iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017) Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 3.6
Features
 4.4
Performance
 5.0
 
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

5.0
Verdict: The original Apple iPad Pro was a stunning machine and despite the relatively minor upgrade, the 2017 model is simply incredible. It's faster, feel more fluid in use than before and remains every bit as good as the original.
1 year ago
 

iPad Pro, Smart Keyboard & Apple Pencil Review

4.5
Verdict: Buy it if you want a productive iPad and can stomach the cost, otherwise a MacBook Air will cost you less and provide a more capable OS at the expense of size and the iOS ecosystem.
2 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2015) review

5.0
Verdict: This is our review of the iPad Pro 12.9in (2015). A newer version has since been announced: see our
2 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro Tablet Review

3.8
Verdict: Even though many users think that it is an affront that Apple has developed a large tablet and even a corresponding pen, the result is very convenient. The Californians certainly did not reinvent the device class, but once again, they have managed to integrate a high-quality product into their own...
Pros: great design and build quality, very good stylus (optional, fast SoC, excellent display, great speakers, very good runtimes
Cons: scaling of iOS, weak and hot power adaptor, long charging times, no NFC, only LTE Cat. 4, expensive accessories
3 years ago
 

Your Table(t) is Ready, Sir

No reviews
Verdict: When Apple launched its iPad Pro , my eyebrows went up. A gigantic, 13-inch tablet for $1,000 (even more with the nearly essential new keyboard and Apple Pencil stylus)? Who would want such a thing? What benefits will this bring to the table - besides actually being the table?
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro 12.9

5.0
Verdict: The Apple iPad Pro 12.9 inch pushes the capability of the iPad into new territory. The Pro is significantly larger, faster and more powerful than other tablets, and comes close to the potential of a MacBook, especially with the addition of the optional Smart Keyboard.
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

No reviews
Verdict: Apple's souped-up iPad Pro is supposed to be a laptop replacement -yet as many have already pointed out, it just isn't up to the task . So I decided to use the iPad Pro as its namesake suggests: As a fucking huge iPad. To my surprise, I liked it. http://gizmodo.com/what-its-like-...
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

4.0
Verdict: Apple has enjoyed, for several years now, how its iPad line cruised over the competition with ease – the iPad Air and iPad mini tablets were and remain among the best offerings in their respective categories.
Pros: Signature iPad design with premium built quality, Lightweight & svelte given its large footprint, True side-by-side multitasking with iOS 9, New features with on-screen keyboard, Impressive processing power, Best sounding speakers in a tablet
Cons: Pricey starting cost of $799, Few apps are optimized to take advantage of its larger screen, Not all apps are supported by its enhanced multitasking features, Battery life could've been longer, Extremely long recharge time
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro

No reviews
Verdict: I've been asked several times to sum up what I think of the iPad Pro, and it's something I'm still struggling to articulate. As a reviewer, I try to be fully conscious of the fact that my use cases (and even many of our readers' use cases) aren't everyone 's use cases.
Pros: Excellent performance-the A9X is Apple's fastest chip by a big margin and the iPad Pro has double the RAM of any other iDevice, Hardware is well-built and fairly light for its size, Smart Keyboard creates a surprisingly flat, stable typing surface for your lap, Nice speakers, especially in such a...
Cons: Expensive, especially for a tablet, and especially if you're adding $250 worth of accessories to it, iOS 9 has been out for two months, and we're still waiting for many apps to add support for the multitasking features (and, by extension, the iPad Pro's bigger screen), Larger size makes it awkward...
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 review

4.0
Verdict: The supercharged iPad Pro is for serious creatives with seriously deep pockets
Pros: So much crisp display, Improved immersive sound experience, Super long battery life
Cons: Not 3D Touch-enabled, Accessories not included, Supersized price tag
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

