Apple EarPods MNHF2 Reviews

$15.99 - $55.49 from 9 retailers
Manufacturer: Apple
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 3.5
Features
Usability
 4.1
Value for money
 4.2
Features
 3.6
Product design
 4.2
Sound
 4.5
 
 

Apple EarPods

4.0
Verdict: If there has been one certainty when it comes to Apple products since the launch of the original iPod, it was that the headphones in the box were rubbish. Not any more, we're happy to report. Apple has "re-invented" the in-the-box earphones, giving them a funky name at the same time: EarPods.
Pros: Comfortable, volume control on cable, sound good, cheap
Cons: Easily fall out, no real depth to the bass
6 years ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

3.3
Verdict: The new Apple EarPods are here and they are an incredible improvement.
7 years ago
 

VERY uncomforrable; don't stay in; volume control in weird place

3.4
Verdict: The buds will not stay in my ears. I have to keep pushing them in, and 20 minutes, my ears are very sore. I don't understand how they can be so uncomfortable. I had 3 friends try them, and everyone thought the same thing. No one thought they were comfortable.
Pros: The sound quality is good, once they'rein your ear
Cons: The buds will not stay in my ears. Uncomfortable
4 years ago
 

Apple EarPods

3.5
Verdict: Apple Earphones have been ridiculed for years from all corners. They leak, they sound rubbish and they barely block out the noise of the outside world at all. Apple wants to remedy most of these problems with the EarPod headphones, which will be thrown in for free with the new and .
Pros: Good clarity, Much improved bass response, Good remote
Cons: Weak mid-range, Quickly work their way out of optimum position
2 years ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

4.0
Verdict: There was momentous news on Wednesday night, far more significant than the iPhone 5 or redesigned iPods. After years of inflicting the horror of its white, bundled earbuds on its customers – and their blameless fellow commuters – Apple announced it was finally retiring them, replacing them with a...
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

3.8
Verdict: It's become de rigueur to describe Apple's white earbuds as "ubiquitous" and "iconic"--and justifiably so. Not only are they almost inextricably linked to the company's iPods and iPhones, but Apple revealed at its recent press event that it had shipped 600 million sets of the headphones, a number...
Pros: Secure and comfortable fit, Solid bass, Improved overall sound
Cons: Sound leakage, Fit still far from perfect
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods Review

2.8
Verdict: When all is said and done, Apple's new EarPods are an improvement on the earbuds they replace, but only marginally so.
Pros: Considerably improved bass, Slightly better short-term comfort, Slightly larger in-line control microphone
Cons: Hot and brittle treble, Midrange sucked out, Still uncomfortable for long-term use
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

No reviews
Verdict: While the review ended with a bit of criticism, the fact remains that the sound quality of the EarPods is definitely good enough for bundled headphones. For this price segment the quality is pretty unique actually. Only Sony includes superior quality earbuds with its Walkmans.
6 years ago
 

Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adapter

4.0
Verdict: Officially announced in September 2012, Apple's Lightning connector is the smaller replacement for the 30-Pin Dock Connector introduced in 2003 -- a reliable plug that has been used in thousands of Apple-specific accessories, including everything from chargers to speakers, video projectors, and...
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods

4.0
Verdict: A vast improvement over Apple's original buds, but not quite up with the best at this price
Pros: Comfortable fit, Spacious sound, Good amount of bass
Cons: Midrange a little harsh, Could do with more precision and clarity
6 years ago
 

Apple EarPods review

3.0
Verdict: As far as Apple audio goes, the EarPods are certainly a welcome improvement. There's no way that we would've recommended using the Cupertino brand's previous earbuds, but the EarPods do the trick if you don't want to splash out on a new pair, having just spent all your wedge on a shiny new iPhone 5.
Pros: Slick design, Decent bass, Improved noise isolation
Cons: Pricey for the quality, Don't feel entirely stable, Sonics lack clarity
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods review

2.5
Verdict: In its unending search for perfection, Apple has decided to completely redesign its iconic white earbuds. The new Apple EarPods with Remote and Mic are now the default earphones that ship with the new iPhone 5 and iPod touch , but you can also buy them separately.
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods

3.4
Verdict: There was momentous news on Wednesday night, far more significant than the iPhone 5 or redesigned iPods. After years of inflicting the horror of its white, bundled earbuds on its customers – and their blameless fellow commuters – Apple announced it was finally retiring them, replacing them with a...
7 years ago
 

