iPhone 5 32GB Reviews

$136.99 from Expert Infotech
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 106 reviews.
 

Apple iPhone 5 (T-Mobile) Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's finally here. To the delight of many subscribers, T-Mobile has debuted the iPhone 5 on its network. At a relatively affordable $149 up front, this device boasts a bigger 4-inch screen than its predecessor in a ridiculously thin and light design, as well as an improved camera.
Pros: 
  • Amazingly thin and light design
  • Vibrant display
  • Fast 4G LTE speeds
  • HD Voice support
  • Sharp and fast camera
  • Facebook integration and easy photo sharing
Cons: 
  • Limited 4G LTE coverage
  • Screen may be too small for some
  • Maps app still needs work
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Ah, to review the iPhone 5; what a blessing, and what a curse. It's actually funny to think that there was a time not that long ago that the iPhone wasn't even a thing , let alone an iconic part of pop culture.
Pros: 
  • Incredible industrial design
  • Gorgeous display
  • Blazing fast LTE service
  • Solid battery life
Cons: 
  • New Maps app a step backwards
  • Bigger screen size not utilized at all
  • iOS 6 a retread of familiar territory
8 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 (T-Mobile)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPhone 5 has finally come to T-Mobile, and if you're in the market for a smartphone from Apple, pay attention. T-Mobile's iPhone is the same iPhone 5 that you've seen elsewhere, with better voice quality at a lower price. That's a terrific combination for anyone currently shopping for an iPhone.
Pros: 
  • Relatively inexpensive
  • Speedy
  • Supports HD Voice
Cons: 
  • Limited network coverage in some parts of the U.S
9 years ago

Review Apple iPhone 5 Smartphone

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The Apple iPhone 5 smartphone underwent the scrutiny of two reviewers during our in-depth test. The verdict was pretty much unanimous. Even though the device may divide opinions on the web, it ultimately remains a smartphone with both strengths and weaknesses.
Pros: 
  • High quality auminum body
  • Appealing design
  • Thickness and overall weight
  • Slim Lightning Connector
  • iOS 6: fast (improved) operatin system
  • Up-to-date wireless technology
  • Good performance of the integrated cameras
  • Applications and games performance
  • User experience and touch interface
  • 4 inch...
Cons: 
  • Battery and memory fixed
  • Older cables and docks require adapter
  • Maps software full of errors
  • LTE only available with T-Mobile
  • Only 12 months manufacturer warranty
  • EarPods (Headset) mediocre
  • Hefty price tag
  • starting at 679 Euros
  • We might lament the absence of a killer feature or NFC
  • but...
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While it's definitely the best iPhone to date in most respects, a number of small issues hold it back from being the undisputed dominant phone this year.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful design
  • Polished user interface
  • Audio jack on bottom of phone
  • Larger "Retina" screen
  • Fast 4G LTE service
Cons: 
  • Lightning connector adapter MIA
  • iOS lagging behind Android in some areas
  • Screen is taller but not wider
  • Weak battery life
  • Poor Google services integration (and getting worse
9 years ago

iPhone 5 Review: Apple's Best iPhone Yet

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is available, but only for those who pre-ordered right away on September 14th and were willing to stand in line at an Apple Store or pay big bucks on an auction site.
Pros: 
  • Truly elegant / light design, High-speed LTE radio, Double the performance vs
  • iPhone 4S, Strong graphics performance, Refined UI with iOS6, Beautiful 4" display
Cons: 
  • Issues with current Maps app
  • New Lightning connector to deal with
  • No NFC
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The new iPhone 5 is finally here and we have gotten our own hands on one to try it out. After months of rumors and alleged photos of the new device, we finally have it. The new model supports 4G LTE wireless, has a larger screen, a thinner and taller design and a new Lightning connector.
Pros: 
  • Sleek
  • thinner design
  • Larger 4-inch display
  • 4G LTE connectivity
  • Faster performance
Cons: 
  • No included Lightning to 30-pin adapter
9 years ago

Crappy battery, bad phone

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: My iphone 5 started giving me battery issues such as: a) it will turn off if you go outside and the weather is cold; b) battery life is way shorter than what's described; c) my phone is not even 2 years old and the battery does not hold charge (I never dropped or wet this phone).
Pros: 
  • Small size
Cons: 
  • Horrible customer support
6 years ago

