little camera with solid JPEG image quality that will be a fine...
6 months ago
 

Test Driving the Future: Canon EOS RP Review

No reviews
Verdict: It's a bold, yet factual statement: testing the more affordable Canon EOS RP is getting a first-hand look at the future of Canon cameras. While not the flagship mirrorless (that distinction belongs to the Canon EOS R), it's still a big move forward for the famed camera maker.
2 months ago
 

Goondu review: Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: Canon introduced its latest mirrorless camera, the EOS RP, a couple of months ago in Singapore, as part of its wider effort to gain more users for its mirrorless system, after the earlier launch of the Canon EOS R.
4 months ago
 

I Pitted Canon's 'Affordable' EOS RP Against My Beloved Sony A7 III

No reviews
Verdict: The $1,949 Canon RP is not the best camera made or even the slickest mirrorless camera. It will win no awards for dynamic range or colour rendition, and if you've got strong feelings about the number of megapixels available in post-production, it will leave you uninspired.
3 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP Mirrorless Camera Review: Full Frame for Everyone

No reviews
Verdict: If you've been lusting after a full-frame mirrorless camera, but thought you couldn't afford one, it's time to reconsider. That's because the new Canon EOS RP is significantly less expensive than other full-frame mirrorless cameras, yet boasts an impressive array of advanced features, robust...
6 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP Review

No reviews
Verdict: It was over 70 degrees in New Orleans by the time I ate breakfast. It would crest 80 before lunch. Having left Oregon's below-freezing temperatures (and a dusting of evanescent snow) the day before, it may as well have been 100 - not the type of weather in which I want to lug around a bunch of...
Pros: Very good price, Compact, lightweight, Excellent autofocus and metering, Good high ISO image quality, Fully articulating touchscreen
Cons: Some purposefully truncated features, Limited customization options, Video modes lack refinement
7 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: The new Canon EOS RP is a full frame camera that shoots 4k and has a fully articulating screen and it's only $1300. It does have its flaws, but for that money, its a great buy. We got our hands on the camera before the announcement and put it through the paces to evaluate it for you!
7 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: With the full-frame digital camera market steadily expanding beyond the professional realm, camera manufacturers see an opportunity to showcase the benefits of having a full-frame body to pretty much everyone, from enthusiasts and bloggers/influencers to stay-at-home moms and dads.
7 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP review so far

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EOS RP is an entry-level full-frame mirrorless camera with 26 Megapixels, an electronic viewfinder, fully-articulated touchscreen and cropped 4k video. Pitched at a lower-level than the EOS R, it's Canon's most affordable, not to mention lightest, full-frame body to date.
7 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP Review

No reviews
Verdict: As I said in the Canon EOS R review, we are looking at the future and I like what I see. With its ultra-low cost, the EOS RP brings the future to a huge audience.
2 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: Canon's first attempt at a full-frame mirrorless camera was the EOS R . It was a solid effort that delivered good image quality and a premium experience, although the features that it offered didn't quite match its price tag in India, especially considering competition such as the Sony A7 III and...
Pros: Light and sturdy body, Good quality stills in daylight, Reliable autofocus system, Fully articulating LCD touchscreen, Decent battery life
Cons: Not well suited to 4K video shooting, Slow burst shooting, Current RF lenses makes the body heavy, A bit expensive
3 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: So, I guess now is the conclusion time. I will try to be as brief as possible here by stating that Canon EOS RP is a decent Mirrorless camera from Canon. It manages the basics in a decent manner but also comes with its flaws and limitations.
4 months ago
 

Canon EOS RP

No reviews
Verdict: Alas, we aren't being treated to Canon's high end EOS R camera, but with the Canon EOS RP we're getting a pretty interesting candidate in the mix. The Canon EOS RP is being aggressively priced at $1,299 and has the same sensor at the heart of the Canon 6D Mk II.
7 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X