iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) 4G 256GB (2017) Reviews

$829.00 - $1,715.00 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 88 reviews.
 

Perfect ipad for everything, specially for taking notes!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This ipad is perfect, yes it is a little bit big, but if you use it for taking notes, watching pictures or editing video, this is the ipad you should get! The 10.5" screen is better to carry around no doubt about it, but this one is a little bigger but you'll get like 50% more screen real state and...
4 years ago

Great product...with a few limitations

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love my Pro! I have had mine for over a year (from almost the day it came out) and it works great. However, you have to pay extra money for the sim card to give the Pro its own cellular access (in the USA).
5 years ago

ali

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: good product that delivers top notch technology. It can be used as laptop replacement. sound quality is amazing and the screen is fantastic. you'll enjoy every second of it
Pros: 
  • great
Cons: 
  • none
6 years ago

I love it

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I use this tablet for my piano sheet music. It does beautifully. It is the same size as a sheet of paper and is much clearer. I am an android person personally, but I absolutely love it.
4 years ago

Best order on my entire year

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When i ordered the product it showed up as "Like New" condition. I expected an Open Box iPad, to be surprised when it arrived that was a brand new one
3 years ago

Apple® iPad Pro 12.9" Wi-Fi Only (2017 Model, 2nd Generation)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this ipad pretty much for entertainment uses (games, news, movies, drawing etc). Display & graphics are vivid and this bigger size is perfect. I bought the ipad version that does not have ‘cellular' service included, which would raise the price of the ipad I believe about $100 more (aside from...
4 years ago

Love the size

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great purchase, paired with a smart connect keyboard makes it great for on the go business. Large screen is better than squinting at your phone. My only issues are that it is a bit heavy to hold if you plan on reading on it. It also takes a very long time to charge.
5 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) 4G 256GB (2017)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's Big. Watching video is great but I love using it with AstroPad app and can have PSCC full version on my iPad. Beats out Wacom Cintiq. Only issue with buying iPad Pro from non-Apple store or website is that you have to take an additional step and secure AppleCare+ from Apple. It was easy.
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro, A9X, iOS, 12.9", Wi-Fi, 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The amazing technology included within this beautiful device is a wonder to behold, the fit and finish unmatchable, and the way it simply does what you want instinctively is greatly satisfying, its just the higher price that will dissuade some understandably.
5 years ago

iPad Pro 10.5" Can't put it down!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Owning an iPad for over 7 years I decided to upgrade to the Latest and I'm so glad I held out! This is an AMAZING device! The writeup on most websites matches its performance, its increadable! It'll replace most of what I do on my Mac once it gets upgraded to iOS 11 later this year (2017).
4 years ago

"Detailed Ipad Review"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I really liked the design and functions of the tablet and how i could take it almost anywhere just like a phone what i did not like about the tablet was that even with 100 percent battery it died on my a couple of times when i was using it also with its design and lean structure it is very easy to...
Pros: 
  • Fast easy to use portable
Cons: 
  • easy to break low battery expensive
5 years ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this to replace my iPad 3rd generation as a treat to myself and I'm so glad I did. So much better and the larger screen makes it easier for me to work on. Would defo recommend this to anyone wanting an upgrade or just to have your first iPad
3 years ago

Oh so good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I brought the iPad Pro a mouth ago. Straight away the quality shone through. From the feel, magnificent screen and operating system. All much better than my old android tablet. I have not been through all the things this tablet offers yet but look forward to finding out in the near future.
4 years ago

Another Apple hit!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have decided to get rid of my MacBook Air which has done me proud for 4 years and move to the iPad Pro 12.9 inch. Its bigger than my Air but with the retina display, very fast chip and with the pen accessory and keyboard I don't regret one minute of the upgrade.
4 years ago

What a marvelous piece of technology

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Its a great tablet because you have big screen ohh its big retina screen thats very much good in reading,doing projects,watching movies and videos and for professionals and developers its very much helpful because it increases there productivity....one word to it amazing tablet i have ever used
5 years ago