iPhone 5 In Depth: A little Bit Longer & a Lot Stronger

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The new model is fast and apps are snappy, the camera is great, and LTE support -- assuming it's available in your area -- is a fantastic bonus. But is the iPhone 5 worth the price?
Pros: 
  • 4-inch Retina Display
  • comfortable to hold
  • thin design makes one-handed use easy
  • fast
  • LTE
  • new sync/charge connector
  • looks sharp
Cons: 
  • Chamfered edges scratch easy for some users
  • no USB 3 syncing
  • Lightning connector means iPad owners get to carry two sync cables
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Apple iPhone 5 is the best iPhone in the market, but that really isn't a surprise, is it? But then again, for a phone that costs Rs. 45,500, it better justify the expense. The iPhone 5 is an incremental update over the 4S, but the best phone incrementally improved is equal to a huge improvement.
Pros: 
  • Blazing fast performance
  • Much improved display
  • Widescreen aspect ratio brilliant for multimedia
  • Lighter than the iPhone 4S
  • Excellent build quality
  • Camera is improved over the 4S
  • Doesn't heat up like the 4S
  • Surprisingly good battery life
Cons: 
  • Costs a lot of money
  • Nano SIM is a pain to procure
  • The OS just looks plain dated
  • Apple has messed up the Maps
  • big time
9 years ago

A good step up from the iPhone 4S

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this as a replacement phone on my Sprint account. It is a good step up from the previous phone, having a better camera, better data coverage,...
Pros: 
  • Variety of apps
  • camera quality
  • ease of use
Cons: 
  • Battery life could be better
8 years ago

Iphone 5- It's OK, certainly better out there for the same price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have experienced this phone previously to owning my current phone (Samsung galaxy s4). Personally I think the galaxy is 1000x's better than the Iphone, and because of it I will never change back.
Pros: 
  • Feels good in the hand
  • Fast and easy to use UI
Cons: 
  • Poor build quality
  • OS is very limited
  • Not many cool features
  • Overheats easily
  • Sudden glitches
  • Expensive for what you get
7 years ago

Apple did it again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The new iPhone 5 is a delight. Its hardware and software make it the best smartphone on the market. I recently purchased a third I-Phone and I do not regret it. This phone is even better than the last I-Phone 4 I had, which was better than the 3GS. They've added new features and different colors.
Pros: 
  • This phone is metal and not glass like it's predecessors
Cons: 
  • It is a little pricey
  • unless you get a contract
8 years ago

Took the Galaxy S4 back and got the iphone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I initially switched to the Galaxy S4 from the iPhone 4S and hated the Galaxy. It felt cheap, and it just plain took too long to get everything working the way I wanted. The iPhone is just such a great, easy to use right out of the box phone, especially if you already have itunes.
Pros: 
  • ease of use
  • clear display
  • apps easy to find
  • fits easily in my purse
  • lightweight
  • beautiful look
Cons: 
  • would like the screen to be just a bit wider
8 years ago

Faulty battery

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Battery would not hold a charge. When I called to send it back to have it replaced I learned that I could not return the product without the original packaging, which we no longer had. This was a refurbished product that came in a small cardboard box - there was no special packaging.
Pros: 
  • The phone's appearance was good
Cons: 
  • The battery did not work and this was confirmed by the Apple Store diagnostics
  • Test your products before you sell them and you would know it was not working
5 years ago

Poor battery, helpful seller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Battery life dropped within a couple of weeks use. To their credit, the seller was willing to replace the battery if I sent it in. However, I dropped it on the sidewalk and broke the screen, so I upgraded.
3 years ago

iPhone 5 32GB

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have had the phone 13 days and overall like the features but will have to return as I get no internet unless connected through home wifi. Straight talk customer service has yet to resolve despite multiple calls. The I phone itself is a good product but SERIOUS data issues through straight talk.
7 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★
Verdict: Initially, I did not think that the Apple iPhone 5 looked like that much of an improvement from my current phone (which was simply a lower version of the iPhone). However, upon purchasing the product with my upgrade, I found that Apple 's newest smartphone was well worth my money.
2 years ago

Apple iphone 5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Iphone 5 is definitely an excellent phone, but the for ones whom like to 'personalize' and have fun with the system of their units.And despite the solid built, imho, it's too costly. Its completely branded which i like most to use it and recommend it.
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "This is the most refined, mature phone on the market and iPhone ever. The extra height makes a really nice difference - more than you would expect. The phone somehow both feels larger and yet smaller. I didn't know if it would be worth upgrading from my iPhone 4S, but it really was.
8 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Nokia Lumia 920 – Though unreleased at the time of writing, Nokia's new Windows Phone 8 device has made quite and impression in the industry with a sharp design and an abundance of innovative features.
Pros: 
  • 4" Retina Display
  • 4G LTE Ready
  • iSight Camera
Cons: 
  • Doesn′t support NFC
  • Apple Maps needs work
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 in-depth review -

