Yamaha YAS-207 Reviews

$624.99 - $629.00 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Yamaha
X
 

Great unit

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this after listening to it and comparing to other sound systems in the store. It soared above the others for quality
1 year ago

Love Bing Lee!!

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: I have purchased a few items from Bing Lee in the past few years and have always been extremely happy. This time was nothing different. I wanted to the item to be delivered but then a couple of days later I changed my mind and decided to pick up from my local store.
7 months ago

Yamaha Soundbar

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The sound was great however the connectors at the back of the soundbar are made of plastic and breaks easily. We had difficulty integrating it with the other devices.
Pros: Attractive Design, Good Power Outlet, Great Sound Quality
Cons: Bulky, Difficult to Mount
1 year ago

Great Sound

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Overall, finish was good and installation was not too bad. Out of the box, the subwoofer indicated it was connected but I got no sound from it. For good measure, I updated the firmware and manually linked the subwoofer and all was good.
1 year ago

Great Picture and Sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very simply put, for the price you cannot and I mean cannot do better then the Yamaha Model YAS-207 soundbar and subwoofer but you can do a lot worst when it comes to other brands in this price range but this soundbar was just a small part of what I enjoyed about dealing with Crutchfield.
Pros: I tend to look at the overall/big picture so I am just going to reiterate what I said in my review above. For the price you will not will not find a better overall performing Soundbar then the YAS-207 but you can pay the same price and more for way lessor quality with a lot less, less options and...
Cons: Like I've said, no real cons given the built quality and price point. OK yes there are some cons, it does not sound like a $2,000.00 Soundbar, its not quite as pretty as a $3,000.00 Soundbar and it does not have an on screen display but it does have various colored lights instead that I very seldom...
11 months ago

Great sound bar with virtual surround sound & an affordable price tag.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Overall, it's a great soundbar with good sounding & features, especially for the price and the capability to stimulate surround sound. That being said, nothing beats a real surround setup, so don't expect it to perform above & beyond.
Pros: - Easy to install, plug & play out of the box with my Samsung KS8000
Cons: - Comes with an optical digital audio input cable, no HDMI cable (WHUT! HDMI support is the major upgrade over the 203)
2 years ago

Good for price point. Easy setup. Would recommend

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: SO far I am happy with the purchase. I dunno why switching from Stereo to surround causes the volume to go up 10 fold lol. But I can get used to that. The BASS is more muddled than my old Klipsch R-10 for sure.. That was $700 new though and the subwoofer NEVER stayed connected ..
1 year ago

Great for films, unusable for TV

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Watching films the sound was really good, and i was really happy. However, watching tv especially at lower volumes the subwoofer randomly gave bursts of noise then was quest again, over and over. It was very distracting and totally spoilt the sound to the point I had to turn the sub off.
1 year ago

Yamaha YAS207 200W Soundbar with Bluetooth Connectivity and 7.1 Channels in Black

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: Sound quality
Cons: None
1 year ago

Yamaha YAS-207

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Sound is great. Works well with ARC TV only con is that the blutooth, remember to what is was connected last. Meaning, if you have 2 cellphones trying to use the bar at different time, but both cellphones are in the vicinity of the sound bar.
7 months ago

very good Sound Quality for the money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We really like the sound quality on this product, great for apartments and condos. comes with a "fake" Surround sound option as well,
2 years ago

Great all round sound bar

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bouught the YAS-207 2 weeks ago to replace my 5.1 system as no longer have the space, considering it is only a sound bar with a separate wireless sub, it provides great deapth of sound and can be easily adjusted for more or less bass from the easy to use remote control supplied or the app for either...
7 months ago

Yamaha YAS-207 Soundbar System Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When Dolby Atmos and, shortly thereafter, DTS:X made their debuts, I expected I'd soon be reviewing a flood of speaker systems and receivers supporting object-oriented surround in a 360-degree soundfield.
Pros: DTS Virtual:X mimics height/surround, HDMI in and out with ARC, Pleasant voicing in most modes
Cons: Only one video input, 3D Surround mode can be slightly harsh
2 years ago

Yamaha YAS-207 soundbar review: A taste of immersive audio in a spouse-friendly footprint

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Yamaha's soundbars have wowed us, with many receiving our top recommendations in different categories.
Pros: DTS Virtual:X significantly enhances movies and TV, Slick mobile app controls all the soundbar's functions, Slimline Wireless subwoofer provides...
Cons: DTS Virtual:X tends to introduce some harshness, 3D surround mode won't top discrete speakers, Won't support all HDR video standards
2 years ago

Yamaha YAS-207 Sound Bar

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With so many entry-level soundbars these days it's difficult to make a decision about which one to buy. From virtual surround and Google Cast connectivity to consider, and big decisions to make like whether you want a subwoofer or not, it can be hard to pick a good piece of audio equipment out from...
Pros: Simple setup, Balanced sound, Excellent value
Cons: DTS Virtual:X is underwhelming, No Google Cast or Apple AirPlay, Dated and forgettable design
2 years ago

Yamaha YAS-207 soundbar Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When it comes to delivering high performance at a crazy-low price, the YAS-207 is one of the best in the business.
Pros: Sleek, slim profile, Rich, powerful bass, Clear, detailed highs, Feature packed, Dolby and DTS decoding
Cons: DTS Virtual:X makes for strident sound, Subwoofer, EQ balance requires some adjustment between sources
2 years ago

Yamaha YAS-207

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The Yamaha YAS-203 has long been a favorite here at CNET, it won our Editor's Choice award back in 2014, and so expectation for its replacement is high. Like, really really high. We'll even go so far as to say that the YAS-207 is one of the most requested reviews we've had by readers in years.
Pros: The Yamaha YAS-207 offers excellent sound quality that is a step up from other budget systems. It offers a bevy of useful features for an affordable price. Build quality is excellent and includes a subwoofer made from MDF and not plastic.
Cons: It doesn't have an on-screen display for your TV
2 years ago

Yamaha YAS-207 Soundbar Review: Affordable Surround Sound

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Midpriced soundbars like Yamaha's $300 YAS-207 are good choices if you want more than a cheap soundbar but you aren't willing to spend $500 or more for a full home-theater audio system replacement.
Pros: Immersive 3D surround sound mode, 4K support, Slim profile
Cons: Only one HDMI input, Weak music playback
2 years ago

Yamaha YAS-207

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: With a multitude of soundbars competing in the budget-to-midrange market, the fact the Yamaha YAS-207 manages to excel in some areas of sonic performance that others don't makes it pretty special.
Pros: Crisp, insightful and dynamic sound, Spacious and immersive performance, Slim and practical design
Cons: Treble a little unrefined, Could do with more midrange solidity
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X