Not A Cost Effective Device

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Ipad pro has more cons than pros.no voice calling. Much heavier.so basically it can be used for watching movies and playing games.its not worth to spend this much of money.
6 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) 4G 256GB (2017)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: OMG… its JUST AWESUM!!! I loved it. I am just waiting to start using this.
6 years ago

Nails it as a tablet

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the first iPad that I've actually started using EVERY day. Why? The Apple Pencil has let me do away with innumerable notes and things as it allows me to truly have a device that can be my work canvas in conjunction with apps like OneNote....it's FAST, simple, and powerful.
Pros: 
  • Apple Pencil- BEST stylus on the market
  • bar NONE
Cons: 
  • always afraid of dropping it given its size
5 years ago

Great experience with MacMall

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: We chose to buy an iPad Pro through MacMall after receiving a broken one from Amazon. Shoprunner had it here within 30 hours of placing the order, and the iPad worked great on arrival. I would definitely recommend both MacMall and the iPad Pro to anyone!
5 years ago

WHOO HOO I'm so happy with it!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Product is, of course FANTASTIC and I received it fast to Canada. Sound is amazing and it's perfect for streaming. So happy with it.
6 years ago

Love my 12.9 in IPad Proand use it every day.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I previously had an old iPad 2 and decided to go for the big upgrade . I'm glad I did because the 12.9 in in great for media viewing and reading . I use it a lot for watching movies and the color & sound are so much better than my old iPad. I also love how light it is.
4 years ago

Great Seller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Waited a few days for dispach but ipad came packed as only Apple can do and it is a brilliant piece of equipement. Service from PixelElectronics was first class and I would reccomend them to anyone. Great company
6 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9" - Superb!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Apple makes state of the art products, period. The iPad Pro 12.9" is all that I dreamed it would be and then some. As a grad student, I'm glad I went with the extra-large screen, because I know I will be able to multitask between school and work and excel in all I do.
4 years ago

I am going to kiss it.

★★★★ 3.7
Verdict: Really I just loved it. I buy it from online. It's coming in 12.9 inches display. The battery life is good. No word to say about this device. While playing games I just feel awesome feeling. User interface is too too too much good. It's so slim less weight. Design is too good.
5 years ago

happy but....

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: My experience with QVC has always been positive. I just received my ipad and am totally happy with the purchase. In comparing with other companies, though, I find that this ipad was very highly priced.
5 years ago

Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Fast machine. Finally one can continue to listen to music and/or watch a video, while opening another web page.I love it. It runs fast and the screen is big. I also bought the apple pencil to use with it and I love that too.
6 years ago

The BEST iPad so far.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Without any doubt, this is the BEST iPad Apple has came up with so far. Ridiculously awesome. No brainer if you are comparing to anything else. The only thing better in the market right now is the same iPad Pro with 256GB of memory instead of this 128GB but if you are OK with this much memory (more...
6 years ago

Excellent iPad

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have used apple iPad for past 4 years and decided to upgrade to this model and it has met my expectations and more. Once you have mastered how to use an iPad it is fairly straightforward. The picture quality is sharp and clear and it is a very responsive piece of equipment.
5 years ago

APPLE 12.9" iPad Pro - 128 GB, Gold

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Screen size is fantastic Picture quality is superb Sound quality is out of this world
Cons: 
  • Still delicate so best to get a good iPad cover to protect the screen and the iPad itself
5 years ago

The perfect tablet for streaming

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I do love this tablet. I have been a windows user since 1999. Windows Ten changed my tune. I bought this tablet to see if I would like Apple Products. I am savvy with most computers. am getting used to the way this tablet works. I am very happy with product. I love the graphics the sound is great.
Pros: 
  • App Availablity
  • Battery Life
  • Operating System
  • Screen
  • Web Browsing
  • WiFi
Cons: 
  • No cons that I can find
5 years ago

