Yamaha YSP-1400 Reviews

$1,262.00 from Rapallo
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Yamaha
X
 

Nice looking soundbar

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a very nice soundbar. Our tv will not support wireless soundbars so this fit the bill. It also looks nice sitting in front of our tv.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Good Remote, Interfaces Well With TV
Cons: Randomly Shuts Off
5 years ago

very nice and clean

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The bass is not as sharp as a component audio system, but delivers enough to make an impact. The preset speaker modes are nice and easy to use. Thought the LED indicators would be insufficient but they actually are more than enough. The remote is simple and clean.
Pros: all in one, clean, simple, bluetooth works well with iphone 5 and samsung galaxy s3
Cons: no hdmi input
5 years ago

Just what I was looking for!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I wanted to get rid of my receiver, but keep the 5.1. I thought that would prove very hard. Then I found the ysp-1400. It does a better than average job on providing 5.1 through a single sound bar. I looked at other sound bars that had wireless rear speakers.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Great Sound Quality
5 years ago

As well as a good enough speaker for your bluetooth devices

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you are looking for a simple solution for enhancing the baisc audio output with your optical output enabled TV. As well as a good enough speaker for your bluetooth devices. Get one!! If you are looking for a very very good speaker including a super powerful sub-woofer.
3 years ago

easy to setup (works within 30 seconds of unpacking) and ...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The soundbar is lovely, easy to setup (works within 30 seconds of unpacking) and great quality. The only issue i have with it, it shares the frequency of my Toshiba TV - so when i switch TV on/off the soundbar does the same (volume control works the same way)
5 years ago

YSP-1400

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I have purchased a number of items from New Egg and they have been great. They always identify Open Box items and give a discount. (I never buy them) This item on the other hand was not identified as an open box item and was supposed to be new which is why I only give this 3 eggs.
Pros: Nice Sound and easy setup. Much better sound than the TV speakers and those down driving sub woofers provide plenty of base
Cons: IR repeater doesn't seem to work, but I need to play with it more. Also having only one optical and one coaxial can be a draw back when both your DVD and TV only have only HDMI or Optical.
6 years ago

Another quality item from Yamaha

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this as i didn't want a separate subwoofer. If I'm honest i bought it without even hearing it in action. However i do have a bit of brand loyalty with Yamaha as they make top quality kit from piano, keyboards, motorcycles and Amps.
Pros: depth to sound , ease of set up
Cons: no negative comments , check your connectivity needs beforehand
5 years ago

great sound- intermittent connection

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sound quality and ease of set-up is great, unfortunately the soundbar intermittently does not connect to the source. My friend has the same speaker and has no problems. I will likely need to send mine back for replacement or repair.
5 years ago

awesome sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had my yamaha ysp 1400B for a few days now and i have watched movies sport and tv programs and the sound is AWESOME! the YSP1400B is exactly what it claims to be a "sound projector" I could never have imagined a sound bar could produce a full surround sound experiene but the Yamaha YSP 1400B...
5 years ago

TestFreaks has 225 reviews of Yamaha YSP-1400. Experts rate this product 7.9/10 and users 8.8/10.

★★★★★
Pros: sound quality, good value for money, easy setup, stylish, easy to use
Cons: design
120 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The YSP-1400 has no display but it solves this with the remote app HT Controller for iOS and Android that gives a nice overview with
Pros: Large and spacious sound
Cons: Short of bass without a subwoofer
5 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400 Soundbar

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The YSP-1400 is Yamaha's entry level Digital Sound Projector, which is essentially a soundbar that uses sound beams to bounce sounds off the side and...
Pros: Excellent sound quality, Immersive audio, Effective remote, Great design and build, Attractive price
Cons: No HDMI support
4 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400 review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Yamaha's new YSP-1400 Digital Sound Projector ($400) may look like your run-of-the-mill sound bar at first glance, but as its title implies, the "sound projector" does things a little differently.
Pros: Good clarity and detail, Deep bass response for a stand-alone unit, Dimensional sound stage, Highly configurable audio settings
Cons: Can get too aggressive in the treble, Not ideal for music playback, No ARC connection/trouble with programming our TV remote
6 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400 Digital Sound Projector

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: A ll sound bars use speakers contained inside of an enclosure. To get multichannel audio, not just stereo, either a sound bar comes with a pair of satellite speakers or uses a psycho-acoustic program to simulate the "effect" of added speakers.
Pros: Dialogue enhancement, Can learn the TVs remote
Cons: Audio adjustments can vary widely depending on the room's configuration
5 years ago

Virtual surround sound on a budget -- with a catch

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Lots of sound bars promise to create "virtual" surround sound from a single speaker enclosure, but Yamaha's Digital Sound Projector line have historically been the only models that can actually do it well.
Pros: The Yamaha YSP-1400 sound bar features the company's Digital Sound Projector technology that bounces sound off the walls in your room to create credible virtual surround sound. The system has built-in Bluetooth and an IR repeater, so it won't block your signals from your TV's remote control.
Cons: Getting a true surround sound signal to the YSP-1400 can be difficult. While it does sound more spacious than a standard sound bar, it doesn't match the true virtual surround magic of Yamaha's pricier sound bars.
5 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Some people spend thousands of dollars piecing together an expensive audio system for their home theater. A more affordable solution for a great-sounding movie is to use a sound bar . One of the best sound bars on the market is the YSP 1400 from Yamaha.
Pros: This sound bar has a rich, realistic sound and 5.1 channels for maximum performance
Cons: The design is a little bulky, so it may get in the way of your TV remote sensor
5 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yamaha's YSP soundbars have shown rivals a thing or two when it comes to delivering a big sound for a big budget.
Pros: Big, enveloping sound, Detailed and dynamic, Simple set-up, Responsive app
Cons: Chunky design, No HDMI input
5 years ago

Yamaha YSP-1400 Digital Sound Projector Review

★★★★★ 2.8
Verdict: We haven't reviewed a soundbar or a surroundbar or digital sound projector in ages. One of the first ones we did was the YSP-4000 , a near top of the line offering from Yamaha.
Pros: App Control, Enough inputs, Subwoofer output, Bluetooth works well, IR Pass Through for Blocked TV IR Receivers
Cons: Sibilant, Even in optimal room, surround effect unconvincing, Wall mounting may look a little goofy, Bass light, Weak stereo separation
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X