4.0
Verdict: Apple may be playing catch-up, issuing its first oversize tablet, but the iPad Pro cuts no corners: It's a fittingly luxurious take on the form.
Pros: Gorgeous, large display, Surprisingly thin and light for size, Exceptional graphics processing, Four powerful speakers, Can connect keyboard sans pairing, wires, or batteries
Cons: Stylus is pricey, not attachable, Keyboard case has few stand positions, So-so battery life, No built-in stand, USB ports, MicroSD slot
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

4.3
Verdict: You can argue that all of what I've said works well on Microsoft's Surface Pro 4. And you're absolutely right. But would you rather use a device that handles everything designed twenty years back really well, or are you willing to take a chance on a platform that will set the tone for the next...
Pros: + Beautiful Screen + Amazing Speakers + Good Multitasking + Apple Pencil
Cons: - Platform needs to evolve - Older version of TouchID
3 years ago
 

Nails it as a tablet

4.0
Verdict: This is the first iPad that I've actually started using EVERY day. Why? The Apple Pencil has let me do away with innumerable notes and things as it allows me to truly have a device that can be my work canvas in conjunction with apps like OneNote....it's FAST, simple, and powerful.
Pros: Apple Pencil- BEST stylus on the market, bar NONE
Cons: always afraid of dropping it given its size
3 years ago
 

Great screen, super fast and great audio

5.0
Verdict: I bought this a month ago from John Lewis and I have to say bigger is definitely better. The screen is light too and very easy to hold. The screen is lovely and I never lose internet connection on this iPad. The audio is so much superior, it sound amazing. Apple are back big time!
3 years ago
 

Australia's first in-depth Apple iPad Pro review

4.5
Verdict: Apple may have reinvented the tablet for today, but it has plans to give artists a tablet for tomorrow, and it arrives in the form of the iPad Pro, Apple's biggest tablet yet. On the next page, you'll find out just why the iPad Pro has a Pencil, and it's not just because pencils are awesome.
Pros: The screen is freakin' spectacular, Same typical brilliant and sturdy design as the other iPad models, Comfortable to hold, despite its massive size, Great performance with little to no lag, Four speakers (woot!
Cons: Every accessory is optional, Nowhere to put the Pencil, Very expensive
3 years ago
 

Review: Apple iPad Pro

4.5
Verdict: Apple-or at the very least, its CEO-thinks the iPad is the future of computing. It's not shy about that idea. "Why would you buy a PC anymore?" Tim Cook, who reportedly does 80 percent of his work on the device, asked the crowd at an Apple store in London this week.
Pros: The screen is big and beautiful. This tablet is crazy fast. It still has the same battery life, performance, and great app selection as any iPad. With the accessories, the Pro becomes a do-everything sort of device
Cons: Its PC-killing visions imagine a world in which nobody lives. It's really big. The price gets high fast
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro review

5.0
Verdict: If you've been waiting for a super-sized iPad, we're sure you won't be disappointed with the iPad Pro - it's everything we expected and more. It packs serious performance, a gorgeous screen that's great for working on, an optional keyboard that's actually pretty good, into a package that's tough,...
3 years ago
 

Meet the iPad Pro

No reviews
Verdict: During my time with the iPad Pro I couldn't help but draw comparisons with other devices out there, like the Microsoft Surface series, that are trying to bridge the laptop-tablet divide, some of which offer both tablet and full OS interfaces.
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro WiFi and cellular

4.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is a powerful tablet with top of the line performance. However, it isn't the ideal device for the average consumer. If you have specific need that justfies the purchase of the iPad Pro, then by all means go ahead and buy it.
Pros: Great performance, Good battery life, Well built tablet, Good sound output
Cons: Unwieldy Smart Keyboard, Can't change the angle while using the keyboard, Not enough apps to exploit the display
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro review: by far the best tablet Apple's ever made

