Watch Dogs (PS4) Reviews

$39.99 from EB Games
★★★★ 3.8
Manufacturer: Ubisoft
X
 

Not as much as expected

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: watch dogs is a good game but not for free roaming because we cannot kill public and cars are not good trees graphics are quite low on ps3 as compared with ps4. I think gta 5 is a better choise gta 5 missions are much better than watch dogs gta 5 story line is much bigger than watch dogs.
4 years ago

what a shame this promised so so much

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Waited and waited for this game to come out, so much hype around it and it was disappointing. i really wanted to like it, It just didn't seem finished the puzzles are so easy a 2 year old could do them. Got bored of this very quickly... its a shame i really wanted to like this game :(
Pros: great idea
Cons: does not deliver
5 years ago

WD"s review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I was able to play Watch dogs on the Xbox One. The best way to describe this game is a cross between Grand theft auto and Assassin's Creed. Sure your not scaling skyscrapers or flying a helicopter away from a huge bank heist, but it still has it's moments.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game is fantastic alot to do in this game, since been playing this this not bothered with GTA 5 on PS3 I give it 10/10
3 years ago

Great game.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We bought the game during the Toys R Us "buy 1 game get 1 for 40% off. Great purchase. I'm not a gamer but my fiancé loves playing this game. It looks so realistic, it's amazing! There are a lot of missions to complete. I would definitely recommend this game.
Pros: Challenging, Easy to learn, Fun To Play, Good Audio, Graphics, Online Play, Realistic Graphics
5 years ago

Mixed bag of gameplay 3.5 stars

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This is one of those games that I missed when it originally came out, but I decided to try this game after finding it for under 20 bucks. It is hard not to compare this game to the GTA series as it seems to incorporate some of those game play elements with some additions that make it something...
2 years ago

Watch Dogs PS4 Game

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have an issue with the Extra Content code given inside the disc pack. It doesn't get activated. But the game is really amazing and a must-buy if you are a PS4 user. It's one of the best games out there right now and it's cheaper here.
5 years ago

Chicago Is Your Weapon - Have Fun Playing!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For me, the coolest part about Watch Dogs is the hacking. You can do so much by surfing cameras, setting off traps, exploding junction boxes, hacking people's information. It all centers around Aiden Pearce, who helped his friend Damien do a heist at the Merlaut Hotel, when another hacker starts...
3 years ago

Awesome game cant get enough

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome game cant get enough. Its basically a better GTA you can go anywhere you want and hack a ton of things in the game plus hack money to buy weapons and items. Fun game worth the money.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you like a game that has missions but the world as a whole is open to allow you to wonder this is the game for you. I'm not a video game expert so I had no expectations of this game or what the "buzz" was so I walked into it looking for a game with good missions but the ability to wonder and do...
5 years ago

Excellent Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's is the one of my favorite game......grat game
3 years ago

It's ok..

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Unlike its successor, I find this game really hard to play, the game play, controls and online options aren't as great. It's certainly playable and emjoyable, but next to watchdogs 2 it's hard to prefer this..
2 years ago

Amazing Game

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this game not expecting too much except a futuristic GTA. I don't even really like GTA but I took a risk with Watch Dogs and I was happy. Something about this game really clicked with me and was really fun. It has a very good story and lots to do besides the story.
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
5 years ago

Don't waste your money

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: What the hell happened to this game? So much potential, so much promised and it all added up to nothing. A very very poor game, terrible story and hacking mechanics. Even worse combat and character development. Didn't feel entertained once from start to finish.
5 years ago

I really enjoyed it.

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: it has it's issues being a first gen open world city game from ubi, so don't expect GTA-like attention to detail. That said...I really enjoyed it.
4 years ago

Great game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great game! I bought this game about two months a go and I can safely say it's the best game I have bought on my ps4. And I have games like ghost,ac4,battlefield 4 and fifa14.the story is fantastic and with a wide range of multiplayer modes which a enjoy.
5 years ago

"Good Game and Fantastic Delivery Time"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The game is good and with the other goodies that come along with dedsec edition. A shoutout to Mighty Ape on their delivery time, game released 27/05/14, got my copy same day, fantastic!
5 years ago

Received it from nextworld seller with good packing. The game is not bad

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Received it from nextworld seller with good packing. The game is not bad. Graphic is quite impressive. Though gameplay is bit repetitive but i personally liked it after few days of gaming.
5 years ago