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The response to Apple's huge iPhone 5 launch was more mixed than a Fatboy Slim album. Many applauded Apple on creating what was sure to be the best iPhone yet, complete with larger screen and a new slimline design.
Pros: 
  • Typically slick Apple design
  • 4G support (eventually)
  • Bigger, more vibrant screen
  • Strong performance
  • Almost the same great camera as 4S
  • Siri is actually useful now
Cons: 
  • Eye-wateringly expensive
  • iOS 6 showing its age
  • Maps is buggy and limited
  • Ugly borders around most apps
  • No memory card slot
  • Still feels fragile
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple has done a great job on the hardware overhaul to bring the thinnest, lightest iPhone yet, but there's a lack of any new 'wow' features, and the firm needs to do a quick fix-it job on Apple Maps.
Pros: 
  • Thin and light design
  • larger 16:9 high-quality display
  • 4G support
Cons: 
  • Google Maps removal
  • no wow factor
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We're not surprised that this is the best iPhone to date. It's thin, light and has a roomy 4-inch Retina screen. But the operating system feels dated and there are some major issues. Plus, Apple has brought nothing major new to the show.
Pros: 
  • Sleek Apple design
  • 4G support to come
  • larger, vibrant display
  • powerful performance
  • nearly the same great snapper as on the 4S
  • Siri proves her worth now
Cons: 
  • Steep price
  • OS looks dated
  • Maps limited and suffer from bugs
  • Most apps have ugly borders
  • Lack of memory card slot
  • Fragile feel
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Enhanced, refined and more powerful than ever, but mapping issues keep the iPhone 5 off the top spot
Pros: 
  • Slickest smartphone out there
  • Gorgeous 16:9 Retina screen
  • Disconcertingly thin and light
Cons: 
  • Old accessories will need an adapter
  • You'll want to upgrade the Earpods
  • Apple Maps can get lost
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There is no hype in the world of technology or smartphones that comes anywhere near that which surrounds the iPhone. It's the single device that draws more rumour, more speculation, more comment, more analysis than any other.
Pros: 
  • Design
  • screen
  • 4G
  • features
Cons: 
  • Will scuff
  • iOS 6 plays it too safe
9 years ago

Great phone, poor battery life!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been a been iphone fan for quite some time now....I moved from Blackberry to Apple and have no regrets! The iphone 5 is a great product from Apple, the features of the iphone 5 are great and perfect for pretty much organising your life as well as providing entertainment value from the App...
7 years ago

Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: A taller screen and a sumptuous redesign for the iconic smartphone, but Apple's latest iPhone falls tantalisingly short of a place on our A-List
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is more than just Apple's latest high-end smartphone. In a world of huge slabs of phone the iPhone's thin profile makes it different to the Galaxy S4 , Sony Xperia Z , HTC One , BlackBerry Z10 , Nokia Lumia 925 and the rest of the high-end phone lineup.
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Updated: The most beautiful and powerful iOS device to date, the iPhone 5 packs a gorgeous 4in screen and dual-core power.
6 years ago

"Apple iPhone 5 - The phone I take everywhere!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Apple iPhone 5 16GB - White Look & Feel I have the white iPhone 5 and I love how sleek and simplistic it looks. It is impressively thin and light, when you compare this to the iPhone 4 there is a big difference.
Pros: 
  • variety of apps
  • great look and feel
  • easy to operate
Cons: 
  • battery life
  • easily scratched
  • different sync/charger cable to previous apple products
8 years ago

Ok for men

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Bought this for my wife but found that she would have to have arms like a Russian shot putter to take up the slack in the strap even on the smallest adjustment, shame as it looks really good quality.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • takes an iPhone5 with a slim case fitted
  • Could do with somewhere to hold excess headphone cable
8 years ago

iPhone 5 32GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Over all one of the best smartphones on the market. May be a bit more expensive than over phone but well worth the money spent on it. Good sound out put for a smartphone, however the camera on other leading smartphones can be better but Apple may give a better camera when the new phone comes out.
Pros: 
  • OS is the bets part
  • Apple have done very well with there OS
  • Looks are on of the best parts and should stay the same
Cons: 
  • Size of the screen could be bigger
8 years ago

Iphone 5

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought his for my daughter she is very happy with it , Restored very well looks like new and works great Only reason for a 4 star is the fact that it was still very Very expensive for what it is, and there are as good products out there if you are not totally in love with Iphones I would not...
7 years ago

Decent deal.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very happy with this. It workswell, battery oife might be a little limp but i can repoace that easy enough when it gets annoying. Nice backup to my samsung.
4 years ago

Apple iPhone?5

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple's iPhone 5 is the sixth generation smartphone from Cupertino since the first iPhone revolutionized the smartphone industry in 2007.
9 years ago

Noisy

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Tends to rattle and be noisy especially when there is no phone in the holder. This is particularly annoying on short trips when you don't put the phone in the holder, otherwise with the phone in the clamp it is not noisy.
9 years ago

Apple's iPhone 5 may be the best iPhone yet, but is it the right smartphone for you?