Apple EarPods

4.0
Verdict: Second welcome surprise: Bass. In my tests, Muse's "Uprising" had all the kick drum and midbass rumble it was supposed to have. In Metallica's Mastered-For-iTunes "Hate Train," I could still hear the kick drum even with the guitars crushing down, albeit barely.
Pros: Great sound for the price. Surprisingly strong bass considering it's not an in-canal design. Inexpensive. Includes small carrying case
Cons: Design still doesn't fit everyone. Doesn't block out any external noise and some sound leaks out
7 years ago
 

Sprng clips for Apple Earpods review

No reviews
Verdict: When I picked up my first pair of Apple earbuds, I was very disappointed in how they kept falling out of my ears. Then Earpods came out, and since they had a different shape, I thought they would work better, but still, I had no luck.
Pros: - Easy to use, - Does a good job of keeping Earpods in ears, - Vibrant colors
Cons: - May get lost easily
5 years ago
 

The best earphones for lots of usage

5.0
Verdict: I have had lots of earphones over the years and the Apple earpods continue to be the best value for money out there.
2 years ago
 

So far so good

4.0
Verdict: I had read some reviews indicating these may not be genuine Apple EarPods, so I was a bit hesitant at first. But based on the quality, these appear to be genuine. Sound is good as expected, and I was able to purchase using accumulated reward dollars, so it was a good value.
1 year ago
 

!!!

5.0
Verdict: "Good quality would buy again
1 year ago
 

Work excellent

5.0
Verdict: Bought as replacements. Husband says that they work great. Better than his old ones.
1 year ago
 

Apple MD827ZM/B In the Ear Headset White

4.0
Verdict: The Apple MD827ZM/B is easy on ear, easy on pocket Pros -The microphone is positioned carefully to allow your voice to be transmitted clearly through any network.-There is a small volume knob on the cord which is used to help raise and lower the volume on the headset.
3 years ago
 

Good value

2.0
Verdict: After owning these earphones for a couple of months now, I am quite happy with them. Their audio quality is quite good for the price range, and I haven't had any issues with them just yet (although I doubt the cable will last for years, it seems too flexible near the 3.5mm connector).
2 years ago
 

Apple Wired EarPods with Remote and Mic

3.0
Verdict: I've always like Apple earpods although I'm a Samsung phone user. I love the music quality and how it fits nicely in my ear given that my ears are small. The packaging does not come with a plastic storage unit like in the past but that's not important to me. It's just the earpod in a paperbox.
1 year ago
 

Apple Headphones

3.0
Verdict: These are replacement headphones. Seems like every 6-8 months you need to replace them.
Cons: Doesn't last long
2 years ago
 

Affordable price

1.0
Verdict: It's fantastic in an affordable price. But in starting it's not comfortable after some time it's sound is really good.its working with Lenovo a-2010.
1 year ago
 

Not Good Quality

1.0
Verdict: I bough 3 earphones which lasted less than one week. One started to fall apart, the other one raised the volume of the cell phone while listening to music all by itself, and the third one stopped working all together.
3 years ago
 

.Average person to

5.0
Verdict: The right side of the head phone stopped working.this was sent as a courtesy one as I had given the wrong address and they had sent me another one. Excellent Communication
6 years ago
 

Old product .

5.0
Verdict: Product is of apple but its seems to be old, not getting that new feeling wire is little black and seems like have been used before by someone, i am having this bad experience with this product as it reached late and as well as it old
2 years ago
 

OMG

5.0
Verdict: When I ordered these earphones, I was kind of sceptical as to if they were originals because I wanted to give them as a present. I waited 1 1/2 weeks but they were definitely worth it. They arrived on my friends birthday so when I gave it to her, she used it straight away.
2 years ago
 

This product is of good quality

4.0
Verdict: The prices for Apple products are cheaper and are the same quality!
2 months ago
 

Great For Everything

5.0
Verdict: great sound quality with a lot of bass but a balanced sound at the same time. Would get these over any other in-ear earphones any day. I have some beats in-ear earphones and these are better value and more versatile. Would recommend
2 years ago
 

Good replacement Earpods

5.0
Verdict: These were for a friend who broke her Earpods and they were a good solid replacement along with a spare pair.
2 years ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

1.0
Verdict: Amazon should not sell these. I accidentally bought them thinking it was the original Apple earphone. I realized later that it was different. And, certainly, the price is a lot lower for these. I threw them in the garbage. DO NOT BUY THESE UNLESS YOU WANT CHEAP JUNK!
3 years ago
 

unless you like these type of things

1.0
Verdict: These are not iPhone head phones. They are a cheap knock off and you can tell by the quality. Even the actual earbud quality is cheap plastic. The sound quality is not the same as apple. DON'T BUY!!!! unless you like these type of things.
3 years ago
 

good but.....

