Call of Duty Ghosts Prestige Edition (Xbox One) Reviews

$371.54 from Amazon
★★★★ 3.7
X
3.7 ★★★★
Based on 23 reviews.
 

Call of Duty: Ghosts

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ghosts is a cookie cutter game with a little touch of alien frosting on top. However, the well-designed multiplayer maps, soldier customization, and polished gameplay is more than enough to sink your teeth into.
Pros: 
  • Fantastic
  • polished controls the series is known for
  • Multiplayer is as entertaining as ever
Cons: 
  • Single-player missions are a snoozefest
  • Squads is more of a practice mode for beginners than a successor to Spec Ops
  • Extinction doesn't hold the same appeal as Zombies
8 years ago

A Ghost With The Most

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Editor's Note: Be sure to check out our full video review of Call of Duty Ghosts a bit farther down the page. I've been playing the Call of Duty series since the first PC game, and for the longest time I have defended the series, especially from those who favored Battlefield.
8 years ago

Review: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Call of Duty: Ghosts has been one of the most awaited titles of its franchise, so little wonder it was the highest pre-ordered game of 2013. The first Call of Duty game was released in 2003, and from the time we played the original title we have seen developers Infinity Ward, with assistance from...
9 years ago

Call of Duty Ghosts

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Call of Duty: Ghosts released earlier this month for current generation consoles and later for PlayStation 4; learn more about the Xbox 360 version by reading our original Call of Duty: Ghosts review .
9 years ago

Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox One Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Is Call of Duty: Ghosts on the Xbox One any good Better graphics and a better controller make for a better overall experience on Sony's newly released hardware.
8 years ago

Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One) Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Overall I have to say I was surprised by Call of Duty: Ghosts. I haven't played a game in the franchise with any subtitle in a while and I really liked what Infinity Ward has done to shake up what I had thought to be a somewhat dull military shooter.
8 years ago

Call of Duty Ghosts Prestige Edition (Xbox One)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Note: this review was completed after attending an Activision sponsored event that covered room and board and provided access to a final build of the game. The single player portion of Call of Duty: Ghosts is kind of what you'd expect from the past few games from Infinity Ward, a modern setting with...
8 years ago

Game SLOW to load

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Do your research before buying... very slow game took hours to load. Still has issues and is very slow. Not worth it... when it does work it's enjoyable but that's only about 30% of the time.
4 years ago

Solid Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: In conclusion it is a solid game, but it offers nothing overly new, and I am just as satisfied playing the Modern Warfare installments. In truth, I still prefer them.
Pros: 
  • I found the campaign mode to be one of the more intresting and engaging stories among the recent Call of Duty's
  • I feel like they are releasing one every few months now, and this one was at least refreshing
  • I found the multiplayer to be rather unimaginitive.
Cons: 
  • I wish they had done more for the multiplayer
  • Playing 8 on 8 has grown rather mundane in my opinion
  • I would like to have seen them do more to take advantage of the new platforms.
8 years ago

Ghosts

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I enjoy playing this game it keeps me occupied a lot, my favorite gun is the honey badger with a holographic site attached to it, also watch out for those campers!
8 years ago

Call Of Duty: Ghosts – Invasion DLC review – Pirates of the Mummy Mariachi

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The best map pack so far for Ghosts, and one of the most interesting selections for any Call Of Duty download – as Infinity Ward wander even further from the game's pseudo-realistic roots.
Pros: 
  • Departed and Pharaoh are really good maps, with great attention to detail and a fun sense of humour
  • Mutiny looks great and the new Extinction map adds a lot of new elements
Cons: 
  • Mutiny's map design isn't that great and Favela feels out of place next to the others, even though it's also a quality map
  • No new weapons or other extras
  • Still too expensive
8 years ago

Call of Duty Ghosts Prestige Edition (Xbox One)

★★★★★
Verdict: is out for the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 (PS3) but until now Activision has been guarded about the soon to be released Xbox One version. The game content is all but identical to the Xbox 360 version, featuring the same multiplayer and single player modes.
8 years ago

Don't bother.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Between the lag, the connection issues and the just awful, on-rails campaign, don't bother. The single player pretty much is as linear as it comes, the multiplayer you encounter excruciating lag, and even if you managed to finish a game, you all get connection issues before the end and lose all your...
4 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Great value, best of the last 3 efforts. No exo suits in this thank god.
6 years ago

Worst Call of duty game ever

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I have played all of the call of duty games and this one is the worst , Story mode is ok but very short , and very easy even when playing on veteran mode , The online game is awful , the maps are the worst maps yet ,but if you like camping in call of duty games you will love this game , going to...
8 years ago

Death and Taxes: Call of Duty: Ghosts review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Benjamin Franklin's proverb "In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes" is in need of an addendum. From now on it will read: "In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes… and an annualized Call of Duty game.
Pros: 
  • Tried and tested Multiplayer
  • Great Single-Player narrative and campaign
  • Riley
Cons: 
  • Dated Graphics
  • Been there done that gameplay
  • Boring Co-Op mode
8 years ago

Can't wait for the next installment.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Part of the collection of what I find to be great Call of duty games. Gets you hyped for the next one to come the following year.
7 years ago

Call of Duty Ghosts Prestige Edition (Xbox One)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This year's Call of Duty is neither a return to Vietnam with the Black Ops series, nor a return to the fierce battlegrounds of Modern Warfare. It is also not a return to the World War II setting initially popularised by the series.
Pros: 
  • Riley the dog is a welcome addition
  • The multiplayer is as balanced and feature-laden as always
Cons: 
  • The single player campaign story is mostly forgettable
  • Game runs at 720p resolution on Xbox One
9 years ago

"More of the same, but much better looking."

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: If you're a COD fan, then you won't be disappointed. This campaign takes you from the bottom of the oceans through to outer space. While the campaign was enjoyable, the online multiplayer options really make the game. Loads of maps, and each one is very detailed indeed.
8 years ago

Perfect Action Game

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: call of duty continuous to do what it does best with Ghosts and that is to release a Blockbuster thriller of a single player, a fun crazy co-op mode and a ridiculous arena styled multiplayer. All of these elements this year to me were very top notch.
7 years ago

Review: Call of Duty: Ghosts

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Call of Duty: Ghosts plays it safe and doesn't reinvent the wheel, instead it just paints over the parts that were rusty. The single player campaign is very exciting to play and the Create a Soldier and Extinction modes in multiplayer will keep you playing for months.
8 years ago

Great Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm not fan of the new ones since it have the skeleton and your soldier can fly i do not like try to make it a little more real, so this one i have it on the xbo360 and now buy it very cheap at walmart would recommend to a friend
6 years ago

Call of Duty: Ghosts – Devastation DLC Review

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: Devastation is the second DLC pack to get dropped into the fray for Call of Duty: Ghosts, bringing with it four ballistic new maps, a brand new level for extinction and the chance get predatory with this pack's cameo appearance from Schwarzenegger's pal of old, the dreadlocked space hunter,...
Pros: 
  • Visually impressive new MP maps
  • Mayday will please Extinction fans
  • The Predator
  • of course
Cons: 
  • New maps largely lacklustre and forgettable
  • Reskinning an old map is a blatant cash-in
  • Too expensive to justify a purchase for non-obsessives
8 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X