5.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is a device in its own right. It's a larger iPad, but imbued with new abilities and power that makes it light years ahead of the iPad Air 2. It's not as capable as dedicated laptop, but that misses the point... this is just an awesome iPad. The only issue depends on your perspective.
Pros: Great screen, Loads of power, Brilliant speakers
Cons: Weighty, iOS 9 not a Windows 10 rival
2 years ago
 

iPad Pro

4.0
Verdict: Unlike the two sizes of iPhone 6S , which are almost identical, the iPad Pros have totally different screens and cameras, as well as some altered internal hardware. This means that there are very real reasons why you might want the smaller iPad Pro more than its big brother, aside from the size and...
Pros: Slim and incredibly light, Awesome screen and speakers, Excellent performance, Good on-the-go typing experience
Cons: Not as portable as other iPads, Most will still need a proper computer, No iOS optimisations for the big screen
2 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro + Apple Pencil: Aussie Hands On

No reviews
Verdict: Nothing will ever feel as big as the new iPad Pro. Nothing. Why is it so huge and why do I love it so much? Tell me why
4 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro review

4.0
Verdict: An excellent choice for artists, graphic designers and doodlers – a little more unbalanced and therefore not a perfect fit for everyone else
Pros: High quality screen, Excellent stylus, Very fast performance
Cons: Can be unwieldly, Heavy, Flawed keyboard cover, Stylus is pricy
3 years ago
 

A fantastic tablet that could've been much more

3.5
Verdict: The iPad Pro is Apple's response to the growing demand for notebooks that double as tablets. It is an iPad supersized to 12.9-inches and it benefits from the support of a ‘Smart Keyboard' and the Apple ‘Pencil' stylus.
Pros: Four speakers, 5 million pixel display, Excellent split-screen multitasking, Powerful innards for a tablet
Cons: Smart cover has a poor form factor and is uncomfortable to use, Pencil Stylus needs to be recharged and cannot be stowed, Heavy users will have to settle for less than ordinary battery life, Accessories are overly expensive
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

No reviews
Verdict: This year, for the first time since 2010, Apple didn't update its flagship iPad. Except it did. Suddenly, the iPad Air 2 isn't Apple's classiest tablet any more. It's been overtaken by a more advanced, bigger brother.
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro in-depth review - Beauty without a purpose

4.0
Verdict: As beautiful, sturdy and remarkable the iPad Pro is, I am still struggling to think who the tablet has been made for. Not for the regular business user, the Smart KeyBoard angle is too jaunty for comfortable working while travelling. And it is simply not made for laptop use.
Pros: Beautiful build, Stunning screen, Large screen great for creative industries, Brilliant audio
Cons: Very expensive, Size can be unwieldy for some, Internal storage not conducive for creative work E.g: Final Cut, Photoshop etc, Keyboard flimsy & difficult to work with, on the go
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

3.0
Verdict: The iPad Pro is a truly wonderful thing to behold but it just isn't for me. The high price puts it out of reach of many and takes it into the luxury and professional gadget sectors.
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

No reviews
Verdict: The iPad Pro is, at first glance, completely crazy. A giant iPad with all the limitations of iOS, coupled with added bulk that makes it harder to tote, and a price tag that starts at Rs. 70,000 , all make it a hard sell.
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro review: the best iPad Apple has ever made, but it's no laptop

4.0
Verdict: At £679, few people will buy the iPad Pro instead of an iPad Air 2. It has a great screen and plenty of power, but do you really have a need for this hulking tablet? 32GB of storage will prove too limiting for most people, and the 128GB option with the Pencil and/or keyboard is expensive (that's...
4 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro (12.9 inch)

3.5
Verdict: Can iOS work for you? The 12.9-inch Apple iPad Pro ($799 for 32GB, $949 for 128GB) looks like a very large tablet , but really, it's more like the first iOS laptop. It's easily as powerful as a midrange laptop, and it can do things that other laptops can't - not even the Microsoft Surface Pro 4 .
Pros: Laptop-level power. Surprisingly light. Pencil accessory is the best stylus experience on a mainstream tablet
Cons: Very expensive. Touch-centric UI with keyboard is awkward. Apps don't quite complete your workflow
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro

