Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR942 Core i7 2.6GHz 16GB 512GB 15.4in Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Apple 15-inch MacBook Pro (2018) Review

No reviews
Verdict: Apple's new 15-inch MacBook Pro (tested at $4,699; starting at $2,399) has already seen dual controversies, but it's come out all-the-more-impressive for Apple. Not only have class-action lawsuits ( 1 , 2 ) arisen about Apple's butterfly keyboard switches (the latest model seems to be more reliable...
10 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 15in (2018) review: Power never looked so good

5.0
Verdict: Just when you think the competition might be starting to catch up to Apple, it manages to wow us all over again. The 15in MacBook Pro is the best professional-grade notebook, bar none. It's got power in spades, and it's wrapped up in the best-looking package ever to grace a desk.
Pros: Gorgeous looks, Superb performance, Excellent display quality
Cons: Touch Bar and Siri are still a little pointless
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch 2018 review

4.0
Verdict: Here we review Apple's latest powerful, sleek laptop for designers and artists using software from Adobe Creative Cloud, Maxon and more.
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro with Touch Bar

4.1
Verdict: On paper, it looked like an impressive, if predictable, set of internal component upgrades. Apple's 13-inch and 15-inch Touch Bar MacBook Pro models would get new eighth-gen Intel processors , more storage and RAM options, a color-temperature-sensing True Tone screen and other tweaks -- all nice...
Pros: The latest 15-inch MacBook Pro offers major internal upgrades to the CPU, RAM, storage and display. The Core i9 version delivers a worthwhile speed boost on processor-intensive tasks
Cons: The basic design hasn't been updated, keeping the same advantages and flaws. Adding the new high-end options drives the cost way up
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 15-Inch (2018)

4.5
Verdict: The new MacBook Pro therefore hits a sweet spot that we've rarely seen from an Apple laptop. It's powerful enough to match the performance of similarly configured $3,000 Windows machines on the types of tasks that its owners will likely care about, while remaining a standard-bearer in terms of...
Pros: Excellent battery life. Core i9 processing muscle. Sleek, thin all-metal design. Beautiful display with automatic color-temperature adjustment. Roomy SSD
Cons: High starting price, and painfully expensive as configured. Limited I/O options
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 2018 15-inch review: Loaded for performance

4.0
Verdict: Apple MacBook Pro 2018 : What is our concept of a professional laptop While I would have thought it would be thin, but powerful, notebook devices that are light enough to be carried around, a recent trip to Japan turned out to be an eye-opener.
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro with Touch Bar review (13-inch): A pricey powerhouse

4.0
Verdict: The MacBook Pro is a great performance laptop, but it comes at a price that can get ridiculous with various tick-box upgrades. Still, it's a workhorse that delivers on its pro-name promise with style.
Pros: Searing performance and super-fast SSD, Far better keyboard than last year's, TrueTone display is excellent
Cons: Touch Bar not hugely useful, No discrete graphics option for 13in model Lack of ports (it's USB-C only, Battery life not best going, Pricey
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR942 Core i7 2.6GHz 16GB 512GB 15.4in

No reviews
Verdict: A few years back, I reviewed the 13-inch MacBook Pro – the 2015 model, before the current redesign. It was the best productivity-focused laptop I've ever used, and even after switching to the 12-inch MacBook for a while, I still stand by that statement.
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 15-Inch (2018) : More Power for Pros

No reviews
Verdict: Some pros have questioned the last few years of MacBook Pro. Why don't they support 32GB of RAM Where are all of the ports we need In this year's refresh of the 15-inch MacBook Pro ($2,399 to start, $3,199 as tested), Apple answered the first question, though the second remains unchanged.
Pros: Strong performance, Very fast SSD, True Tone display, Quieter Keyboard, Great audio, Long battery life
Cons: Very expensive, Port selection still stinks
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 15 2018 (2.6 GHz, 560X) Laptop Review

3.8
Verdict: Similar to the current MacBook Pro 13 2018 , it took two comprehensive software updates to fix some of the problems after the launch. Besides general improvements including the battery runtime, they were focused on the poor performance utilization of the new processors.
Pros: excellent case, very good screen, huge trackpad with great precision, usually quiet cooling solution, high Wi-Fi transfer rates & Bluetooth 5.0, good speakers, Titan Ridge Thunderbolt 3 with DisplayPort 1.4 (AMD GPU
Cons: insufficient power adapter, fans running while idling and loud under maximum stress, neither USB-A, HDMI, nor SD-reader, very expensive especially the upgrades
1 year ago
 

