APC Smart-UPS SMX1500RMI2U 1500VA Reviews

$1,862.42 - $2,894.33 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: APC
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.8
Features
Value for money
 4.2
Features
 4.2
Performance
 4.6
 
 

APC Smart-UPS 1500

4.2
Verdict: Businesses that can't afford to lose IT operations need to protect their critical systems from power problems. APC's Smart-UPS 1500 can look after multiple servers and associated networking equipment in a small business environment, and at just over $1000 for a near kilowatt UPS it looks good value.
8 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS 1000VA

4.2
Verdict: Not the cheapest, but the management software and range of features make it a winner
10 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS

No reviews
Verdict: For additional information on UPSs and product reviews, please visit our UPSs product guide .
8 years ago
 

great product

4.8
Verdict: i have the non- rack mount version of this apc. works great and does what it is supposed to do.
8 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS SMX1500RMI2U 1500VA

5.0
Verdict: The APC batteries work great. I have a set running at the house that are 3 years plus. They have saved my 2 systems several times during outages and power fluctuations. Don't lose a system to a power outage, no problems and amazingly easy to install.
13 years ago
 

Small package and easy to set up

5.0
Verdict: Love using these! They are easy to set up and come in a bunch of different options. Only using APC going forward
Pros: Ease of Management, Good Value, High Quality
4 months ago
 

APC Smart-UPS SMX1500RMI2U 1500VA

5.0
Verdict: Bought this to use in an SMT3000RM2U for my company. Works great, just plugs into the back. Allows up to 50 computers to be safely shutdown via ethernet signal if the power goes out.
Pros: easy to install, just plugs into UPS
Cons: Expensive
8 years ago
 

Solid UPS for a good price

5.0
Verdict: I have two of these units freshly installed in an A/V rack to protect the room's presentation equipment. We have a backup generator for the building, but it takes ten to thirty seconds to spin up and go online. These units allow us to ride out that transition.
5 years ago
 

Peace of mind...

4.0
Verdict: Set this up with an Ubuntu Linux server - installed NUT (Network UPS Tools) - easy done - shutdown when UPS battery low, and email alerts...
5 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS SMX1500RMI2U 1500VA

4.5
Verdict: Got the "cheap" by an acquaintance who worked with Russell to install and replace ups: you. Due to thunderstorms, and that you live with overhead lines into the slammer, and that it is not always at home, so it's worth having one. This is perhaps the greatest team, only to "cinema" and nothing else.
5 years ago
 

able to handle back up generators

5.0
Verdict: if you have a generator you need a smart-ups for any electronics that have a circuit board
7 years ago
 

Great replacement battery

5.0
Verdict: Great place to purchase replacement battery. Quick shipping too.
7 years ago
 

High capacity, high quality

5.0
Verdict: I run two heavily overclocked PC's and peripherals on it. I connected one monitor, a small tv, and stereo to a cheaper APC 750w, 1250 VA model, which works well also. I upped overclock on main PC to absolute limit, hasn't flinched once. Worth the price.
Pros: Handles two heavily overclocked PC's (without monitors) without reaching 50% load. It gets a workout during hot summer evenings, often switching to battery for a few seconds, and sometimes to AVR for short periods. Also, thunderstorms are no longer cause for panic
Cons: Heavy... I mean really heavy. Burglars would leave it behind
10 years ago
 

Right product, right price

5.0
Verdict: These straight OEM replacement batteries. They are very easy to install and much cheaper than replacing the unit.
5 years ago
 

Works like a champ

5.0
Verdict: Works like a champ. No issues.
5 years ago
 

Battery needs replacing

4.5
Verdict: Direct fit for APCC Smart-UPS1500. I had considered testing the old battery but when you realise what is relying on the UPS, just change the battery.
7 years ago
 

Workhorse of a UPS

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Compact, Discreet, Easy To Setup, Quiet, Runs Cool
Cons: Hard to turn on or off
8 years ago
 

Card just drops off the network...

5.0
Verdict: Bought this about 10 months ago, last couple of months the card management card just drops off the network, I have to perform a physical reset to get it back on line. Have to do this almost every three weeks. Sad, so sad :-(
2 years ago
 

APC BR700G Back-UPS

3.0
Verdict: This is my second Backup of this style. It works as a backup for our TV and Comcast DVR. My other one works on my Computer. We live in an area that has power glitches that cause the DVR to reboot. This unit gives us uninterrupted power.
3 years ago
 

Essential Piece of Kit

5.0
Verdict: I use this to power the router, NAS, iMac and IP phone in my office at home. It is ESSENTIAL as we frequently have mini powercuts being rural. HIGHLY recommended. I think I get about 30 mins from it under full load. Wouldn't be without one.
8 years ago
 

POWER-SAVING BACK-UPS PRO 1000

5.0
Verdict: I use it for my Dell Studio XPS 9100 computer, 21.5" monitor, router, cable modem, speakers, printer. It represents less then 20% load for the UPS (115 W). I had couple of power outages recently. UPS worked great. I was left with 42 minutes of battery power.
Pros: Quiet operation. Very powerful. All features work as advertised. Very useful disaplay of parameters like current load, time left (in battery operation
Cons: None so far
9 years ago
 

Great UPS

5.0
Verdict: Snapped one up for the unbelievable low price of $40 at a local hamfest, thinking it would probably not work and would at the least require a battery replacement. Would you believe it turned out everything works like a champ! I already had a smartUPS model 1000XL which still serves me well.
Pros: Lots of power, long runtime, good remote management and diagnostics possible with free software
Cons: New they are a bit pricey
10 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X