iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 64GB (2017) Reviews

★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 79 reviews.
 

Apple iPad Pro 9.7 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple's 9.7-inch iPad Pro is the best tablet you can buy.
Pros: 
  • Best tablet cameras and speakers ever
  • Powerful enough for real productivity
  • Thin and portable
  • Apple Pencil is the best stylus available
  • iOS has best tablet apps
  • frequent updates
Cons: 
  • Expensive at every option level
  • Cramped screen for multitasking
  • Not a true laptop replacement
6 years ago

Nails it as a tablet

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: This is the first iPad that I've actually started using EVERY day. Why? The Apple Pencil has let me do away with innumerable notes and things as it allows me to truly have a device that can be my work canvas in conjunction with apps like OneNote....it's FAST, simple, and powerful.
Pros: 
  • Apple Pencil- BEST stylus on the market
  • bar NONE
Cons: 
  • always afraid of dropping it given its size
5 years ago

iPad Pro review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: When I first picked up the iPad Pro at an Apple event this past September, I couldn't help but laugh a little bit. For one, its size: it is holy-crap-look-at-this-iPad big. And with a price tag that easily jumps up to around a thousand dollars, it's the most expensive iPad ever.
Pros: 
  • Large
  • beautiful display
  • Powerful processor
  • Precise stylus
  • Split-screen multitasking
Cons: 
  • It's expensive
  • It's really big
  • Overpriced accessory keyboard
  • Not quite a PC replacement
6 years ago

Apple's iPad Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Good A9X chip has power to burn 12.9-inch Retina display is stunning Incredible audio performance Extensive iPad-optimized app ecosystem Smart Keyboard is a welcome addition Apple Pencil is the best stylus on the market The Bad iOS still has some limitations Peripherals add considerably to cost...
Pros: 
  • A9X chip has power to burn
  • 12.9-inch Retina display is stunning
  • Incredible audio performance
  • Extensive iPad-optimized app ecosystem
  • Smart Keyboard is a welcome addition
  • Apple Pencil is the best stylus on the market
Cons: 
  • iOS still has some limitations
  • Peripherals add considerably to cost
  • Built-in apps could have been taken further
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro Tablet Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Even though many users think that it is an affront that Apple has developed a large tablet and even a corresponding pen, the result is very convenient. The Californians certainly did not reinvent the device class, but once again, they have managed to integrate a high-quality product into their own...
Pros: 
  • great design and build quality
  • very good stylus (optional
  • fast SoC
  • excellent display
  • great speakers
  • very good runtimes
Cons: 
  • scaling of iOS, weak and hot power adaptor, long charging times, no NFC, only LTE Cat
  • 4, expensive accessories
6 years ago

Review: Apple iPad Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Apple-or at the very least, its CEO-thinks the iPad is the future of computing. It's not shy about that idea. "Why would you buy a PC anymore?" Tim Cook, who reportedly does 80 percent of his work on the device, asked the crowd at an Apple store in London this week.
Pros: 
  • The screen is big and beautiful
  • This tablet is crazy fast
  • It still has the same battery life, performance, and great app selection as any iPad
  • With the accessories, the Pro becomes a do-everything sort of device
Cons: 
  • Its PC-killing visions imagine a world in which nobody lives
  • It's really big
  • The price gets high fast
6 years ago

Review: Apple's iPad Pro with A9X CPU and 12.9-inch Retina display

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A pessimist might dismiss the iPad Pro as a "gamble," but to do so would be foolish. What the iPad Pro does and what it promises feel like inevitabilities, in many ways. Rather than a gamble, the iPad Pro is instead a bold statement from Apple about the future of computing.
Pros: 
  • The A9X chip is powerful and capable of anything you can throw at it
  • The 12.9-inch Retina display is gorgeous
  • and the new four-speaker array is welcome
  • Ultraportable form factor and 10-plus hours of battery life in a beautiful
  • svelte package
  • Smart Connector opens the iPad Pro to a world of new...
Cons: 
  • iOS 9 needs more consistent cross-app support and a easy file system to replace OS X for power users
  • Apps don't yet properly utilize the larger screen size
  • even some of Apple's own
  • Apple cheaped out with last-gen cameras and Touch ID
6 years ago

