Audioengine N22 Reviews

$349.00 - $398.00 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Audioengine
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

The Audioengine N22 Amplifier - Big Sound from a Small Package

No reviews
Verdict: Product Category: Desktop Audio Amplifier Manufacturer: Audioengine Where to Buy: Amazon (affiliate link) Price: $199.00 USD In the Box: N22 amplifier with integrated stand, N22 power supply, Detachable AC power cord, 1/8" audio cable, RCA audio cable, Speaker wire (16AWG), Cloth amplifier bag,...
Pros: Excellent build quality, Attractive amplifier fits well with any decor, Big, full sound from a small package, espcially when paired with Audioengine AP4 speakers
Cons: A bit pricey, Power supply connector could suffer bent pins, 2 channel only, no surround capabilities
8 years ago
 

The Audioengine N22 Amplifier - Big Sound from a Small Package

No reviews
Verdict: The Audioengine N22 desktop amplifier is a small power plant that produce big, beautiful sound. The small, upright amp fits neatly on any desktop and its simple, understated design complements almost any decor.
8 years ago
 

Audioengine N22 Desktop Audio Amplifier Review

No reviews
Verdict: One discussion topic I constantly see on Audio forums and chat rooms is the "second system." Most of us dream of having at least one room in the home/apartment that can serve as a primary listening and/or home theater room.
8 years ago
 

Audioengine N22 and P4

4.5
Verdict: The Good Strong but not overwhelming bass. Well-rounded at all volumes. Solid build quality. Understated look. USB for charging digital devices. The Bad High price. Strictly average cabling. Amplifier design The N22 is a compact, no-frills, stereo amplifier.
Pros: Strong but not overwhelming bass, Well-rounded at all volumes, Solid build quality, Understated look, USB for charging digital devices
Cons: High price, Strictly average cabling
8 years ago
 

Audioengine P4 Speakers and N22 Amp Review

No reviews
Verdict: For awhile now, I have been using (and loving) the Audioengine A5 speakers. They are a pair of self-powered monsters. There is really no other way to describe them. Big and with killer volume, the A5s are one of the best bargains out there for computer speakers… for home use.
Pros: AP4 speakers sound clean and neutral combined with the N22 amp, N22 amp has integrated headphone amp built in, Build quality is solid, Combination provides a lot of flexibility
Cons: No USB audio on USB port
8 years ago
 

Review: Audioengine N22 Amp, P4 speakers, and S8 Subwoofer – Big sound, small footprint, No Dock required

4.8
Verdict: Easily one of the more annoying aspects of being a loyal Apple customer is dealing with the Dock connector. Oh sure, it works great when you buy your brand new iPod touch or iPhone, and then buy your similarly brand new iPod speaker system with dock connector. But just wait a year.
Pros: Some of the best sound you can get for under $1000, nice design, USB port (N22) for charging your iDevice, outlet for an AirPort Express (S8
Cons: Not cheap (but worth it), N22 could use a power outlet for an AirPort Express, or AirPlay support would have been killer
8 years ago
 

Audioengine N22 Desktop Audio Amplifier (Playback 45)

No reviews
Verdict: Audioengine was founded by a team whose members had backgrounds in the audio, pro-sound, and computer industries (specifically, Apple Computer), which is a formula that has helped the young company stay at the forefront of the interrelated iPod and desktop audio revolutions.
8 years ago
 

Audioengine N22 Amplifier/P4 Speakers Review

No reviews
Verdict: Looking for a sweet bundle to listen to your music and watch a few movies here and there? Take a peek at this latest set of products from Audioengine. If you aren't familiar with the company, the team behind it consists of 36 years of experience in the audio industry for companies like Apple and...
Pros: Great rich, warm sound, Easy to setup, USB port for wireless audio (N22
Cons: Somewhat expensive, Dim LED power light (N22
8 years ago
 

Audioengine N22 Amp Offers Desktop Musicians Powerful, Clean Sound

4.5
Verdict: Audioengine's N22 desktop amplifier was introduced as a partner to the company's P4 passive speakers , and while I am going to talk about the P4s in another review, in this review I wanted to look at the N22 by itself, especially from the standpoint of the desktop musician.
Pros: It offers an easy-to-use interface, convenient ports, and clear, powerful soundfrom a Class A/B analog amp that will be highly valued by desktop musicians and producers, all in a compact design
Cons: The industrial design is rather pedestrian, especially compared to the company's great looking speakers.
8 years ago
 

Nice Quality, US Plug, Will Update

5.0
Verdict: Just got it, so will update after some use. Be aware it may come with a US plug (mine did). Very nice aesthetically and sonically, just about drives my 600ohm AKG K240 Sextetts at full volume. Noise was present when plugged into an extension lead, so it's now plugged directly into the wall.
2 years ago
 

Perfect little unit for a small room.

5.0
Verdict: Used in an office setting. Small with lots of power, very clean power. Lacks sufficient inputs.
8 years ago
 

What a disappointment!

5.0
Verdict: I put some thought into buying this amplifier, as I have had two bad experiences with buying amps on Amazon. While Amazon's customer service folks were GREAT, and accepted my returns, I really wanted this one to work. I already have Audioengine speakers and they are just excellent.
1 year ago
 

Audioengine N22

5.0
Verdict: Exactly as advertised. Works well. Fits on my desk well. Only wish it had Blue tooth capability or the capability of plugging in my blue tooth transmitter on the back. Could have used two USB hubs instead of one. But it is great for my system and as advertised. Chuck
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
8 months ago
 

I can travel with this amp. I take it with me

5.0
Verdict: I'm very impressed with little amplifier. The sound is very transparent and warm. I use with it a BlackBerry Audio USB cable, a Musical Fidelity V-DAC, V-PSU and drive a pair of Audioengine Passive 4s. Using Apple Lossless as a source it a great little sound system.
7 years ago
 

Audioengine N22

5.0
Verdict: This small desktop amp fulfills the need for an unobtrusive device to be used at work. It is small enough to fit on my workstation and the simple design is not distracting to myself or anyone around me. I used it initially to drive my ATH-M50Ws but have recently upgraded to Audeze EL-8Cs.
Pros: Ample power, small footprint, multiple source inputs, simple operation, supplied interconnects, clean sound, relatively inexpensive
Cons: Wish it had one more source input, noticeable pop when power turned off/on even when not on
8 years ago
 

Fab little amp

5.0
Verdict: This amp is beyond what I expected, and it comes is a very small and elegant package. I am using it to drive a passive subwoofer, and it does a sterling job. If you are looking for hifi quality amp, with an extremely small footprint, buy one of these and you will be very - very happy!!!!
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X