Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II Reviews

$599.00 - $759.00 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Canon
X
 

Excellent features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this 19 months ago found zoom not as I would like purchased EFS 55-250mm IS STM good results since, but still learning!
1 year ago

Brilliant intro camera for my new hobby

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Needed a camera that would allow me to 'learn' how to take photos that are better than those I take on my camera phone and, wow, did I choose a great one! It's super light, super easy to use in its basic mode and has lots of options that I am learning how to use.
1 year ago

Loved the cam..hate the bag

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The camera is very good. However, it does not have 360 degree rotate screen, n touch screen. Overall loved d camera. But the bag provided is of very low quality n very big for the camera. Bag provided is a real turnoff but cam is good
3 years ago

Mind-blowing camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Beautiful camera for beginners, and dual lens kit also very useful to capture long distance photography worth for price, it's mind blowing. it has wifi so u can transfer your images without cable.1300D from canon the upgrade to the successful 1200D is yet another master piece from canon, at the...
3 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel T6

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I may have only had this camera for less than a week, but I LOVE it. The pictures are so clear and they turn out so nice! It is a very easy to learn and play with. Its an amazing beginners camera! I love the bundle it comes with besides it has no manual for the camera unless you download it.
1 year ago

Kohl's

better than sliced bread!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fallen in love with photography all over again. DSLR is the wy to go. The 1300d is brilliant, daunting at first for this old schooler but WOW!! Love love love it.
2 years ago

CANON EOS 1300D DSLR Camera, Twin Lenses & Accessories Bundle

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: I use this for my astrophotography being a beginner I wanted to start off with a basic Canon model. I have not been disappointed. Even the basic model has a lot of features. Last Friday i captured the best image so far in my 3 year journey. I fine the image quality great. Very pleased
Cons: No bad points noted
2 years ago

Simply Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been looking for a good (not too expensive) camera for a while now and this one seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. The camera quality is far better then I would have ever expected, especially for the price. It came in beautifully and works very well.
1 year ago

Amazing Starter Pack!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I had no idea there was a I could have not only a camera, but two lenses and a shoulder bag for this price! I was expecting to pay a lot more. I enjoyed using my mother's Canon DSLR T3 and wanted to have something similar, but figured I could never afford one since I would have to purchase...
1 year ago

Great Camera Package For The Price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the DSLR camera I have purchased and I have not been disappointed. For an amateur photographer like myself, I have already been getting many compliments on my photos. The package it came in was great as well. It has many accessories that will allow you to take many different types of shots.
1 year ago

Canon EOS Rebel T6 Two Zoom Lens Kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This was our first DSLR and I was hesitant given my Phone takes amazing photos (Pixel 3-XL) but I wanted something that could do more. I will say this lived up to hype. The Kit is great but I wish it came with a portrait lens but considering all the features it has its wonderful.
1 year ago

Simply Perfect

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I wanted a dslr camera to take with me on adventures. I did a lot of research looking for the best. This camera is perfect! The features are great, it's easy to understand, and in a pinch, there is a Q button explaining features if you don't understand or forget.
1 year ago

Loving my New Camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera the weekend before spring break and I really like it. This is my very first big camera. The quality of the pictures it takes is awesome!
3 years ago

Great product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera is a great buy and worth every penny! We had great service from Abt and they were very helpful.
Pros: Great focus
3 years ago

Great Camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have only had this camera for a week or so, but love it!. So easy to use and I love the WiFi feature. My photos download to my iPhone very well. Occasionally, I do have a problem getting the Camera Connect App to stay connected in order to download, but I think it was user error.
3 years ago

An "Exceptional Value"

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I purchased the camera December 30, 2018, because my older digital unit (Sony) stopped functioning and the repairs exceeded the original cost. I wanted the telephoto lens because I frequent our beach pier and I enjoy taking photos (one of my hobbies) of the local surfers The instant shutter release...
1 year ago

CANON EOS Rebel T6 18-55mm IS II Kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera is a great for beginners. It took me a while to figure out of the WiFi works and how to get the pictures to my phone with the canon photo app but it works great. Love that I can transfer my pictures off my camera straight to my phone.
2 years ago

Canon Camera

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Camera is good. Happy with the product but not with delivery service. It was mentioned one day delivery available but the date promised was the 2nd day from the purchase under it.
3 years ago