GREAT PEACE OF KIT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I PUCHASED THIS ITS OK BUT IT COULD OF COST A LITTLE LESS BUT I HAVE PEACE OF MIND CAUSE ITS INSURED & APPLE LAST FOR EVER IF CAREFULL.
3 years ago

Pricey but a Stellar Screen

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As with almost all Apple products they are very pricey. The lack of a cd/dvd drive is most annoying at this price range. The screen an iOS make it worthwhile if you can get it at a bargain price. It is essential that you purchase a protective cover. The clarity of the screen is spectacular.
5 years ago

Yes I would purchase again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I used product is my personal computer
3 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) 4G 256GB (2017)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple may be playing catch-up, issuing its first oversize tablet, but the iPad Pro cuts no corners: It's a fittingly luxurious take on the form.
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous
  • large display
  • Surprisingly thin and light for size
  • Exceptional graphics processing
  • Four powerful speakers
  • Can connect keyboard sans pairing
  • wires
  • or batteries
Cons: 
  • Stylus is pricey
  • not attachable
  • Keyboard case has few stand positions
  • So-so battery life
  • No built-in stand
  • USB ports
  • MicroSD slot
6 years ago

iPad Pro review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: When I first picked up the iPad Pro at an Apple event this past September, I couldn't help but laugh a little bit. For one, its size: it is holy-crap-look-at-this-iPad big. And with a price tag that easily jumps up to around a thousand dollars, it's the most expensive iPad ever.
Pros: 
  • Large
  • beautiful display
  • Powerful processor
  • Precise stylus
  • Split-screen multitasking
Cons: 
  • It's expensive
  • It's really big
  • Overpriced accessory keyboard
  • Not quite a PC replacement
6 years ago

Apple's iPad Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Good A9X chip has power to burn 12.9-inch Retina display is stunning Incredible audio performance Extensive iPad-optimized app ecosystem Smart Keyboard is a welcome addition Apple Pencil is the best stylus on the market The Bad iOS still has some limitations Peripherals add considerably to cost...
Pros: 
  • A9X chip has power to burn
  • 12.9-inch Retina display is stunning
  • Incredible audio performance
  • Extensive iPad-optimized app ecosystem
  • Smart Keyboard is a welcome addition
  • Apple Pencil is the best stylus on the market
Cons: 
  • iOS still has some limitations
  • Peripherals add considerably to cost
  • Built-in apps could have been taken further
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro Tablet Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Even though many users think that it is an affront that Apple has developed a large tablet and even a corresponding pen, the result is very convenient. The Californians certainly did not reinvent the device class, but once again, they have managed to integrate a high-quality product into their own...
Pros: 
  • great design and build quality
  • very good stylus (optional
  • fast SoC
  • excellent display
  • great speakers
  • very good runtimes
Cons: 
  • scaling of iOS, weak and hot power adaptor, long charging times, no NFC, only LTE Cat
  • 4, expensive accessories
6 years ago

Review: Apple iPad Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Apple-or at the very least, its CEO-thinks the iPad is the future of computing. It's not shy about that idea. "Why would you buy a PC anymore?" Tim Cook, who reportedly does 80 percent of his work on the device, asked the crowd at an Apple store in London this week.
Pros: 
  • The screen is big and beautiful
  • This tablet is crazy fast
  • It still has the same battery life, performance, and great app selection as any iPad
  • With the accessories, the Pro becomes a do-everything sort of device
Cons: 
  • Its PC-killing visions imagine a world in which nobody lives
  • It's really big
  • The price gets high fast
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 9.7 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple's 9.7-inch iPad Pro is the best tablet you can buy.
Pros: 
  • Best tablet cameras and speakers ever
  • Powerful enough for real productivity
  • Thin and portable
  • Apple Pencil is the best stylus available
  • iOS has best tablet apps
  • frequent updates
Cons: 
  • Expensive at every option level
  • Cramped screen for multitasking
  • Not a true laptop replacement
6 years ago

