Western Digital Red NAS WD10EFRX 1TB Reviews

$105.00 - $145.30 from 24 retailers
Manufacturer: Western Digital
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Western Digital Red review

4.0
Verdict: Western Digital's new line of Red drives has been specifically engineered to work with NAS devices. These 3.5-in SATA drives can be installed in most of the common NAS devices on the market including those from the likes of Synology, D-Link and Drobo.
Pros: Specially engineered for NAS, Three models from 1TB to 3TB, Improves NAS read and write speeds, Balance Plus tech may boost reliability
Cons: The drives demand a small premium, Maybe not for SMBs with light NAS use
7 years ago
 

Western Digital Red Review: Are NAS-optimized HDDs Worth the Premium?

No reviews
Verdict: Introduction and Testbed Setup Western Digital (WD) introduced hard drives specifically targeted towards NAS systems under the Red branding last month. Jason had some initial coverage at launch time.
7 years ago
 

Western Digital Red 1TB / 2TB / 3TB review: special NAS disks

No reviews
Verdict: Western Digital has launched a new series of hard disks meant for NAS devices. How do they perform?
6 years ago
 

Good vale for money nice and quite

4.0
Verdict: Nice and quite
1 year ago
 

Runs as expected.

5.0
Verdict: I have used several of the WD NAS or quot;Redquot; drives in my home PCs for several years now. They have been up 24/7 with no issue. The room they sit in is not that cool during summer so I wanted a more reliable drive. I expect to use more of these drives in the future.
3 years ago
 

Great to work with.

5.0
Verdict: No issues
6 years ago
 

Does The Job

3.0
Verdict: Does the job and keenly priced.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use
3 years ago
 

I needed a replacement HDD drive for NAS at work ...

3.0
Verdict: I needed a replacement HDD drive for NAS at work. Over the past few years I have chosen these drives as replacement HDD for servers and NAS due to the claims made by the manufacturer on reliability. The RED's are still in operation and I haven't had any issues or hardware alerts.
1 year ago
 

1TB internal haddisk installed and has worked well so far...

4.0
Verdict: Its a 1TB internal hard disk and it works! It matches another of the same type that is about 6 months or so old in a NAS box in a mirror configuration. The drive installed easily in the NAS box with the (NAS box) provided cradle and screws, was detected by the NAS box software as available and was...
4 years ago
 

Purchased 5-31 died 8-18

1.0
Verdict: Ran a few tests the day I got it and everything seemed fine. Went to use my pc today (8-18) and the drive wouldnt work. All tests I ran failed within the first few hundred megabytes. Fails to delete my data off the drive.
Pros: Decent write speeds. About what I expected for a 5400rpm drive
Cons: Died after only a few months
3 years ago
 

Just after one year disk damaged

1.0
Verdict: Just after one year disk is damaged, no clear warranty specification give, complete waist
2 years ago
 

Western Digital Red NAS WD10EFRX 1TB

5.0
Verdict: This hard is fast and quite.
6 years ago
 

NAS Drive

4.8
Verdict: It works perfect as a NAS drive as it should. I like the variable speed 54k thru 72K which helps with performance when you need it and energy savings when you don't. I do think it's just a bit pricy for a 1TB. but then again, not by much.
5 years ago
 

NAS Drives

5.0
Verdict: I got these to populate a ReadyNAS Duo, network attached storage. I inserted a drive and rebuilt the RAID, then repeated to rebuild the mirror side. No loss of data all.
6 years ago
 

Western Digital Red NAS WD10EFRX 1TB

5.0
Verdict: I purchased two of these 1TB Red drives 5.5 years ago (Oct 2013). They're installed in a Synology NAS that's up almost 24/7. After 47437 hours of power-on time, one of the drives is finally showing degraded status (thresholded read error rate, sector reallocations, and long spin-up time).
5 months ago
 

It is a really silent. I don't notice it ...

5.0
Verdict: It is a really silent. I don't notice it is work . I hope this product we work for least five years .
2 years ago
 

Western Digital Red NAS WD10EFRX 1TB

5.0
Verdict: Great lil hard drive. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Not the fastest hard drive out there, but great for the price. If you want speed,get a ssd. Very simple to set up and install os
6 years ago
 

Western Digital Red NAS WD10EFRX 1TB

5.0
Verdict: I bought 4 of these 2 years ago... if they last another 2 years, I'll be very satisfied. 5 years, and I'll probably have upgraded them before then... and re-purposed for a small server or a couple mirror/stripe set on a workstation. then maybe they'll even last 10+ years. That's the ultimate test.
Pros: not one dropped out of my RAID array yet
Cons: always better than Seagate
3 years ago
 

Western Digital Red Drive Storage

4.0
Verdict: Excellent storage drive for storage photos, videos and other files in a NAS or Attached storage array.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X