Easy to use with professional results.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely love this camera! Light weight, easy to use and the quality is professional grade. Highly recommend it to any serious camera buff looking for that next step up.
3 years ago

Great buy

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: For a first time use of dslr this is great. Easy to operate and affordable. Takes perfect quality pictures and I'd recommend to any looking to get into photography or just wanting to take better photos.
1 year ago

Absolutely Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect starting camera so easy to use! Very happy with it!
2 years ago

Make sure you know what you want this for.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Recently purchased this camera following the QVC video pitch, as a next step from my current Fuji DSLR but also for video filming. As a next step up from just taking pictures, then go for it. Canon is a reputable brand name and is known for taking good pictures.
4 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this and upon receiving it I was very excited. I turned it on however and it would not snap a photo, it kept turning itself off even after I went into the setting and turned that particular setting off (yes battery was fully charged) then the one time it went to snap a photo it said I had a...
1 year ago

Amazing quality photos

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: You don't even need to know what you are doing to capture amazing quality images I would say this is great 1st camera for any amateur looking to develop photography skills
1 year ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is a small and easy DSLR that is also easy to use. + Small and light, firm with good grip. + Good sensor for price range + Can turn on and use exposure compensation with one hand grip + Can be photographed in RAW format + Has both manual, "half-manual" (AV and TV) and full-mode modes.
1 year ago

Great value for money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a total beginner so it's perfect for me especially since it's quite cheap. Needed some something to bump up the quality from smartphone photography and got exactly that.
1 year ago

It is a great product for the beginners and above all canon is ...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Those who are confused between Nikon D3400 and 1800D, don't think twice. It is a great product for the beginners and above all canon is very user friendly when it comes to user interface. Bought the product @29k in pre diwali sales.
2 years ago

Love this Camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fantasic features Takes amazing pictures you can also link your phone through an app to this Camera I thought the Camera would be a lot heavier but i was very surprised I cant wait to get full use out of it when i go on Holiday but honestly i am glad that i bought it .
2 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: Very affordable camera that makes great pictures and pretty straight forward to operate. Would recommend it for any inexperienced photographer that wants to get into shooting pictures
Cons: Haven't stumbled upon any issues with the camera
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: After foregoing a DSLR for a long time (I sold off my Sony Alpha A230 a few years ago), I was so excited to finally get my hands on a new DSLR once again. Naturally, what with the A230 being so old, I expected the current generation starter DSLRs would come with as much if not more features and...
1 year ago

Just what I wanted

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been having a lot of fun experimenting with my new Canon Rebel T6! Lots of great options and features and takes great pics... as long as the photographer knows a lil bit too ;)
2 years ago

Great for a first-time SLR purchase

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an entry-level SLR camera, which means it's great for those who are ready to advance from a point-and-shoot to something more powerful, but it's also nowhere near the top of the line. As long as you understand what you're buying, I think you will be pleased.
1 year ago

Great 1st Digital SLR

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera for my daughter who is a photography student in college. It was easy to use and met all the requirements for her courses. It allows you to manually as well as automatically adjust aperture and shutter speeds. Great Camera.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, excellent video
3 years ago

Great camera, even for beginners!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this camera because I wanted to start taking professional pictures. In the past I've been using a point and shoot camera and I decided it was time for a new level. After doing some research I came up with this Canon Black EOS Rebel and another camera here: http://bit.ly/2iT9RsY At first...
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love love love this camera bundle. The photos are amazing... the auto focus is a tad bit annoying, it makes a sound every time it focuses on something but it's not a huge deal to me. I still love it. It's perfect for beginners wanting to get into photography. The videos are also very good.
10 months ago

First venture into Digital SLR!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having previously owned a standard Canon SLR I knew the quality was assured. This is an excellent starter package for someone like me and with John Lewis's exceptional service and support, I purchased with total confidence.Exploring the features has been good and with Auto Focus there is no need to...
3 years ago

brought this for my wife as a gift

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My wife is always wanting to do photography and I got this as a early birthday present for her she is so happy with how the camera handles and the
2 years ago

"Good camera to start with your photography"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Canon EOS Rebel T6 (EOS 1300D) was released by Canon early this year. According to their website, they have manufactured such to encourage photography lovers out there to step up from the usual compact digital cameras to this professional looking one.
Pros: handy, inexpensive, wifi built-in, easy to use, takes good photos, and has available filters
Cons: a little bulky, not advisable for heavy-duty jobs
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6 review