Your Table(t) is Ready, Sir

★★★★★
Verdict: When Apple launched its iPad Pro , my eyebrows went up. A gigantic, 13-inch tablet for $1,000 (even more with the nearly essential new keyboard and Apple Pencil stylus)? Who would want such a thing? What benefits will this bring to the table - besides actually being the table?
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple iPad Pro 12.9 inch pushes the capability of the iPad into new territory. The Pro is significantly larger, faster and more powerful than other tablets, and comes close to the potential of a MacBook, especially with the addition of the optional Smart Keyboard.
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you've been waiting for a super-sized iPad, we're sure you won't be disappointed with the iPad Pro - it's everything we expected and more. It packs serious performance, a gorgeous screen that's great for working on, an optional keyboard that's actually pretty good, into a package that's tough,...
6 years ago

iPad Pro

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Unlike the two sizes of iPhone 6S , which are almost identical, the iPad Pros have totally different screens and cameras, as well as some altered internal hardware. This means that there are very real reasons why you might want the smaller iPad Pro more than its big brother, aside from the size and...
Pros: 
  • Slim and incredibly light
  • Awesome screen and speakers
  • Excellent performance
  • Good on-the-go typing experience
Cons: 
  • Not as portable as other iPads
  • Most will still need a proper computer
  • No iOS optimisations for the big screen
4 years ago

Apple iPad Pro in-depth review - Beauty without a purpose

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As beautiful, sturdy and remarkable the iPad Pro is, I am still struggling to think who the tablet has been made for. Not for the regular business user, the Smart KeyBoard angle is too jaunty for comfortable working while travelling. And it is simply not made for laptop use.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful build
  • Stunning screen
  • Large screen great for creative industries
  • Brilliant audio
Cons: 
  • Very expensive
  • Size can be unwieldy for some
  • Internal storage not conducive for creative work E.g: Final Cut
  • Photoshop etc
  • Keyboard flimsy & difficult to work with
  • on the go
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: An excellent choice for artists, graphic designers and doodlers – a little more unbalanced and therefore not a perfect fit for everyone else
Pros: 
  • High quality screen
  • Excellent stylus
  • Very fast performance
Cons: 
  • Can be unwieldly
  • Heavy
  • Flawed keyboard cover
  • Stylus is pricy
6 years ago

Great screen, super fast and great audio

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this a month ago from John Lewis and I have to say bigger is definitely better. The screen is light too and very easy to hold. The screen is lovely and I never lose internet connection on this iPad. The audio is so much superior, it sound amazing. Apple are back big time!
6 years ago

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 review: Back to the drawing board?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's Apple's biggest tablet ever. But does that mean the iPad Pro can replace both your laptop and tablet to become the sole computing device in your home? With many divided over whether or not a giant tablet is the answer - a question we've seen before from the Microsoft Surface Pro (now in its...
Pros: 
  • Massive screen with high resolution looks great
  • Apple Pencil accessory works really well
  • best iPad performance to date
  • Smart Connector wireless accessory connections
Cons: 
  • Weights same as a laptop with optional keyboard added
  • not as portable as other iPads
  • keyboard accessory doesn't truly turn it into a laptop
  • iOS not OS X will divide "pro" opinion
6 years ago

iPad Pro review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: A brilliant iPad that takes the devices into a new realm. We've loved using it, but just make sure you're ready for the larger size and weight.
4 years ago

iPad Pro review: by far the best tablet Apple's ever made

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is a device in its own right. It's a larger iPad, but imbued with new abilities and power that makes it light years ahead of the iPad Air 2. It's not as capable as dedicated laptop, but that misses the point... this is just an awesome iPad. The only issue depends on your perspective.
Pros: 
  • Great screen
  • Loads of power
  • Brilliant speakers
Cons: 
  • Weighty
  • iOS 9 not a Windows 10 rival
5 years ago

iPad Pro 12.9in (2015) review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is our review of the iPad Pro 12.9in (2015). A newer version has since been announced: see our
4 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X