iPad 2 9.7in 3G 16GB Reviews

★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Apple
X
 

iPad pros and cons

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: People need to be aware that the reviews you see for the iPad often reflect the old Mac/PC platform wars with some people making comments who simply don't like iPads from a distance, without actually owning one, because they see it as part of the deplorable Apple mania they find so distasteful.
8 years ago

well its an ipad...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: In all honesty this is a great product. Its very simple to set up and use, it's a great price and my wife loves it. I bought it for her birthday and she hasn't put it down yet. I wouldn't buy one for my personal use because I am partial to the higher level of customizability of android, but I would...
Pros: It was super simple to set up and use. When it got here there were no defects or blemishes what so ever. Its a pretty good value, for an iPad that is
Cons: It's not an Android
5 years ago

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The iPad I ordered was in excellent condition. I wasn't looking for the latest and spending crazy amount of money. For 135.00 dollars it was a great deal. Thanks again
3 years ago

Apple iPad 2 Tablet (64GB, WiFi + 3G, Black)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The clarity and size of the iPad is fantastic! A great tool to have.
Pros: The iPad is great
Cons: The charger does not work after 6 days
3 years ago

Very user friendly than a laptop. Great features and light weight.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this iPad a year ago .Till now no complaints. I have it my kitchen always, to check recepies,do banking,book tickets all in one click. We take it wherever we go out for checking mails and we take pictures with this which has a very good clarity..
Pros: The OS gets updated automatically . It has a great battery life
Cons: i see no cons in this iPad..enjoying it
5 years ago

Love this iPad!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This ipad is great for home and work use. My kids play on it all the time both at home and out and about. I use it for work and fun. For work I am able to use the wifi anywhere for a small fee. As above, this ipad gets taken everywhere and has held up great.
Pros: App Availablity, Battery Life, Easy To Customize, Operating System, Screen, Web Browsing
Cons: None
7 years ago

Great Product.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is a great product.I deffinetly recommend it over any Android Tablet.It's pretty fast & has a good resolution,although The New iPad's Retina display is better.The Edges may get damaged if you don't buy a case,but overall,it's a great product.The camera has a lack of focusing,now that it only has...
Pros: Everything
Cons: Edges may damage if you don't have a case
7 years ago

Not the greatest, but certainly good.

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Overall, it was a rather ill-thought out purchase on my part. Luckily I managed to re-sell it on eBay for a decent price. Seller got a good bargain, considering it wasn't used much.
Pros: - Aesthetically pleasing: if you're into Apple design, - Simplistic to use, - Fast, good graphics
Cons: - Personally, I found it still a little heavy, - App store: less variety, I find, than Android, - Had to buy lots of extra paraphernalia - bluetooth keyboard (which doesn't work with other bluetooth tablets/computers, - Paid word processing programs
7 years ago

Apple iPad 2 16 GB Wi Fi only

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple iPad lacked some features such as the camera and the heavy weight. This all gets fixed in the second generation. The iPad 2 is the new improved iPad by Apple . The only thing I find that hasn't improved is the price. I have to say that the price is higher than before.
8 years ago

iPad 2 9.7in 3G 16GB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: What a awful product, honestly I did not think apple products could become any more malicious but then they keep expanding use of Digital Restrictions Management (DRM). To my dismay the DRM forces users to receive 100% of their software from Apple or Apple authorized sources.
7 years ago

Great device, easy to use, never lets you down.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This device is no different to any other apple iPad or iPhone/iPod touch when you really get down to it. So if you've owned one before you pretty much know what you're going to get. It's very simple to use, quick, reliable, secure and easy to hold and use.
Pros: Display, "Ease of use, "It's Apple
3 years ago

"Fantastic tablet with great qualities, Ipad 2 is a winner!"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ipad 2 has to be be one of the best products Apple has brought out yet, and that is after trying out a range of their other products too! I had been looking at buying a new tablet for a good while, as I only had a laptop and thought it would be a refreshing to change to have a new gadget.
Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, simple to use
Cons: A little heavy
5 years ago

Misleading image

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I thought it had a back, but there was no other image than the front image so had no idea there was no back on it. But if that's what you were looking for it is clean looking, thin and smart looking. Just not suitable for my needs
Pros: Lovely colour, thin, smart
Cons: No back on it
4 years ago

A comprimise to the laptop with everyday usefulness.....

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Nice little PC substitute with great portability options along with limits.... a great answer if you have portability questions! Excellent value for money!
4 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I was very please it looks like a brand new purchase.
4 years ago

Awesome device!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the Apple iPad 2 on sale, and they never go on sale! I love it. I now watch movies on my daily commute to work. The quality is amazing! Love the quality.
5 years ago

One of the most beautiful and useful gadgets you can buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product - can't wait to see how many ways to use it. Beautiful to use and hold. Bought this ipad for work and home. Other tablets do not compare.
6 years ago

iPad 2,4 - The Improved iPad

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When I discovered that along side the New iPad, Apple had released a new model of the iPad 2, the "2,4", the search was on to find one. Thanks to the assistance of a few people on the web and a very helpful guy at the Apple Store in Perth I was able to find out which serial numbers determined which...
7 years ago

awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: this is awesome i absoloutly love this
7 years ago