Your Table(t) is Ready, Sir

★★★★★
Verdict: When Apple launched its iPad Pro , my eyebrows went up. A gigantic, 13-inch tablet for $1,000 (even more with the nearly essential new keyboard and Apple Pencil stylus)? Who would want such a thing? What benefits will this bring to the table - besides actually being the table?
6 years ago

iPad Pro

★★★★★
Verdict: I've been asked several times to sum up what I think of the iPad Pro, and it's something I'm still struggling to articulate. As a reviewer, I try to be fully conscious of the fact that my use cases (and even many of our readers' use cases) aren't everyone 's use cases.
Pros: 
  • Excellent performance-the A9X is Apple's fastest chip by a big margin and the iPad Pro has double the RAM of any other iDevice
  • Hardware is well-built and fairly light for its size
  • Smart Keyboard creates a surprisingly flat
  • stable typing surface for your lap
  • Nice speakers
  • especially in such a...
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • especially for a tablet
  • and especially if you're adding $250 worth of accessories to it
  • iOS 9 has been out for two months
  • and we're still waiting for many apps to add support for the multitasking features (and
  • by extension
  • the iPad Pro's bigger screen)
  • Larger size makes it awkward...
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple iPad Pro 12.9 inch pushes the capability of the iPad into new territory. The Pro is significantly larger, faster and more powerful than other tablets, and comes close to the potential of a MacBook, especially with the addition of the optional Smart Keyboard.
6 years ago

happy but....

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: My experience with QVC has always been positive. I just received my ipad and am totally happy with the purchase. In comparing with other companies, though, I find that this ipad was very highly priced.
5 years ago

Love my 12.9 in IPad Proand use it every day.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I previously had an old iPad 2 and decided to go for the big upgrade . I'm glad I did because the 12.9 in in great for media viewing and reading . I use it a lot for watching movies and the color & sound are so much better than my old iPad. I also love how light it is.
4 years ago

Perfect ipad for everything, specially for taking notes!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This ipad is perfect, yes it is a little bit big, but if you use it for taking notes, watching pictures or editing video, this is the ipad you should get! The 10.5" screen is better to carry around no doubt about it, but this one is a little bigger but you'll get like 50% more screen real state and...
4 years ago

The perfect tablet for streaming

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I do love this tablet. I have been a windows user since 1999. Windows Ten changed my tune. I bought this tablet to see if I would like Apple Products. I am savvy with most computers. am getting used to the way this tablet works. I am very happy with product. I love the graphics the sound is great.
Pros: 
  • App Availablity
  • Battery Life
  • Operating System
  • Screen
  • Web Browsing
  • WiFi
Cons: 
  • No cons that I can find
5 years ago

Best order on my entire year

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When i ordered the product it showed up as "Like New" condition. I expected an Open Box iPad, to be surprised when it arrived that was a brand new one
3 years ago

I love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this tablet for my piano sheet music. It does beautifully. It is the same size as a sheet of paper and is much clearer. I am an android person personally, but I absolutely love it.
4 years ago

Does a great job.

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I purchased this for a specific reason, to use with on song and a page turner for sheet music and chord charts. The other things I use it for quite incidental to me, but it works great and the 12.9 inch screen makes it very nice for my use. It's fast and the set up and connectivity is easy.
5 years ago

Yes I would purchase again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I used product is my personal computer
3 years ago

Pricey but a Stellar Screen

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As with almost all Apple products they are very pricey. The lack of a cd/dvd drive is most annoying at this price range. The screen an iOS make it worthwhile if you can get it at a bargain price. It is essential that you purchase a protective cover. The clarity of the screen is spectacular.
5 years ago

iPad Pro

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Unlike the two sizes of iPhone 6S , which are almost identical, the iPad Pros have totally different screens and cameras, as well as some altered internal hardware. This means that there are very real reasons why you might want the smaller iPad Pro more than its big brother, aside from the size and...
Pros: 
  • Slim and incredibly light
  • Awesome screen and speakers
  • Excellent performance
  • Good on-the-go typing experience
Cons: 
  • Not as portable as other iPads
  • Most will still need a proper computer
  • No iOS optimisations for the big screen
4 years ago

