Yamaha YSP-2700B Reviews

$1,399.00 - $1,999.00 from 7 retailers
Manufacturer: Yamaha
Expert Reviews: 
 4.8
User Reviews: 
 4.7
Features
Product design
 5.0
Sound
 5.0
Durability
 5.0
 
 

Yamaha MusicCast YSP-2700

4.5
Verdict: The general convention has always been that soundbars deliver better audio than your TV's speakers, but that they're no match for a proper surround-sound system with 5.1 or 7.1 speakers. Yamaha put paid to that argument with last year's YSP-2500.
Pros: Incredible virtual surround sound, Brilliant multi-room audio, Lots of HDMI inputs
Cons: No IR passthrough, Beam technology won't work in every room
3 years ago
 

An excellent 1/2 box solution to surround sound

5.0
Verdict: Very happy with this purchase a good surround sound sounder solution and proficient with music too. Recommended
2 years ago
 

Great upgrade from an already good system

5.0
Verdict: I previously had a onkyo dolby atmos seperate system, which until recently I was really happy with. I decided that I wanted to reduce the amount of wall space, taken up by speakers (the onkyo fronts are huge). I went on a month Google trawl to find a soundbar that could replicate what I had.
1 month ago
 

Outstanding soundbar, better than anything for this sort of price

5.0
Verdict: I bought first a Samsung HWMS650...very poor indeed, took it back asnd bought an Atmos LG SJ9...even worse, no volume no anything...and then I bought a Yamaha YSP 2700, unbeleiveable, just so much better, in a different league, the on screen menu on setting up is a big plus, you can get much more...
2 years ago
 

Nice Soundbar System

5.0
Verdict: Replaced a 10 year old Sony system with the YSP-2700 and it sounds great. Setup was easy, wireless makes it reallyconvenient.
1 year ago
 

Great surround sound

5.0
Verdict: Great surround sound. I had little trouble with the setup and was pleased with the sound in a difficult "great room" with two glass walls and a 2 story ceiling. I will now try tweaks to move sound around.
2 years ago
 

Great quality!

3.0
Verdict: Very impressive for a sound bar. Great quality!
1 year ago
 

Big Improvement Over TV Speakers!

5.0
Verdict: After listening to many products I believe the YSP-2700 is near the top of the heap for soundbar + sub solutions for those of us not wanting multiple speakers but still crave immersive sound.
Pros: Easy Setup, Hdcp 22 Compliance, Performance, Slim Design
Cons: No Ht Control App Support, On Screen Display Limited, Price
2 years ago
 

unqualified thumbs-up

5.0
Verdict: Had not had to update our A/V equipment in almost 20 years - had a yamaha home theater receiver and klipsch speakers for a 5.1 arrangement. That old system performed well, great for surround sound home theater, great for music.
Pros: very good manual, well-organized, good diagrams, great sound, great alternative to the more traditional surround sound set-up
Cons: not really a "con", but should be willing to read the manual for best results
3 months ago
 

Yamaha YSP-2700B

4.5
Pros: very clean sleek unit with great sound
Cons: could go louder
1 year ago
 

Great!!!

4.0
Verdict: we bought this two days ago and the experience is amazing!! great product. looking forward to explore it more.
2 years ago
 

Yamaha YSP-2700 Digital Sound Projector + MusicCast

5.0
Verdict: Good service and quick delivery from Audio Affair. I am pleased with the soundbar, convincing surround sound which is great with TV and films. I'm am also pleasantly surprised to say that it works well with music too!
2 years ago
 

Slightly disappointed

5.0
Verdict: After a week I still haven't managed to get any surround sound. The sound between my chair and the TV is quite good but I'm still experimenting with the settings. So far I've found that DPL Music is better than DPL Movie for myself with Matrix Decoder and DPLx Parameter set to Panorama.
2 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X