Apple iPad2... is awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love Apple. I am using always this brand product.I got this as a gift 2 years back still works great after upgrading to iOS 9.2.1 a few months ago. This is a great tablet for searching the web and playing games.
3 years ago

Apple iPad 2 Review by owner.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I own a Apple iPad 2 its awesome and specially its smart cover but one thing i feel sad about is its camera its not good as the other features.
Pros: Its Look and Smartcover
Cons: Low Camera Quality
3 years ago

iPad 2 9.7in 3G 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: More economic than cellular apple tab. Even though it?s economic features are all similar in both these apple tabs. Only difference is in weight (this tab is heavier than apple cellular tab) and processor.
6 years ago

Great Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Wonderful display Good Touch response Great performance Apple applications are little bit different from android had some issues using them at starting now okay Great product
8 years ago

I'm in LOVE with my Apple iPad!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I just recently started my business with Thirty-One Gifts and I was in search for a laptop. The laptop I have been using is ten years old!!! After asking for advice from several of my tech savy friends I came to the conclusion that an iPad would work better for my needs.
5 years ago

iPad 2 9.7in 3G 16GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I surprised my hubby with a IPAD for XMAS and he was estactic! He loved it, works like new, clear, had all the bells and whistles except for SIRI. Other than that I'm happy i made the purchase!
3 years ago

It's great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you want to use GPS and any apps that use GPS, make sure you get the iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G.
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Apple iPad 2 right now is cheaper and easier to use, but not necessarily better endowed than competing tablets – but that doesn't matter.
Pros: Dual core processor, 10-hour-plus battery life, Bright 9.7-inch IPS LCD screen, A third thinner than the original, Front and rear cameras
Cons: Highly reflective screen, Slippery, No expandable memory, Poor visibility outdoors, Poor still image quality
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Despite some operating system niggles, the otherwise slick iOS combined with elegantly designed hardware leads to some real, tangible benefits for the end user - such as excellent battery life. All this makes the iPad 2 the standard by which all other tablets will be judged.
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 expert review

★★★★★
Verdict: When I first bought my iPad 2, friends asked if I would use it, as I already had a smartphone, a MacBook pro and an iMac. Over the past ten months, however, I have probably used it more than all my other devices put together.
7 years ago

Review: Apple iPad 2

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Everybody wishes the iPad 2 had a higher-resolution display like the iPhone 4, but Apple didn't even have to go there yet. All Apple did was put the iPad on a treadmill. The tablet shed some weight and gained some speed to become the iPad 2 , and it's incredible what a difference that makes.
Pros: Skinnier profile shows mercy to your joints. Big performance boost makes apps, games and web browsing more zippy. Same 0 starting price and 10-hour battery life
Cons: Mediocre cameras make still photos look slimy. Thinner body makes physical buttons on the side a little harder to press
8 years ago

iPad 2 9.7in 3G 16GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Seamless hardware and interface design, plus an unparalleled ecosystem of apps, keep the iPad 2 a step ahead of the emerging tablet pack. You'll want to be aware of some important factors, though, before picking a data carrier.
Pros: Fast performance, Super-thin design, Support for FaceTime, Superb media-sharing, browsing improvements in new iOS, Choice in data carriers
Cons: Poor camera quality, Still lacking Flash support, USB port, HDMI, SD-card adapters cost extra, Won't run on 4G network
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: In some ways, this new edition of the iPad is a subtle refinement, in other ways a drastic expansion of its functionality and its very intent, allowing us to create and communicate with technology which simply was not available in the initial effort.
Pros: Sleeker than ever, Enhanced feature set including two (!) new cameras, Blazing-fast processor
Cons: Still no Flash video support, Charging still slow, still can't be performed via connection to computer
8 years ago

Review Apple iPad 2 Tablet/MID

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The first generation iPad started a technological revolution. Apples iPad 2 takes all that was good in the first iPad and makes it better, leaving behind the flaws and installing new hardware and software, to give the second generation iPad user a better experience.
Pros: High quality case, Good performance, Quiet and low heat emissions, Good battery life, Extensive package (Appstore, Bookstore, iTunes..., the improvement of the iPad
Cons: Still no cursor keys on the virtual keyboard, Limited connectivity, Camera module has bad quality, The Apple System (both soft- and hardware) are completely closed off
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Good Much faster in some areas. Thinner and lighter. Huge, intuitive app library. Smart Covers are slick. iMovie and GarageBand are killer apps. Dual cameras add functionality. Still excellent battery life. Tough-to-beat price. The Bad Not night-and-day better for some iPad owners.
Pros: Much faster in some areas, Thinner and lighter, Huge, intuitive app library, Smart Covers are slick, iMovie and GarageBand are killer apps, Dual cameras add functionality, Still excellent battery life, Tough-to-beat price
Cons: Not night-and-day better for some iPad owners, Cameras are sub-par by Apple standards, Android sometimes more powerful and open, Smart Cover doesn't guard the back, Still the same 1024x768 display
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you already own the original iPad there's little reason to splurge on the latest. While the cameras bring new functionality, the results as far as the rear camera is concerned, are basic.
Pros: More horsepower under the hood, slightly lighter, looks and feels great, battery life is still brilliant
Cons: Rear-facing camera offers basic results
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 (Verizon Wireless) Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Other than improved JavaScript performance, surfing the web on the iPad 2 feels pretty much identical to the original tablet. And that's not a bad thing. Scrolling and zooming is still silky smooth.
8 years ago