4.0
Verdict: So, does iPad Pro do enough to replace a laptop (even a MacBook)? Some might be quick to say no, but we think it depends on the user. There are many out there who wouldn't wish to leave behind the extended power capabilities of OS X or Windows, and certain heavy laptop users may dismiss the notion...
Pros: A big, beautiful screen that improves many tablet experiences, including watching videos and looking at photos. Extremely fast. Very good, intelligent speakers for an unparalleled audio experience on iPad. Smart Connector opens up new accessory possibilities and adds to device's versatility.
Cons: Expensive. Can be unwieldy and uncomfortable to use at times. Accessories add to price, making it no less expensive than a laptop. Portability suffers due to larger size. Some apps look "off" on huge screen.
3 years ago
 

Review: Apple's iPad Pro with A9X CPU and 12.9-inch Retina display

4.0
Verdict: A pessimist might dismiss the iPad Pro as a "gamble," but to do so would be foolish. What the iPad Pro does and what it promises feel like inevitabilities, in many ways. Rather than a gamble, the iPad Pro is instead a bold statement from Apple about the future of computing.
Pros: The A9X chip is powerful and capable of anything you can throw at it, The 12.9-inch Retina display is gorgeous, and the new four-speaker array is welcome, Ultraportable form factor and 10-plus hours of battery life in a beautiful, svelte package, Smart Connector opens the iPad Pro to a world of new...
Cons: iOS 9 needs more consistent cross-app support and a easy file system to replace OS X for power users, Apps don't yet properly utilize the larger screen size, even some of Apple's own, Apple cheaped out with last-gen cameras and Touch ID
3 years ago
 

Five things I noticed in my first hours with the iPad Pro

No reviews
Verdict: The iPad Pro is not something you can review in a couple of days. That's not because it's a new product category or even a dramatic reimagining of one – we've all used iPads by now, and more or less understand what kinds of tasks they can do and apps they can run.
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

No reviews
Verdict: The iPad Pro is not for everyone. It's simply too big for some customers which is why Apple will continue to offer the iPad Mini and the iPad Air 2. But anyone who likes to draw and paint or design and anyone who wants to use detailed apps and get even closer to what they're designing or studying...
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro review: More than meets the eye

No reviews
Verdict: In 2010, Steve Jobs unveiled the very first iPad and forever changed the landscape of computing. It spawned a new category of devices and even now, five years later, the iPad remains to be the best-selling tablet by a fairly healthy margin.
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro review

4.4
Verdict: When I first picked up the iPad Pro at an Apple event this past September, I couldn't help but laugh a little bit. For one, its size: it is holy-crap-look-at-this-iPad big. And with a price tag that easily jumps up to around a thousand dollars, it's the most expensive iPad ever.
Pros: Large, beautiful display, Powerful processor, Precise stylus, Split-screen multitasking
Cons: It's expensive, It's really big, Overpriced accessory keyboard, Not quite a PC replacement
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro review

4.5
Verdict: A brilliant iPad that takes the devices into a new realm. We've loved using it, but just make sure you're ready for the larger size and weight.
2 years ago
 

iPad Pro review: Extraordinary gadget, but not a laptop killer yet

4.0
Verdict: It's quite impossible to have one device to rule them all, but I'd be happy if I could bring it down to two. The thought of not having to lug one and also one less device to charge is not a bad idea.
2 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

4.1
Verdict: The iPad Pro isn't for everyone: It performs well, but iOS 9 isn't as adept at multitasking as a laptop operating system, and the lack of any mouse input can get tiresome. That said, its fast performance and smooth pen input could be useful for creative pros who need a way to stay productive while...
1 year ago
 

iPad Pro review: the rebirth of the canvas

5.0
Verdict: Apple's iPad Pro: the WIRED verdict.
Pros: Phenomenal Retina screen; excellent stylus support; thin, light and adaptable
Cons: Relatively expensive; not quite a laptop; Pencil and keyboard complement Multi-Touch, but don't replace it
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro 9.7 Review

