ZOOM H1 Reviews

$170.00 - $209.00 from 2 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: ZOOM
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 3.8
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 5.0
Product design
 4.8
Sound
 5.0
Quality
 5.0
 
 

Samson Zoom H1 Handy Recorder Review

No reviews
Verdict: Recording microphones are common place these days. They are on our phones, iPods, mp3 players and even on pens . But usually these microphones don't result in the best audio quality from their built-in mono microphone. That's where Samson's Zoom H1 Handy Recorder comes in.
Pros: Stereo microphones, High bitrate recording, Uses only 1 AA battery
Cons: Audio recording quality not recommended for professional usage
8 years ago
 

"Has potential!"

2.8
Verdict: In my opinion the handy recorder has the potential to be a great bit of kit, if it did not have so many bugs within the unit, the unit I bought was easy to use and the audio was superb, but sadly when starting the unit, I had to turn it off/on for at least three times as before it would work - I...
Pros: Easy to use, Records in MP3 Format
Cons: Poor Battery Life, Various Faults
7 years ago
 

Praise for White H1 Recorder !

4.0
Verdict: Hi praise for the H1 ! Love it - portable - clear sound - even when it fluctuates I can tone it down or up when needed - excellent ! I can now capture not only music, but my own Hallelujahman ! sound effects, character voices and comedy skits...and more as it creatively happens.
4 years ago
 

overpriced but ok

2.0
Verdict: Should've cost $69 instead of $99-- or should've came with accesory pkg. Buttons are too small, feels cheap but works ok- almost sent it back
5 years ago
 

ZOOM H1

5.0
Verdict: Used this item for the last two weeks to help with our church video productions. I have Nikon 3100 and this video quality was great but the sound was horrible! I know just use a sound "clap" before I start recording. I import all sound from the Zoom and video from the Nikon into my editing program.
3 years ago
 

ZOOM H1

5.0
Verdict: I love this microphone. I can use it stand alone to record class lectures or the talent and sync it to video in post. I can also use it as my camera's external microphone or a wireless mic by equipping a lav mic to it. Can also change settings to match camera's audio.
4 years ago
 

Nice little recorder!

5.0
Verdict: Well worth the price. It does a very good job recording.
Pros: MP3/WAV, stereo sound, input meter, very portable and lightweight. Lots of recording time on a single AA. Very easy to use
Cons: Plastic feels cheap, and as another reviewer noted, very noisy when handled. Definitely use a tripod
8 years ago
 

Good sound, clunklycontrols

3.0
Verdict: Purchased to record meetings and interviews -- I am the editor of an online newspaper, and needed an upgrade from the compact cassette recorder I'd been using for years. Bought the Zoom on a colleague's recommendation.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X