★★★★★
Verdict: The EOS 1300D / T6 is Canon's latest entry-level DSLR and replacment for the two year old 1200D / T5. It's a minor update which retains the older model's body, 18 Megapixel sensor and viewfinder with much the same set of stills and movie shooting modes.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel T6 provides a beginning photographer with good image quality right out of the box. It's a lightweight, easy-to-use DSLR with Wi-Fi for quick photo sharing. Its sensor lags behind the competition and its Live View shooting experience is frustrating, but it produces nice JPEGs...
3 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel T6 / 1300D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The age-old adage of "You get what you pay for" holds a lot of truth for photography gear, but ... the Canon EOS Rebel T6 defies this logic to some extent. While the T6 feature set is best considered basic and this is not the ideal camera for many uses (including sports and action), there have been...
4 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D #ExpressReview: Best entry-level DSLR is now smartphone?ready

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon EOS 1300D is essentially an upgrade of the popular EOS 1200D, but is it also a better entry-level option? Let's find out.
4 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The EOS 1300D is Canon's latest entry-level DSLR, and slots in as a direct successor to the 1200D that came out in 2014. On the face of things, there doesn't appear to be a huge difference between the two, with both models sharing the same 18-million-pixel sensor, nine-point AF system and 95%...
Pros: Competitively priced, Highly intuitive and easy to use, Provides access to a huge range of Canon lenses, Excellent image quality
Cons: Resolution a little limited compared to that of rivals, Build quality a little plasticky
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D DSLR Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Few DSLR cameras feature built-in Wi-Fi, particularly entry-level DSLRs, and this makes the price of the Canon EOS 1300D all the more impressive. The built-in Wi-Fi is easy to use with a compatible smartphone and the built-in NFC makes it all the more accessible for those with a compatible Android...
Pros: Excellent value for money, Wi-Fi and NFC built-in, Good colour reproduction, Good ergonomics and handling, Easy to use, Decent battery life, Auto White Balance options of warm or white
Cons: Disappointing ISO range, and poor ISO performance at ISO3200 and above, Only 3fps continuous shooting, 6 raw shots, Entry level kit lens lacks image stabilisation, Lacks auto-HDR shooting
4 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Canon's latest entry-level model DSLR represents excellent value, and provides many photographers with the opportunity to get on the first rung of the DSLR ladder. It features an APS-C-sized sensor and some other interesting features, but nothing too revolutionary.
Pros: Great value, Entry into huge range of EOS accessories, Built-in Wi-Fi
Cons: 95% viewfinder, Screen isn't touch-sensitive, Limited burst shooting rate
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D review: Entry-level ace?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Thanks to smartphones, everyone's a photographer these days – but what happens when you hit your iPhone or Galaxy's imaging limits and realise you need something a bit beefier? Chances are, your first thought is to buy yourself what used to be known as a "real camera": a DSLR.
Pros: Accessibly priced, cecent all-round image quality, hardy and lightweight plastic body, simple control layout with large buttons, detail-rich LCD screen, Wi-Fi and NFC for easy smartphone hookup
Cons: Uninspiring styling, screen doesn't fare well in sunshine, slow continuous shooting speed, just nine autofocus points, limited ISO range, not much different to earlier 1200D model
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 1300D (otherwise known as the Digital Rebel T6 in North America) updates the EOS 1200D / Rebel T5 as Canon's entry-level DSLR marketed squarely at first-time DSLR buyers. The new camera is more evolution than revolution though, as it carries over many of its predecessor's key features.
4 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel T6 / EOS 1300D review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Despite their low price point 'entry-level' cameras are incredibly important for manufacturers. These are the cameras with which the consumer starts their journey with a brand – and many of those consumers will stay with that brand for a very long time.
3 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's cheap as chips and takes great photos but the 1300D's not quite the bargain it seems
Pros: Great picture quality, Wi-Fi and app abilities, Low price
Cons: Hardly a looker, Video and Live View lack autofocus, Similarly priced rivals are better
4 years ago

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS II

★★★★★
Verdict: The 1300D is a great camera for those looking for their first DSLR, and at £370 with the 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II lens offers exceptional value for money. While most of the updates to the entry-level model are modest, the addition of Wi-Fi and NFC connectivity are certainly welcome, making this...
4 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X