A Compelling and Bold Open World!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Other then the connection issues, the game is super fun and provides a much higher quality open world experienced compared to GTA5.
Pros: Beautiful graphics for a console title, gameplay is exceptionally fun! The side missions are actually quite enjoyable and don't feel like just tedious time killers, you actually enjoy hunting down criminals.
Cons: The only thing holding this game back from a 5/5 is the multiplayer stability. I have had numerous connection issues which pretty much ruins a good portion of the game considering the online component is a big part of the experience of Watch Dogs
5 years ago

Annoying

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Out of the box really annoying as you can't use the correct L1 and R1 to aim and fire. You are, like with Battlefield 4 forced to use the accelerator / brake combi L2 and R2 which apart from causing a delay in aiming and firing due to it's set up, is really difficult to get used to and does not...
5 years ago

Looks great

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Looks great, and lots of interesting new ideas in the game. But it gets boring pretty quickly.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: This game is an absolute travesty. It has no redeeming qualities. The story and characters have some of the worst writing I have ever seen in my life, the story makes no sense ("Why is Aiden a "vigilante of justice"?
5 years ago

number one game of the year.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: An open world game, fun, exciting, enjoyable and awesome... the game-plays i saw on this game are just amazing. Everyone should buy this game and stop comparing it to gta5 there are totally different from each other.
Pros: everything :
Cons: nothing.
6 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great Game! Nephew loves it! Plays it daily:)
3 years ago

A Great Game With A Long Story

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Watch Dogs is an amazing game, it has a good storyline that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and gameplay that is entertaining. This game is very difficult at times but thats the only problem. And plus, the PS4 version has extras! Oh, and the game takes awhile to beat :).
5 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ubisoft creates a new IP with their experience building number of other franchises. It shows as there are a lot of polish around what is a brand new IP. There are areas it could've done better, but for what its worth, its world, characters, and ... well..
5 years ago

This should of been more but I still loved it

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I smashed this game and really enjoyed most aspects of the game. I still feel like we were kind of lied to on the trailers as I thought I was going to get more possibilities but hey thats trailers for you
2 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Initially I was concerned as I read some review that there was nothing unique about this game and that it was like alot of other ubisoft games but I took the chance and bought it any way and so should you.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4)

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Game delayed til June 2014? They having a laugh?
6 years ago

Great Hybrid Game

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a great open world hybrid game; as it is a successful mash-up of the game series outlined below: INFAMOUS - Watch dogs possesses elements of Infamous, as you are able to obtain skill points in order to upgrade Aiden's skills which enables you to improve weapon, driving, hacking, and combat...
5 years ago

Great game.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We bought the game during the Toys R Us "buy 1 game get 1 for 40% off. Great purchase. I'm not a gamer but my fiancé loves playing this game. It looks so realistic, it's amazing! There are a lot of missions to complete. I would definitely recommend this game.
Pros: Challenging, Easy to learn, Fun To Play, Good Audio, Graphics, Online Play, Realistic Graphics
5 years ago

Fantastic game at a fantastic price!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this game as a present for my partner (also for myself) early December. The reason I chose to buy from tesco, after a few comparisons on different websites, was the excellent price and delivery time!
5 years ago

Watch Dogs Review (PS4)

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: 99 problems and a glitch ain't one.
Pros: Expansive Chicago, Tons of ambient missions and gameplay variety, Seamless next-gen multiplayer, Easy to learn controls, Hacking minigame
Cons: Meandering story, Nonsensical missions, Mimicking GTA, What happened to Poppy, Focuses too much on setting up a sequel
5 years ago

Watch Dogs Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: While the writing and dialogue likely won't win any awards, they're strong enough to drive the tension between characters while moving the action forward. Aiden moves from one plot point to the next trying to tie up loose ends and murdering security forces, goons, and gangsters because it's his only...
Pros: Story carries tension well, Incredible recreation of Chicago, Profiler and hacking powers, Good blend of stealth, shooting, and strategy, Almost overabundance of side objectives, Cool digital trips and online modes
Cons: Incredible recreation of Chicago, Lack of gun and clothing customization, Almost overabundance of side objectives
5 years ago

Watch_Dogs Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: After a generation that brought us seven years of countless linear and identikit shooters, Watch Dogs is the open world adrenaline shot that fatigued gamers needed. While the story could have been better and Ubisoft have made a few questionable design choices, it's rare to see a big budget game that...
5 years ago