Apple 15-inch MacBook Pro (2018): Impressive performance at a premium price

4.2
Verdict: The 2018 15-inch MacBook Pro provides impressive performance -- especially if you add the Core i9 upgrade tested here. The fact that the MacBook Pro can accommodate a powerful CPU and GPU without increasing its size or weight -- or affecting battery life -- is no mean feat either.
Pros: Impressive CPU and GPU performance, Attractive, high-resolution display, Slim, lightweight design, All-day battery life
Cons: Very expensive, Sealed unit prevents user upgrades and repairs, Lifeless keyboard
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 15 (2018) Review: Hottest Laptop in The World, With The Magic of an Intel Core i9

No reviews
Verdict: After a rather subdued 2017 as far as the MacBook upgrades were concerned, Apple has created quite a stir with the 2018 refresh. None more so than with perhaps the larger of the two MacBook Pro options that you can buy-the MacBook Pro 15 (2018). And there are multiple reasons for that.
1 year ago
 

Fantastic MacBook Pro

5.0
Verdict: This is my first ever Mac, I have been windows user my whole life so was really worried I won't be able to switch, but to be honest it's been quite straight forward... The laptop is extremely quick, I have been doing some light photo editing in adobe Lightroom and it's been phenomenal..
10 months ago
 

Excellent Feature

5.0
Verdict: I bought this last month for my son, who is studying at UNI. It was delivery within 2 working days to him.
8 months ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: I have never used nor bought a MacBook before. After several look around and online for a laptop, I decided to go for MacBook due to peoples' view online. I'm a student and I wanted a laptop that will serve me for a while not like my previous one that only lasted for 2years.
1 year ago
 

Apple Mac Book Pro Touch

5.0
Verdict: The best ever laptop i ever had!!! Very fast and i love the touch button...
7 months ago
 

Nothing short of amazing

3.0
Verdict: So this was my first time in micro center and I'll never go anywhere else. Awesome staff and awesome prices for NEW products. This macbook pro replaced an old one I have had for about 10 years. This 15"+ laptop is light weight and thin. The battery last for hours and hours on a single charge.
6 months ago
 

I would like buy again because it's the most ever computer

5.0
Verdict: The product it's very smart very easy to used
6 months ago
 

Dont waste your time.

5.0
Verdict: waste of time
Pros: Fake inventory and fake reviews look really appealing
Cons: Do not waste your time with 6ave, unless you enjoy wasting your own time. They have no idea what they actually have in stock and won't get it to you on time anyway. I'll be taking my business to Apple unfortunately
10 months ago
 

It is Amazing

4.0
Verdict: I was skeptical buying a MacBook, Ive always been a pc guy, but this thing is amazing. I have only had it for about a week but its been working like a charm. The only problem I might have with it is the battery life when Im doing video projects. Other than that I think Im going to enjoy this.
10 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR942 Core i7 2.6GHz 16GB 512GB 15.4in

4.5
Pros: Well designed and well made
Cons: It was expensive
11 months ago
 

Great laptop

5.0
Verdict: Never had an Apple Mac before and I'm beyond impressed with this model for the price it has amazing features.
1 year ago
 

Macbook Pro 15" 16gb ram 500GB SSD 2018

5.0
Verdict: "So far so good! This machine is super quick and performs well with all Adobe applications. Hoping that 16GB ram will be enough for my needs. I have also bought a USB C connector so that I can use my old Apple Cinema Display, USB memory sticks and external HDs.
11 months ago
 

great as all apple products

5.0
Verdict: I have alway been a fan of apple, I have several of their computers, new iPhone X max and new iPad Pro, now my 13" laptop is 9 years old, so time for an update. Of course when I saw them at Costco discounted I jump on it.
10 months ago
 

Creative workhorse

1.0
Verdict: I grabbed this laptop to handle some basic video editing in the field and so far it has not disappointed me at all. Lightweight, super fast, and impressive color and sound. The pressure sensitive touch pad take a little while to get used to (it can be frustrating just trying to move a doc to the...
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR942 Core i7 2.6GHz 16GB 512GB 15.4in

3.0
Verdict: Review based on my personal experience since March 2019 and felt that there are many alternatives available in market if looking for a decent massager. For me, this MacBook Pro is way too expensive for this purpose albeit I intended Macbook to come in handy for my work.
7 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X