Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Micro+ 8GB Reviews

$14.32 - $14.60 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Verbatim
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 18 reviews.
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Verbatim Store 'n' Go With circuitry visible through its translucent red casing, the Verbatim Store 'n' Go is one funky-looking drive. The cool design is further accented by a silver strip that runs around the drive and serves as a loop for a keyring or the included neck strap.
Pros: 
  • Compact, cool design
  • includes USB extension cord
Cons: 
  • A tad expensive per megabyte
18 years ago

4GB Mobile Storage : Verbatim 4GB Store ‘n' Go USB storage

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: In the past I have been impressed with several Verbatim storage devices but the company's new 4GB Store ‘n' Go device proved rather disappointing.
15 years ago

Verbatim Store 'n' Go Car Audio USB Drive

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Does your car stereo or home sound system have a USB port? Chances are it does, even if you haven't noticed it. The majority of stereos on the market do, so you can more easily enjoy songs from your digital music library.
Pros: 
  • Low-profile design
  • Lots of storage for intended use
  • Peppy read and write speeds
Cons: 
  • Easy to lose
  • Can be difficult to remove
10 years ago

Verbatim Store'n'Go Executive Metal 8 GB

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Verbatim packs the Executive Metal flash drive in a fancy dark grey metal shell, promises great read and write performance and offers up to 64 GB of capacity. We take a close look at this weighty flash drive to see if the brains equals the brawns of the storage device.
Pros: 
  • Metal casing
  • Retractable USB connector
  • Fairly sturdy
  • Very good read speeds - as advertised
  • Available with up to 64 GB capacity
Cons: 
  • Write speed horribly slow - nowhere near what is promised
  • Somewhat bulky
  • There are more durable sticks out there
  • Other sticks are cheaper and faster
11 years ago

Love it, works great.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a small thumb drive that would hold up well to put on my chain along with my Nitro pill bottle/vial. I wanted to store all my medical records on it so the EMTs or Doctors could plug it into any computer, and they would have all my medical info they may need.
Pros: 
  • It's a small, light weight USB drive with a protective flap over the contacts
  • The open loop makes it great for a key ring or chain so you don't loose it
Cons: 
  • It's only USB 2.0, really is the only down side, but I knew that when I got it
  • You have to make sure it's facing the right way and not up side down when you insert it
8 years ago

Works Well

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These flash drives arrived ready to go. I just plugged them into my computer and started transferring files on them. No hassled at all.
4 years ago

Relatively cheap external storage

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Made with a cheap plastic housing that is somewhat difficult to open and insert into a USB socket. I found that it is best to insert a finger in the gap created at the back when the USB prong is extended. Otherwise it works well.
5 years ago

Don't Do It

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I purchased several of these to carry work on. I have had 2 crash and of the work on them lost.
8 years ago

8GB flash drive

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The drives were just what I needed. Inexpensive drives that I can load with information to give to others. I would rate higher but unfortunately the drives are not easy to open. My fingers are apparently too dry to easily slide the drive open.
5 years ago

Tough, fast and reliable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I accidentally put one of these through the washing machine cycle today and it came out without a mark and still working perfectly. I'm very impressed.
10 years ago

micro usb drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: the usb drive is excellent just what i needed and delivery of this item was prompt. im very happy with the service and would recommend it to anyone
9 years ago

A solid well made USB stick with a clever Password protection system in built

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As I have mentioned in my profile I have used a huge array of USB sticks through out my time in school and Im still going through them now. Aesthetic Deatils Whilst all USB sticks are capable of storing a variety of different documents, music, videos even software this has been one of the best Ive...
10 years ago

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Micro+ 8GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This OTG pendrive is very compact and has superb looks. Simple yet elegant design. Metallic body gets warm but not hot. Pros 1. This is one of the few USB 3.0 OTG pen drives available in the market right now. 2. Micro USB pin fits tightly in to my devices. 3. Good quality 4. Lanyard cable provided.
7 years ago

Great Purchase

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The price for these Verbatim flash drives is an excellent deal for 3, they work great for smaller files & I don't have to worry about how I store it.
6 years ago

"Blue - my favourite and oh so handy!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an excellent little memory stick, able to hold so much and in such a small space. Highly portable and so easy to store. Brilliant product at a brilliant price. Have one in each colour, but might have to be back for more at a later date. Thanks Mighty Ape for such a brilliant product.
4 years ago

big storage & small package

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i bought this to fit in my laptop sleeve's pocket. Super small and compact. Better than what I thought.
9 years ago

Works Fine with USB 2.0 flashdrives

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This adapter is pretty nice, small and durable. works fine with any 2.0 usb flash drives.I tested (Kingston 2Gb, 4Gb, 16Gb ; Patriot 32gb) but when I tried to connect Verbatim USB 3.0 64gb - the phone(S3) does recognized it as empty drive, also I tried Microcenter USB3.0 16Gb (RED) - same story.
7 years ago

Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB Executive review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: A good choice for work, this memory key is a reliable performer
Pros: 
  • Plenty of storage
  • Decent transfer speeds
  • Encryption tools
Cons: 
  • Quite large
13 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X