Yamaha HPH-PRO500 Tradtional Reviews

Yamaha HPH-PRO500 Tradtional
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Yamaha Pro 500 Review

 
3.8
Pros: These headphones are well designed, and the single-sided cord and controls are convenient and easy to use
Cons: The Pro 500s are heavy and uncomfortable, and they have no noise isolation
Verdict: The Pro 500s have all the right specs to boost the bass in your playlist. High power output provides all 1,000 megawatts of clear sound. The over-ear, closed design is perfect for headphones with good bass.
5 years ago
TopTenREVIEWS
 

Yamaha Pro 500 Headphones Review

Verdict: It's been a little while since I did a real over-the-ear headphone review. It's not that I've lost interest in headphones, it's just that I hadn't experienced a set that impressed me enough from the outside so as to draw my attention. The Yamaha Pro 500s grabbed our attention...
5 years ago
Audioholics
 

Yamaha Pro 500: Flashy headphones for audiophiles

 
3.5
Pros: The Yamaha Pro 500 full-size headphones offer very accurate, clean sound. They come with an Apple-friendly mic and remote, a 10-foot-long home cable, and a nicely designed travel case
Cons: Expensive; not one of the most comfortable pairs of headphones we've tested
Verdict: Yamaha is unique among headphone manufacturers in that it also makes world-class pianos, keyboards, drums, and saxophones, so the company has a deep appreciation of what real music sounds like. It's not surprising then that the flagship model in its new Pro line, the Pro 500 -- designed in the U.S.
5 years ago
CNET
 

Yamaha Pro 500

 
3.5
Pros: The Yamaha Pro 500 full-size headphones offer very accurate, clean sound. They come with an Apple-friendly mic and remote, a 10-foot-long home cable, and a nicely designed travel case
Cons: Expensive; not one of the most comfortable pairs of headphones we've tested
Verdict: Yamaha is unique among headphone manufacturers in that it also makes world-class pianos, keyboards, drums, and saxophones, so the company has a deep appreciation of what real music sounds like. It's not surprising then that the flagship model in its new Pro line, the Pro 500 -- designed in the U.S.
5 years ago
CNET
 

Yamaha PRO 500

 
4.5
Pros: Clean, powerful audio performance, with deep bass and no distortion at top volumes. Provides an excellent sense of depth and space in the stereo field. Detachable cables?
Cons: Can be uncomfortable during long listening periods.
Verdict: At the top of Yamaha's new PRO line of headphones , the $399.95 (direct) Yamaha PRO 500 is a formidable beast. At first glance, it may appear to take its cues from the Beats school of design, with a focus on glossy plastic and logos. But the PRO 500 is no knock-off, and it sounds flat-out excellent.
5 years ago
PC Magazine
 

Yamaha PRO 500 review

 
4.5
Pros: Clean and powerful audio performance, Deep bass, no distortion at top volume, Excellent sense of depth in stereo field, Comes with detachable cables and case
Cons: Slight comfort issues with long sessions
Verdict: At the top of Yamaha's new PRO line of headphones, the PRO 500, priced at £249, is a formidable beast. At first glance, it may appear to take its cues from the Beats school of design , with a focus on glossy plastic and logos. But the PRO 500 is no knock-off, and it sounds flat-out excellent.
5 years ago
itproportal.com
 

Yamaha HPH-PRO500BL Black - High Fidelity Over-Ear Headphones with 50mm Drive, Foldable Design and Carry Pouch

 
5.0
Verdict: I am very pleased with my HPH-Pro 500's. Much better than the Beats Studio (Comedy amounts of bass) and to my surprise also better than sennheiser's Momentum over ear headset. Nice fairly flat response great highs and mids with good bass.
4 years ago
coopelectricalshop.co.uk
 

Fantastic

 
5.0
Verdict: sound great look great feel great only a slight bass boost which is a lovely change from beats and the norm. great sound isolation only drawback is that the headband is quiet large so most will have it on its smallest setting
5 years ago
Amazon
 
 
4.0
Pros: Very easy to drive with a fun EQ
Cons: Headband hurts and they look like a Beats rip off
Verdict: I was looking for a cheap and cheerful, fun sounding closed can for listening at my computer at work and some limited portable use. I typically listen to EDM in this setting and had been using the Shure 840s.
5 years ago
head-fi.org
 

Great Sound, Poor Fit!

 
3.0
Pros: Good Bass, Great Sound, Stylish
Cons: Headband Too Large, Heavy, Squeezes Too Tight, Uncomfortable
Verdict: They are heavy on the head and are too big, I cannot adjust the headband any smaller so the ear cups rest all the weight on the top of my ears making them uncomfortable even for short periods of time.
5 years ago
usa.yamaha.com
 

Great Sound, Poor Fit!

 
3.0
Pros: Good Bass, Great Sound, Stylish
Cons: Headband Too Large, Heavy, Squeezes Too Tight, Uncomfortable
Verdict: They are heavy on the head and are too big, I cannot adjust the headband any smaller so the ear cups rest all the weight on the top of my ears making them uncomfortable even for short periods of time.
5 years ago
Adorama
 

The best portable Hi-End headphones, only 23 Ohm of resistance - my SG3 drives those easy, no PowerAmp pre-amp boost is needed

 
5.0
Cons: NO ANDROID powered remote. Yamaha, do you listen ? I paid top buck for 500 PROs, I will pay top buck to get my Android-compartible remote, please make sure I can buy those separately once you produce this Android remote, and please make it happen soon, Thank You, Yamaha !!!
5 years ago
Newegg
 

Big Sound - but too Big Fit

 
4.0
Pros: Comfortable, Gorgeous, Great Sound, Stylish
Cons: Too Large Fit
Verdict: I live the sound and look.
But the fit is actually too large for my head.
My ears are either too high or the band does not go small enough.
I did have some issues with the iPhone cable fell apart when I caught it on something. Yamaha replaced it right away.
5 years ago
brandsmartusa.com
Powered by TestFeaks