Western Digital Blue Edition WD20EZRZ 2TB Reviews

$101.95 - $252.01 from 11 retailers
Manufacturer: Western Digital
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.4
Features
 4.5
Product design
 4.2
Quality
 4.5
 
 

Western Digital Red Hard Disk Drives for Network Attached Storage Review

4.5
Verdict: Western Digital's Red series is definitely a success. It is superior to its predecessor in those parameters we could measure in our tests such as speed, power consumption and temperature.
6 years ago
 

WD Blue 2TB Hard Drive WD20EZRZ Review

No reviews
Verdict: WD Blue 5400 Class Hard Drive – Yes, They Still Make Them! Most review sites don't bother reviewing hard drives these days, but after reviewing 18 different Solid-State Drives in 2018 alone we needed a break.
1 year ago
 

Western Digital Blue Edition WD20EZRZ 2TB

No reviews
Verdict: WD advertizes the Red-series explicitly for the 24x7-operation in small and medium-sized enterprises and at home in small NAS-/RAID-setups. Precisely because the drives have to run jammed together in confined spaces, solid performance and preferably low temperatures are vital.
7 years ago
 

Good

5.0
Verdict: All good, does what it says on the tin - plenty of space to store games and what-not. Can't complain. Came with a bag of Haribo too - well worth the money! ;)
2 years ago
 

First One Was DOA

3.0
Verdict: A previous 1TB WD drive died after two years. Sent it in for warranty replacement, but replacement was denied due to "tampering" -- which never happened. While I would have preferred to purchase another brand, WD still has the best overall reliability, so I went with a 2TB replacement.
7 months ago
 

Retail Version of WD Red 1 TB HD

5.0
Verdict: Because the HD was Package for retail selling there was no damage during shippment (Double boxed); it work on installation. The unit was been running for several months without any trouble.
5 years ago
 

re-brand of the WD Green

5.0
Verdict: it's rebrand of the WD Green need i really say more the WD Greens was known for their reliability and near silent performance and so far there rep has stayed the same.
2 years ago
 

Western Digital Blue Edition WD20EZRZ 2TB

5.0
Verdict: Bought drive to replace a failing WD20EARS but it didn't have the same amount of sectors. These drives only have 3,907,024,065 sectors.
Pros: Works as advertised, Great price point
Cons: WD doesn't advertise this drive's sector count anywhere
2 years ago
 

WD 2TB Blue Edition 3.5" SATA3 Internal HDD 5400RPM 64M CACHE, for everyday computing, 2 Year Warranty

5.0
Verdict: Perfect to store games and movies on but I would still recommend getting a ssd for your os
1 year ago
 

Good Everyday Use Drive

2.0
Verdict: I've read mixed reviews about WesternDigitial drives. While those reviews have had some influence on my choice of drive, my history with the WesternDigital brand has been a large deciding factor in not only staying with the WesternDigital brand but also with the mode of drive I use.
Pros: Price, disk size, brand, quality
Cons: None that I can really think of at this point however time is the true test of the quality of any product
2 years ago
 

Western Digital Blue Edition WD20EZRZ 2TB

5.0
Verdict: Used WD for years. Needed more space. Would prefer a quicker disk but this one is much better value.Getting it recognised on Windows so that you can format it isn't obvious, having a installation quick-guide printout in the package would be nice
1 year ago
 

Very pretty effect.

4.0
Verdict: sales and evaluation has been very good Terrible product. Good deal! no leaks,my love Pretty good. Special design, perfect quality, nice appearance. I couldn't deny such a good product. Shops have been collected for a long time, but is the first time to start. It should be said that is good.
2 years ago
 

Great, just what I needed

5.0
Verdict: The WD Red's are a great hard drive, they come with a 3 year warranty and are ideally suited to NAS storage devices. I wish I bought more when they came on offer, but 2 will be ok for now :)
4 years ago
 

Damaged Piece Received.

3.0
Verdict: Hard Drive Not Working, Damage Product Sended. Clicking Sound Comes Out Of Hard drive. Friends Its Better To Buy From Local Stores. I recommend Everyone To Buy Computer Accessories From Local Stores You will be satisfied too.
6 years ago
 

Western Digital Blue Edition WD20EZRZ 2TB

4.0
Verdict: Easy to install and immediately use.
9 months ago
 

Installed without Issue

5.0
Verdict: What can I say? I've never gone wrong purchasing a Western Digital hard drive. It installed easily and provided space for my precious files. I'm happy!
3 years ago
 

Decent BLUE HDD, not so good for heavy users though.

5.0
Verdict: A bit loud but still works. Had this HDD for over a year and it still works the same as it arrived. Keep in mind that this HDD is not good as a primary drive if you need to read/write from it constantly (such as gaming) as it's speed is rather slow and can make quite a bit of sound at times.
1 year ago
 

Too expensive for what you get

2.0
Verdict: It's too expensive for the space and speed you get. The WD Blue drives are slow so they should be cheaper, but this cost as much as their fastest hard drive WD Black.
Cons: Expensive
1 year ago
 

Very satisfactory mid-range disk

5.0
Verdict: This disk is part of Western Digital's new "Red Caviar" range, which sits between "Green" (basic) and "Black" (higher-spec). The manufacturers suggest that it is well-suited to NAS (network attached storage) use.
6 years ago
 

The right tool for the right job.

5.0
Verdict: This is the perfect product for heavy data users that can't afford enterprise grade HDDs, such as the WD RE4. It has a range of features that make it better suited than any other consumer HDD for RAID arrays or ZFS pools, especially for multi-user network environments.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Install, Energy Efficient, Fast, Highly Compatible, Optimized, Quiet, Reliable
6 years ago
 

good product

5.0
Verdict: Quiet and initialized without any issues. Four of these drives configured as RAID-5 are being used in a NAS. Too early to comment on their reliability but if they are anything like my other WD internal drives, they should last for years.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X