Apple iPad Pro in-depth review - Beauty without a purpose

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As beautiful, sturdy and remarkable the iPad Pro is, I am still struggling to think who the tablet has been made for. Not for the regular business user, the Smart KeyBoard angle is too jaunty for comfortable working while travelling. And it is simply not made for laptop use.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful build
  • Stunning screen
  • Large screen great for creative industries
  • Brilliant audio
Cons: 
  • Very expensive
  • Size can be unwieldy for some
  • Internal storage not conducive for creative work E.g: Final Cut
  • Photoshop etc
  • Keyboard flimsy & difficult to work with
  • on the go
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: An excellent choice for artists, graphic designers and doodlers – a little more unbalanced and therefore not a perfect fit for everyone else
Pros: 
  • High quality screen
  • Excellent stylus
  • Very fast performance
Cons: 
  • Can be unwieldly
  • Heavy
  • Flawed keyboard cover
  • Stylus is pricy
6 years ago

Great screen, super fast and great audio

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this a month ago from John Lewis and I have to say bigger is definitely better. The screen is light too and very easy to hold. The screen is lovely and I never lose internet connection on this iPad. The audio is so much superior, it sound amazing. Apple are back big time!
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 review: Back to the drawing board?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's Apple's biggest tablet ever. But does that mean the iPad Pro can replace both your laptop and tablet to become the sole computing device in your home? With many divided over whether or not a giant tablet is the answer - a question we've seen before from the Microsoft Surface Pro (now in its...
Pros: 
  • Massive screen with high resolution looks great
  • Apple Pencil accessory works really well
  • best iPad performance to date
  • Smart Connector wireless accessory connections
Cons: 
  • Weights same as a laptop with optional keyboard added
  • not as portable as other iPads
  • keyboard accessory doesn't truly turn it into a laptop
  • iOS not OS X will divide "pro" opinion
6 years ago

iPad Pro review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: A brilliant iPad that takes the devices into a new realm. We've loved using it, but just make sure you're ready for the larger size and weight.
4 years ago

iPad Pro review: by far the best tablet Apple's ever made

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is a device in its own right. It's a larger iPad, but imbued with new abilities and power that makes it light years ahead of the iPad Air 2. It's not as capable as dedicated laptop, but that misses the point... this is just an awesome iPad. The only issue depends on your perspective.
Pros: 
  • Great screen
  • Loads of power
  • Brilliant speakers
Cons: 
  • Weighty
  • iOS 9 not a Windows 10 rival
5 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2015) review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is our review of the iPad Pro 12.9in (2015). A newer version has since been announced: see our
4 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The supercharged iPad Pro is for serious creatives with seriously deep pockets
Pros: 
  • So much crisp display
  • Improved immersive sound experience
  • Super long battery life
Cons: 
  • Not 3D Touch-enabled
  • Accessories not included
  • Supersized price tag
6 years ago

iPad Pro review: the best iPad Apple has ever made, but it's no laptop

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: At £679, few people will buy the iPad Pro instead of an iPad Air 2. It has a great screen and plenty of power, but do you really have a need for this hulking tablet? 32GB of storage will prove too limiting for most people, and the 128GB option with the Pencil and/or keyboard is expensive (that's...
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro, A9X, iOS, 12.9", Wi-Fi, 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The amazing technology included within this beautiful device is a wonder to behold, the fit and finish unmatchable, and the way it simply does what you want instinctively is greatly satisfying, its just the higher price that will dissuade some understandably.
5 years ago

iPad Pro 10.5" Can't put it down!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Owning an iPad for over 7 years I decided to upgrade to the Latest and I'm so glad I held out! This is an AMAZING device! The writeup on most websites matches its performance, its increadable! It'll replace most of what I do on my Mac once it gets upgraded to iOS 11 later this year (2017).
4 years ago

"Detailed Ipad Review"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I really liked the design and functions of the tablet and how i could take it almost anywhere just like a phone what i did not like about the tablet was that even with 100 percent battery it died on my a couple of times when i was using it also with its design and lean structure it is very easy to...
Pros: 
  • Fast easy to use portable
Cons: 
  • easy to break low battery expensive
5 years ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this to replace my iPad 3rd generation as a treat to myself and I'm so glad I did. So much better and the larger screen makes it easier for me to work on. Would defo recommend this to anyone wanting an upgrade or just to have your first iPad
3 years ago

GREAT PEACE OF KIT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I PUCHASED THIS ITS OK BUT IT COULD OF COST A LITTLE LESS BUT I HAVE PEACE OF MIND CAUSE ITS INSURED & APPLE LAST FOR EVER IF CAREFULL.
3 years ago

Excellent iPad

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have used apple iPad for past 4 years and decided to upgrade to this model and it has met my expectations and more. Once you have mastered how to use an iPad it is fairly straightforward. The picture quality is sharp and clear and it is a very responsive piece of equipment.
5 years ago

Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Fast machine. Finally one can continue to listen to music and/or watch a video, while opening another web page.I love it. It runs fast and the screen is big. I also bought the apple pencil to use with it and I love that too.
6 years ago

Great Seller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Waited a few days for dispach but ipad came packed as only Apple can do and it is a brilliant piece of equipement. Service from PixelElectronics was first class and I would reccomend them to anyone. Great company
6 years ago

Another Apple hit!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have decided to get rid of my MacBook Air which has done me proud for 4 years and move to the iPad Pro 12.9 inch. Its bigger than my Air but with the retina display, very fast chip and with the pen accessory and keyboard I don't regret one minute of the upgrade.
4 years ago

APPLE 12.9" iPad Pro - 128 GB, Gold

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Screen size is fantastic Picture quality is superb Sound quality is out of this world
Cons: 
  • Still delicate so best to get a good iPad cover to protect the screen and the iPad itself
5 years ago

WHOO HOO I'm so happy with it!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Product is, of course FANTASTIC and I received it fast to Canada. Sound is amazing and it's perfect for streaming. So happy with it.
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro - Luxury

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: "This is stupid," said my partner when I first showed her the iPad Pro, "why would anyone want a tablet this big?" After five minutes doodling with the Apple Pencil, her tone had changed completely. "Do you have to give this one back?
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous screen
  • Apple Pencil is amazing
  • Great speakers
Cons: 
  • Smart Keyboard is underwhelming
  • iOS isn't optimised for two-in-one experiences
  • Expensive
6 years ago

A fantastic tablet that could've been much more

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The iPad Pro is Apple's response to the growing demand for notebooks that double as tablets. It is an iPad supersized to 12.9-inches and it benefits from the support of a ‘Smart Keyboard' and the Apple ‘Pencil' stylus.
Pros: 
  • Four speakers
  • 5 million pixel display
  • Excellent split-screen multitasking
  • Powerful innards for a tablet
Cons: 
  • Smart cover has a poor form factor and is uncomfortable to use
  • Pencil Stylus needs to be recharged and cannot be stowed
  • Heavy users will have to settle for less than ordinary battery life
  • Accessories are overly expensive
6 years ago

Review: Apple iPad Pro

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: T his year, for the first time since 2010, Apple didn't update its flagship iPad. Except it did. Suddenly, the iPad Air 2 isn't Apple's classiest tablet any more. It's been overtaken by a more advanced, bigger brother.
6 years ago

Five things I noticed in my first hours with the iPad Pro

★★★★★
Verdict: The iPad Pro is not something you can review in a couple of days. That's not because it's a new product category or even a dramatic reimagining of one – we've all used iPads by now, and more or less understand what kinds of tasks they can do and apps they can run.
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro + Apple Pencil: Aussie Hands On

★★★★★
Verdict: Nothing will ever feel as big as the new iPad Pro. Nothing. Why is it so huge and why do I love it so much? Tell me why
6 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 64GB (2017)

★★★★★
Verdict: This year, for the first time since 2010, Apple didn't update its flagship iPad. Except it did. Suddenly, the iPad Air 2 isn't Apple's classiest tablet any more. It's been overtaken by a more advanced, bigger brother.
6 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 64GB (2017)

★★★★★
Verdict: The iPad Pro is not for everyone. It's simply too big for some customers which is why Apple will continue to offer the iPad Mini and the iPad Air 2. But anyone who likes to draw and paint or design and anyone who wants to use detailed apps and get even closer to what they're designing or studying...
6 years ago

Apple?iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 128GB - Gold

★★★★★ 4.5
Cons: 
  • to dear
5 years ago

Apple iPad Pro WiFi and cellular

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is a powerful tablet with top of the line performance. However, it isn't the ideal device for the average consumer. If you have specific need that justfies the purchase of the iPad Pro, then by all means go ahead and buy it.
Pros: 
  • Great performance
  • Good battery life
  • Well built tablet
  • Good sound output
Cons: 
  • Unwieldy Smart Keyboard
  • Can't change the angle while using the keyboard
  • Not enough apps to exploit the display
6 years ago

iPad Pro review: Extraordinary gadget, but not a laptop killer yet

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's quite impossible to have one device to rule them all, but I'd be happy if I could bring it down to two. The thought of not having to lug one and also one less device to charge is not a bad idea.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X