Xiaomi Band Mi Smart 5 Reviews

$49.00 - $94.62 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Xiaomi
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 11 reviews.
 

Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 5 : The best budget fitness tracker just got better

★★★★★ 5.0
An excellent entry-level fitness tracker at an astonishing price point
Pros: 
  • More features than the Mi Band 4
  • Fantastic battery life
  • Improved screen
Cons: 
  • Mi Fit app is a little underwhelming
1 year ago

Xiaomi Mi Band 5 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Mi Band 5 is better than the Mi Band 4, even if you can’t tell by looking at its specs. Its screen is bigger and brighter, its software is smarter and its charger is much less fiddly. The reduced battery life would be an issue if we felt that the battery life was poor, but it isn’t, and with the additional tracking options - five more exercises than the Mi Band 4, not to mention stress and menstrual cycle tracking, the Mi Band 5 is the £39.99 gift that keeps on giving.
Pros: 
  • Affordable
  • Slimline design
  • Heart rate monitor
Cons: 
  • No GPS
  • No headphone jack
  • No multi-tasking
1 year ago

Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 5 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Following on from the excellent Mi Band 4, the Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 5 again offers exceptional value for money. It delivers core fitness tracking features well, and improvements made to the color display and richer sports tracking make it more desirable. The major disappointment is the fact that the global edition is missing NFC, voice assistant support and some new watch faces – all of which are only available in China. If you can live without those features, this is a great fitness tracker that’s kind to your bank balance.
Pros: 
  • Brighter, more vibrant display
  • Improved charging setup
  • Strong heart rate performance
Cons: 
  • GPS sports tracking setup is fiddly
  • Quite a plain look
  • Missing NFC and smart assistant outside China
1 year ago

Xiaomi Mi Band 5 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: An incredible-value fitness tracker that will not disappoint, Mi Band 5 is ideal as a cheaper alternative to a Fitbit.
Pros: 
  • Incredible value
  • Strong battery life
  • Customisable
  • Waterproof
Cons: 
  • Proprietary charger
  • Small text
  • No NFC or AI outside China
1 year ago

Mi Smart Band 5

★★★★★ 3.0
Neat product but the wrist strap arrangement was very fiddly and not effective - the band fell off and I have yet to find it - was starting to build a good amount of data now no use - no band.
1 year ago

Great Device

★★★★★ 5.0
Bought one today. The Mrs has a Fitbit Charge 3 but it's screen faded out and is pretty much unreadable now. Considering that device cost three times what this one did I'm NOT impressed. Anyway the Mi Smart Band 5 seems to have pretty much the same functionality as the much more expensive Fitbit and it's got a much nicer - colour - screen. I like it ! Waiting for them to turn on the O2 sensor - oh Yeah. Reccomended product for sure !!!
1 year ago

It's a great fitness band for the price

★★★★ 4.0
I don't usually wear watches or fitness bands but I wanted to start tracking my steps and other health factors. Considering its price, this smart band blew my mind. It did so much more than I expected it to. I could control my music, see messages from my phone, track my steps and workouts! count calories I've burned, it was just great. The only slightly downside for me was that the battery died within just 3 days but charging it is no biggie! It's still amazing and have no regrets.
1 year ago

Not so great

★★★★★ 2.0
I was really looking forward to this product. I had read some mixed reviews about the quality. Sadly these were right. I only had it three days before the sleep tracker stopped working. Everything else was good. Mi need to sort this out especially as a sleep tracker is one of the main selling points. I have returned product, so hopefully the replacement will work better
1 year ago

More Accurate For Swimmers than the Mi Band 4

★★★★★ 3.0
I've only had the Mi Band 5 for a week after my Mi Band 4 stopped recording data for my swimming. So some initial observations: 1. The battery life is significantly less, approx 7 days vs more than 14 days with the Mi Band 4. 2. The accuracy of the swimming data is much better than the 4 which was very poor. 3. The 5 doesn't seem to record sleep very well. 4. Currently I am having issues with the band losing connectivity with the phone (android Samsung) and needing to be rebooted to re -connect. I have contacted Mi Support and they have suggested a number of solutions which I have yet to try. 5. There are more exercise options w...view more
1 year ago

Amazfit Band 5 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: An inexpensive fitness tracker with some surprising extras including Alexa and blood oxygen monitoring
Pros: 
  • Inexpensive
  • Health monitoring features
  • Amazon Alexa
Cons: 
  • No GPS
  • Manual triggering of exercise modes
  • Small text
1 year ago

Xiaomi Mi Band 5 review review

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Affordable
  • Slimline design
  • Heart rate monitor
Cons: 
  • No GPS
  • No headphone jack
  • No multi-tasking
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X