Hands on Review of the Apple iPad 2

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The new Apple iPad 2 is a positive step forward in the evolution of tablet computers. The addition of cameras, RAM, and a dual core processor certainly adds to the long term viability of your investment.
6 years ago

Apple iPad 2 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: UPDATE (Jan 2015) : I no longer own this iPad, but it is still in use by one of my family members. As a matter of fact, my husband, daughter, and I have all owned the original iPads, iPad 2s, iPad 3s, iPad Airs, iPad minis, and iPad mini with Retina display.
Pros: Slimmer and lighter than original iPad, Faster than original iPad and other tablets currently on the market, Many configurations available, so you can choose the storage and connectivity you need, Lowest tablet prices currently on the market
Cons: Low-res cameras, iPad 2 is difficult to use as a hand-held camera because of its size and weight and the placement of the shutter button
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 review: Apple's second-gen iPad finally discontinued

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: The Apple iPad 2 first launched in 2011, and, despite all odds, managed to stay on sale among Apple's iPad line-up until 2014, outlasting the iPad 3 and
2 years ago

Apple iPad 2

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Apple has done a fine job with the iPad 2, sure it doesn't have removable storage, or 1080p video cameras in the front and back that do 24p in 16x9 or 22x9 format, or 4G or Wi-MAX, etc but it does a great job for what it is.
Pros: See Conclusion
Cons: See Conclusion
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Apple iPad 2 is finally here. It's a device that has been a year in the making. We've pretty much been picturing what the iPad 2 would and would not include ever since Steve Jobs donned his famous turtleneck to announce the prequel back on 27 January 2010 and we bet plenty of you have too.
Pros: An awesome tablet which improves on an already successful platform
Cons: No display resolution bump, trouble with backlight bleeding
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 in-depth review -

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you're reading this, you're probably not one of the diehard Apple cultists who queued overnight to score the iPad 2 on launch day. Even more than its market-defining predecessor, the next-gen tablet from Cupertino was the subject of media hype, fan hysteria and in Asia, price hikes on the grey...
Pros: Incredibly sleek look and feel, video calling, tons of apps optimised for iPad, particularly magazines and new media
Cons: Lack of Flash video is galling for a media-centric device, bloated iTunes software, difficult to transfer media without iTunes
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Is it possible to say something about the iPad 2 that hasn't been said before? Well, we could say it takes a while to get used to (it doesn't), the interface is a little sluggish (it isn't) or that content is a little thin on the ground (there's tonnes of it). So... that's a no then.
Pros: Unrivalled usability, tons of apps and content, AirPlay, svelte design
Cons: Closed shop for content, no Flash, more features elsewhere
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: : Speedier and more streamlined than its predecessor, the iPad 2 is a wonderfully sleek next-gen device – which makes the lack of Flash video, and that clunky iTunes software even more noticeable.
Pros: : Very sleek and stylish, lots of iPad apps, especially new media and magazines, video calling facilities
Cons: : The omission of Flash video is a big issue; iTunes is dated and it's hard to transfer data without iTunes
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Another top tablet from Apple, but this one feels so much lighter and smaller without losing the screen size
Pros: Slim, Fast, Multitude of apps
Cons: Not different enough to warrant an upgrade, Screen scratches easily
8 years ago

iPad 2 vs iPad 3 comparison review

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple discontinued the iPad 3 because it replaced it with the iPad 4. However, you can still pick it up second hand or refurbished so we've compared it to the still available iPad 2. Here's our iPad 2 vs iPad 3 comparison review.
7 years ago

iPad 2 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Update : Check out our new iPad 3 review The Apple iPad 2 might be getting a little longer in the tooth, but it's still a viable option in the tablet market. Can iOS 5.1 - soon to be iOS 6 - give it a decent refresh?
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Still the smoothest tablet experience, even if Apple is no longer the only game in town
Pros: Lighter, Faster, Better
Cons: Terrible camera, Kindle's screen is better for ebooks
8 years ago

Review: iPad 2 (Canada)

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple calls it the "amazing" tablet that's hard to put down. The iPad 2 has finally come to Canada with new features and a new design. I was lucky enough to get my hands on the new tablet a few days before launch courtesy of Apple.
Pros: Beautiful design, Same easy to use interface, Faster Processor, Faster Graphics, Two cameras, 10 hour battery life
Cons: Camera quality is poor
8 years ago

Apple iPad 2

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi is the same product as the 3G-enabled version except for the fact that your access to the internet is limited to areas with Wi-Fi. If you can live without the wider coverage offered by 3G and limit tasks that require internet connectivity to hotspots, this is the one to get.
8 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X