1.0
Verdict: These earphones are cheap and cheerful, they are good and the sound quality is excellent only downside, they only lasted 2 weeks and then the casing split
1 year ago
 

"Ordered a pair and they stopped working but got a free replaceme"

5.0
Verdict: Mightyape is an amazing website and is one of my favorite go-to shops, it was unfortunate that the left side stopped working on the first pair and i was okay with that because things happen and im transferring to a phone without an audio jack but mightyape was nice enough to see that i should get...
1 year ago
 

Great ear pods from Clever Boxes

4.0
Verdict: If you by from Clever Boxes instead of Laptop Outlet, they're genuine apple ear pods or at least good enough to not tell the difference. I bought a set from Laptop Outlet and they were definitely fake, pathetic sound quality and you can tell from the thickness of the cable: the fake ones are thinner...
1 year ago
 

Great Sound

5.0
Verdict: I really like these EarPods they have such great sound and enables me to make and relieve calls with ease while listening to music
1 year ago
 

Meh

2.0
Verdict: For the price they are decent replament for the actual Apple ear pods. Only thing is they don't really show that it's not meant for iPhone 7 or later, as its a standard jack. Partially my mistake, but i think it could have been better displayed than only mentioned down in the product info.
1 year ago
 

Apple Earpods

No reviews
Verdict: Apple has made so many revolutionary products over the entire lifespan of the company. It has dominated the smartphone market with the iPhone, the tablet market with the iPod, etc.
6 years ago
 

"Pleasantly surprised"

3.0
Verdict: Introduction When Apple first announced these headphones (Earpods) they marketed them as they market all their products, ground breaking and in this case years in development, I am happy to say that once in a while they do hold this claim true.
Pros: Comfortable when worn for a long period of time, good quality for the discounted price/s
Cons: Not ideal for quiet environments, full price is a bit steep
4 years ago
 

Do not buy; Fake earpods

1.0
Cons: Poor quality sound, very plastic-like wires instead of the usual rubber, ear pieces have 2 visible circles on the opening, and the second hole has no impact what so ever
3 years ago
 

Apple EarPods with Remote and Mic

3.0
Verdict: This is my first review here on the site. so im no professional. will try my best In 2012 Apple released Earpods to replace the old Earbuds. they had great design, but didtn sound great. took around 5 years for apple developing the new Earpods. was the waiting worth Yes.
Pros: Great Treble detail and Clarity with a hint of softness. ok midrange. Dry, punchy and detailed bass
Cons: Midrange a little thin and harsh . build could be better
6 years ago
 

Absolutely amazing!

4.0
Verdict: These apple earpods are the only ones I buy because not only do they work with my iPhone but the quality on them is amazing and the sound is absolutely brilliant.
11 months ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

4.5
Pros: Good sound and comfortable to wear
Cons: This is my 17th pair of these Apple headphones - not kidding. Have receipts to prove it
1 year ago
 

Great!

5.0
Verdict: None
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight, Stylish
1 year ago
 

Review

4.3
Verdict: These earphones really are amazing. The worst thing about most generic earphones is that they fall out of your ears most of the time. These are great because they provide brilliant sound but also seem to stay in your ear no matter how you move about. I love it.
3 years ago
 

Apple EarPods MNHF2

3.2
Verdict: The Earpods have a surprisingly strong bass, reminding me of the Philips L1. The midrange is quite good with no obvious colorations or nasality etc. Highs are generally good, but if any EQ is applied to tone down the bass, the highs may sound a bit bright, or the peak around 6 khz or so could make...
7 years ago
 

Not supplied with a case

1.0
Verdict: Apple EarPods are flimsy at best so I was really surprised to see these come without a carrying case for when they are not being used. Shortsighted at best. This is my 5th and last pair now. If these break really easily like all the last ones then I'm done with Apple.
9 months ago
 

Best Present for my Teenager

5.0
Verdict: I thought this would be a great present for my daughter but it is also a present for me. My daughter always forgets earbuds when we get in the car. Now I have one I keep in the car and one for her in other locations. My present is that I don't have to listen to her music! Great price, good deals.
1 year ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X