Asus Zenbook UX533FD-A8097R Core i7-8565U 512GB 15.6in Reviews

$2,189.00 - $2,598.70 from 19 retailers
Manufacturer: Asus
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Asus ZenBook 15 (UX533F) Review

4.5
Verdict: The Asus ZenBook 15 (UX533F) is a cheaper, lighter and more mainstream proposal than the heftier, more powerful and designer-focused ZenBook Pro . It's one of the first laptops hitting shelves that features an Intel Whiskey Lake processor, which promises improved performance over other 8th gen...
Pros: Solid performance, Fantastic battery life, ErgoLift shape makes for easier typing, Dedicated graphics card
Cons: Trackpad issues, Low Adobe RGB and DCI-P3 coverage on anti-glare version
10 months ago
 

Asus ZenBook 15 UX533FD

No reviews
Verdict: We've already recommended some terrific laptops in 2019, and on the face of things, the Asus ZenBook 15 UX533FD may deserve a place on that list. Priced at £1,400 and marketed as "the world's smallest 15-inch laptop," this super-sleek PC packs a new Intel Whiskey Lake processor, dedicated GeForce...
Pros: Thin, light and stylish, Fast everyday performance, Casual gaming credentials, Good range of connectivity options, Excellent battery life
Cons: Poor quality webcam, CPU throttling can be quite severe, No touchscreen option
9 months ago
 

No touchpad issue for me

5.0
Verdict: Beautiful device, super fast and very light. I think it's the the most compact 15.6" laptop I've ever had .. love it!
Pros: Design, Display Screen, Performance, Quiet, value
7 months ago
 

It's beautiful, fast and precise.

5.0
Verdict: I teach engineering courses. I use Matlab, Office and simulation software, although I do not require much graphic work (which the architects would use, and in that case, they may need more powerful graphics card), in my case, in general, I am very satisfied with the capabilities and speed of the...
10 months ago
 

The best laptop Ive ever bought

2.0
Verdict: First let me say that B&H is the best. They are helpful and professional and prompt. Everything A-Plus. The Zenbook 15 is amazing. The screen is outstanding. the backlit keyboard is really nice. Capable of playing some heavy duty games on middle settings.
9 months ago
 

Sleek and Spunky

5.0
Verdict: I was torn between this or a new XPS. I was leaning towards the XPS 13 because I was familiar with them and didn't have issues before, but the value of the Zenbook was too much to pass. I got this on sale for 1199 pre-tax, while a similar XPS 13 would have been closer to 1500.
Pros: The 8565u was the main feature that sold me, boosting to 4.6, making short work of any applications. The screen continuing all the way to the hinge gives it a sleek look making it appear as if there is no bezel on the bottom of the screen.
Cons: No major issues so far only one minor issue that the bugs me, the chassis. I am coming from an XPS 13 and the chassis on it was solid. The aluminum clam-shell design of the XPS is far superior to the plastic chassis of the Zenbook.
1 year ago
 

This computer is worth every penny!

4.0
Verdict: I needed a powerful laptop , that is also very portable and compact. Asus ZenBook stoke my heart - design, lightweight, productivity, battery ( last 2 days of active use!!!), very sturdy built - everything about it is amazing.
9 months ago
 

Great computer, track pad needs upgrading.

3.0
Verdict: The computer is great, but the track pad broke and was unreliable after 5 months. I have to bring it back to have it fixed.
1 month ago
 

Best Value

5.0
Verdict: Just received this laptop and I absolutely love it! I was stuck between this computer and another from best buy. I chose this one despite it not having an Ethernet port. However to my surprise it came with an adapter along with a laptop case/protector! Laptop runs fast with out any issues.
4 months ago
 

Great performance, great value

5.0
Verdict: "Great performance, the bezels are so thin and you get a really good screen to body ratio, so a it doesn't feel like you've got a 15 inch laptop. Blue colour also stands out from the crowd. Highly recommended."
8 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X