4.5
Verdict: Apple's 9.7-inch iPad Pro is the best tablet you can buy.
Pros: Best tablet cameras and speakers ever, Powerful enough for real productivity, Thin and portable, Apple Pencil is the best stylus available, iOS has best tablet apps, frequent updates
Cons: Expensive at every option level, Cramped screen for multitasking, Not a true laptop replacement
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro - Luxury

3.5
Verdict: "This is stupid," said my partner when I first showed her the iPad Pro, "why would anyone want a tablet this big?" After five minutes doodling with the Apple Pencil, her tone had changed completely. "Do you have to give this one back?
Pros: Gorgeous screen, Apple Pencil is amazing, Great speakers
Cons: Smart Keyboard is underwhelming, iOS isn't optimised for two-in-one experiences, Expensive
3 years ago
 

Review: Apple iPad Pro

4.2
Verdict: T his year, for the first time since 2010, Apple didn't update its flagship iPad. Except it did. Suddenly, the iPad Air 2 isn't Apple's classiest tablet any more. It's been overtaken by a more advanced, bigger brother.
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

No reviews
Verdict: I bought the first-generation iPad when it was launched in 2010. Five years later, it still works and is actively used by my family. For my mom, it is her only access to the Internet. My sister sketches on it, while my five-year-old niece watches her favorite YouTube videos.
3 years ago
 

Apple's iPad Pro

4.5
Verdict: The Good A9X chip has power to burn 12.9-inch Retina display is stunning Incredible audio performance Extensive iPad-optimized app ecosystem Smart Keyboard is a welcome addition Apple Pencil is the best stylus on the market The Bad iOS still has some limitations Peripherals add considerably to cost...
Pros: A9X chip has power to burn, 12.9-inch Retina display is stunning, Incredible audio performance, Extensive iPad-optimized app ecosystem, Smart Keyboard is a welcome addition, Apple Pencil is the best stylus on the market
Cons: iOS still has some limitations, Peripherals add considerably to cost, Built-in apps could have been taken further
3 years ago
 

Apple iPad Pro 12.9 review: Back to the drawing board?

4.0
Verdict: It's Apple's biggest tablet ever. But does that mean the iPad Pro can replace both your laptop and tablet to become the sole computing device in your home? With many divided over whether or not a giant tablet is the answer - a question we've seen before from the Microsoft Surface Pro (now in its...
Pros: Massive screen with high resolution looks great, Apple Pencil accessory works really well, best iPad performance to date, Smart Connector wireless accessory connections
Cons: Weights same as a laptop with optional keyboard added, not as portable as other iPads, keyboard accessory doesn't truly turn it into a laptop, iOS not OS X will divide "pro" opinion
3 years ago
 

iPad Pro 12.9in (2nd Gen) WiFi 128GB (2017)

No reviews
Verdict: IPAD PRO. Size comparison of the 2015 Macbook and the iPad Pro. Images by Luis Buenaventura The Apple Store on Lincoln Road in Miami Beach had a small crowd clustered around its entrance by the time I walked up to it on the morning of November 11th.
3 years ago
 

Incorrect information

4.0
Verdict: I have just been into Apple and asked about this iPad. They say it's not a 2017 model. 128GB models are 2016. The people have advised incorrectly. The 2017 models are either 64, 256 or 512. I was about to buy one but asked Apple first. Glad I did.
1 year ago
 

Wow

4.0
Verdict: I loved it when I first turned it on. It has everything u need as an apple user. It's bigger and better and more fun. I recommend this iPad Pro 12.9 to everybody who wants their minds to be blown.
1 year ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X