Watch Dogs Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Watch Dogs is the first game of this new generation to break under the weight of its own hype. It has had a massive PR campaign from Ubisoft, and was subject to a six-month delay at the zero hour, which is usually not a good sign.
Pros: + Hacking is as advertised + Multiplayer + Socially conscious
Cons: - Seems more like an almost-ready beta - Server issues
5 years ago

Watch Dogs Review

★★★★★
Verdict: If Watch Dogs is to be believed, then a shocking number of Chicago residents are delinquents. As you roam the city looking to both right what is wrong and make wrong what is right, you hack into its citizens' smartphones and listen in on their conversations, and even tap into their computers and...
Pros: Hacking gives car chases and combat encounters an additional element of freedom, Fantastic online modes provide rip-roaring fun, Digital trips are highly entertaining, the spider-bot in particular, Loaded with varied things to do, each of which is beautifully executed, Some clever mission design...
Cons: Inconsistent tone, inconsistent lead character, Successful online invasions are boring, Neither money nor reputation are all that valuable
5 years ago

Sorry this wasn't up sooner, but we were hacked

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Over two years ago, the premise of Watch Dogs sounded like a fresh take on the open world genre. A blend of a single player sandbox game with concurrent online multiplayer infrastructure, set in a fictitious, hackable version of Chicago, seemed like the shot in the arm that we needed.
5 years ago

Watch_Dogs Review – PC/Steam

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Watch Dogs is the long-awaited and much-anticipated cyber-thriller from Ubisoft Montreal (and four other Ubisoft studios); mostly the same people who brought you Assassin's Creed, and in many ways, once you get past the modern Chicago skyline and high-tech concept of a world that is "totally...
5 years ago

Watch Dogs

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Ever since its eye-opening debut at E3 a mere two years ago, Watch Dogs has been heralded as the true arrival of next-generation gaming. Ubisoft itself has done little to discourage this notion, barrelling full steam ahead on an unrelenting hype train.
5 years ago

Ubisoft sics Watch Dogs on grand theft privacy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The parts of Watch Dogs that are terrible are the parts that make a good game great. Characters, theme, meaningful gameplay connected with meaningful storylines, clever self-aware writers working closely with game designers, internal consistency, vision.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs – Review (PS4, Xbox One, PC)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Watch Dogs is a game mired in controversy. The initial reveal at E3 2012 had us all staring like crazy people who'd just been smacked in the face with a cartoon frying pan. Then very little was mentioned of it for a whole 12 months.
5 years ago

Watch_Dogs PS4 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There are so many open world games these days that use the Grand Theft Auto mould, and that's why it's nice to see some that do something slightly different. Ubisoft's Watch_Dogs was much anticipated after its unveiling at E3 two years ago, as it promised to take the Grand Theft Auto mould and then...
5 years ago

Watch Dogs

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Watch Dogs is far and away the best game to released for the new consoles. It's overflowing with incredible content to be enjoyed and the beautiful city of Chicago to explore. This game could be the start of a truly incredible franchise.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs (PS4) - Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Watch Dogs is a very ambitious take on the open world action game. Its initial reveal showed a lone vigilante able to hack into the environment and exploit it to escape police, and it left gamers stunned.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs PS4 review – GTA: Hacker City

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Already embroiled in controversy over its graphics, does Ubisoft's open world game make the most of the next gen consoles?
Pros: Key gameplay mechanics are solid, including the shooting, driving and stealth. Smartphone abilities work well and enable some fairly open-ended missions. A near endless array of side content
Cons: The story and characters are not very interesting. The game as a whole lacks personality and mission design often lacks inspiration. Graphics are not as good as originally implied
4 years ago

Watch Dogs ( PlayStation 4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's really not fair for a game to get the kind of hype that Watch Dogs has received over the last two years. Its publisher, Ubisoft, would never admit it, but the initial reception the game got back at E3 2012 was ridiculous.
5 years ago

Watch Dogs

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A new IP that's very familiar.
Pros: best of other franchises rolled into one, strong story
Cons: side missions are weak, stealth hacking isn't as emphasised as it could be
5 years ago

Review: Watch Dogs delivers on its 'next-gen' promise

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Forget speculation about textures and framerates - Watch Dogs is a bona fide next-gen proposition with a wonderfully told tale at its heart.
Pros: Solid stealth, responsive gunplay and thrilling hacking powers, Smart, punchy storytelling, Multiplayer is a most definably 'next-gen' feature
Cons: Enemy AI is occasionally clueless, A few annoying missions that insta-fail you on detection
5 years ago

Watch Dogs Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A decent effort for a new IP and hopefully a sequel can build upon a solid base.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X