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Love it or hate it, Apple's iPhone generates an extraordinary amount of hype that no other smartphone can match. In its latest iteration of arguably the world's most popular smartphone, Apple has equipped the iPhone 5 with a larger display, upgraded internals and 4G network connectivity.
Pros: 
  • Super thin and light design
  • Excellent 4in display
  • Outstanding camera
Cons: 
  • Scratches and chips easily
  • Poor battery life
  • Extra screen size isn't always utilised
9 years ago

First look: Apple iPhone 5

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple has finally announced the long-awaited iPhone 5. Our UK counterparts got their hands on a display model for a short period after its launch, providing their initial thoughts. We will provide a detailled review when we receive the device.
Pros: 
  • New taller 4in screen
  • thinner
  • lighter
  • better battery life
Cons: 
  • New Lightning dock connector means you'll need a connector for all your old accessories
9 years ago

Apple's iPhone 5 reviewed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The iPhone 5 is a foregone conclusion. With 2 million pre-orders made over the first 24 hours, estimates of 8 million units being sold over its first weekend and Apple's stock prices at a record high, the iPhone 5 is a success even before the first customer switches it on.
Pros: 
  • Larger 4 inch display
  • faster
  • thiner and lighter
  • LTE connectivity
Cons: 
  • No NFC
  • Lightning connector may not work with older docks
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review And 4G Speed Test: The Best And Worst iPhone Ever

★★★★★
Verdict: People waited in line for days all over the world to get their hands on the iPhone 5. Is it truly the next worthy chapter in the successful book of iPhone, or is it just marketing hype dressed up in a two-tone case?
9 years ago

Review: Apple iPhone 5

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: It's now been quite some time since an iPhone last graced the peak of the PC & Tech Authority A-List. For almost two years Samsung's and HTC's handsets have dominated, with the 4S not doing much to further Apple's cause.
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 release update

★★★★★
Verdict: We look at some of the features on offer and what you can expect to get once it arrives.
9 years ago

Apple iPhone 5 Review - Detailed Version

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The anodised aluminium back - as opposed to glass - makes the iPhone 5 more durable. But in terms of aesthetics, I'd still prefer the glass finish over the new two-toned design. In case you're wondering, this is the same material you see on the Nokia N8. The 3.5 mm audio jack is now at the bottom.
Pros: 
  • Fluid UI
  • Clean design
  • Impressive camera
  • Great sound quality
  • Long battery life
  • Excellent for gaming
  • Rich App Store
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • A few apps run letterboxed
  • Lacklustre maps
  • Limited codec support
  • Lacks FM Radio
  • Can't share files over Bluetooth
  • No mass storage mode
9 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This iphone 5 awasome ....i used 2.9years but no problem ..I buy this ipone in universal shop 45500
6 years ago

Iphone5

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: apple iphone 5 is a very smart phone as i always prefer i phone because it gives a style statement to me and make me feel superiour i really like the metalic body of iphone
8 years ago

For Fanboys, Kids & Old People !

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: Hyped Like No Other Phone, This Is Less Of A Phone And More Of A Status Symbol Or A Style Statement To Many...Priced At The Highest End Of The Mobile Spectrum...Yet Totally An F- For the Price : Performance Ratio...But Its Not All Bad..Is It ...
9 years ago

iPhone 5

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple's iPhone 5 is more eye-catching than ever before, and thanks to solid under the hood improvements, the new iPhone 5 makes for a much better upgrade than the previous 4S ( review ).
Pros: 
  • Eye-catching design
  • Purchase music tracks and buy or rent movies on iTunes with SA account
  • Brilliant display
  • Thin and light
  • Easy to use one-handed
  • New Earpod earphones fit comfortably in your ears
Cons: 
  • Premium pricetag
  • iOS appears long in the tooth in terms of its design
  • LTE supported by the device
  • but not yet by local networks
  • Can't expand upon internal storage
9 years ago

iPhone 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In the end what are we left with? A lighter, thinner, faster, taller, better-camera-wielding iPhone. When put like that it sounds like it should be marvellous. Though it is good, the truth is that the competition has caught up, and the competition isn't showing signs of slowing down.
9 years ago

iPhone 5 32GB

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: It's an odd sensation, but it actually detracts from the experience when you first pick it up. We've praised the weighty feel of the iPhone in the past, lending it a premium feel in the face of toy-like phones.
Pros: 
  • Great design
  • Larger screen
  • Average battery life
  • Quality camera
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Poor maps
  • Ageing OS
9 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 3

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X