Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB Reviews

$12.47 - $19.70 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Verbatim
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.0
Features
Value for money
 4.9
Features
 5.0
Performance
 4.6
 
 

Verbatim Store ‘n' Go 1TB review

4.0
Verdict: As we saw with Verbatim's 500GB drive it's a company with a real talent for compact designs. With the Store ‘n' Go 1TB Verbatim has managed to shrink its device down to the smallest size you could possibly imagine containing a 2.5in hard drive – not a millimetre is wasted.
Pros: Super-compact and stylish to boot
Cons: Rough software solution
6 years ago
 

Verbatim Store'n'Go 320 GB

4.6
Verdict: There are literally thousands of choices out there when buying a pre-configured external hard drive. With many factors to account for, like warranty duration, price, looks, size or performance, the choice is hard.
Pros: Excellent to reasonable price (depending on color option, Good USB 2.0 performance, Nice and compact, Nero BackItUp & Burn Essentials included on the drive, "Go Green" Application to control standby of drive, Loads of different color options, Informative packaging
Cons: Only 2 years warranty - retail Samsung HM321HI drive comes with three, No frills drive, USB connector on the side of device
8 years ago
 

Verbatim 500GB Store 'n' Go SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: As one of the most recognizable names in the storage industry, Verbatim doesn't need much of an introduction. Since its founding as Information Terminals Corporation in 1969, the company has been at the forefront in the development of data storage technology.
Pros: Available in 500GB and 1TB capacities, Fast transfer rates with USB 3.0, Backwards compatible with USB 2.0, Includes Nero BackItUp & Burn Essentials software, Includes Verbatim's Green Button and Formatter software, USB powered, Reasonably priced, Good looking and well constructed design, 7 Year...
Cons: Limited color and capacity choices in some markets, Drive does not ship with Mac backup software
8 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB Executive review

4.0
Verdict: A good choice for work, this memory key is a reliable performer
11 years ago
 

Take 4GB of data with you on a tiny hard drive that costs less than $130

No reviews
Verdict: The ability to fit large amounts of data in your pocket is a something many of us have begun to take for granted. At the same time, the amount of data that can fit in a very small space continues to rise, with Verbatim offering a 4 GB version of its Store 'n' Go hard drive.
13 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 500GB review

5.0
Verdict: Verbatim's latest line of portable hard disks add a splash of colour to what is normally a quite generic looking product. Our review sample came in bright purple, but you also have a whole rainbow of colours to choose from, including orange, blue, pink, green, silver and black.
7 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go 500GB

5.0
Verdict: This simple little drive is available in six exotic shades, as well as sober black and silver models. Our sample was Eucalyptus Green, but in our view the tasteful metallic design looks great in any colour.
8 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

5.0
Verdict: This simple little drive is available in six exotic shades, as well as sober black and silver models. Our sample was Eucalyptus Green, but in our view the tasteful metallic design looks great in any colour.
8 years ago
 

Verbatim Store ‘n' Go Micro 4GB USB Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Verbatim Store ‘n' Go Micro 4GB Drive is very small and will fit on almost any system no matter how limited the space is near the USB port. The overall performance of this drive is very good compared to other manufacturers' portable storage products.
Pros: Small enough to fit in the hard to reach Laptop USB slots, Very Fast flash drive, USB Connection for universal compatibility, Solid one piece rugged design, Works with Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems, You don't need to setup the security software if it's not needed
Cons: So small you can easily lose it
10 years ago
 

Verbatim 4GB Store ‘n' Go USB Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Today we'll be reviewing a product that for lack of better terms I'll call a hybrid USB drive, the Verbatim 4GB Store ‘n' Go USB HD Drive. Why do I call it a hybrid? Read on and ye shall be enlightened on the answers to this and many other questions!
13 years ago
 

Verbatim's 4 GB Store 'n Go USB Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Physically, the drive measures 2.75 tall, 2.125 wide, and 0.5 inches thick at its thinnest point. 1.8 ounces isn't much weight, but given the physical size this isn't something I'd slip into the front pocket of my jeans (perhaps a coat pocket). Inside there's a
Pros: Good storage value for the money, Powerful micro-OS (Ceedo) included, Attractive design
Cons: Awkward to use on some PCs, Ceedo has some quirks and can be slow
13 years ago
 

Verbatim's 4 GB Store 'n Go USB Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Ultimately I think the Ceedo software, after a bit of polish, could be fantastic. It would be even better when paired with a small USB Flash drive. The scenarios I envision people using a product like this in all involve going up to a PC and connecting it to a front USB port – and for that scenario...
13 years ago
 

Verbatim Store n Go Micro 4GB Flash Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: Nearly everyone in modern society has need for portable digital storage, and therefore carry some sort of USB flash drive. They have replaced the floppy...
9 years ago
 

Verbatim 4GB Store 'n' Go Micro USB Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: By: Michael Phrakaysone Just how fast memory technology has advanced over the years, it never stops amazing me. It always advances at such incredible speed and when you think you have the best gadget, largest or fastest device, something other comes along that supersedes what was possible.
Pros: Tiny and tough, Resistant to water, dust and static charges so you can place it virtually anywhere, Both read and write speeds are indeed very fast, Found it to be reliable with zero issues or problems during months of hard usage, Inexpensive
Cons: Small makes it easier to misplace – that's why a lanyard attachment is included
11 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

No reviews
Verdict: The Verbatim Store 'n' Go is a basic portable hard drive that offers plenty of extra storage space, password protection and a stellar, unmatched warranty. However, the device is far from the best external hard drive on our lineup.
Pros: The Verbatim Store 'n' Go boasts a stellar seven-year warranty and convenient portability
Cons: This external hard drive doesn't have as many storage capacity options as others
6 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

No reviews
Verdict: I was very impressed with the Verbatim 256MB USB Drive. With fast transfer rates, very small size and easy to use security software, this drive got my attention. If asked, I would never have guessed there could be so many differences between different USB drives.
15 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

No reviews
Verdict: Verbatim is a brand most will be familiar with for their optical media; you can find spindles of Verbatim DVD-Rs and CD-Rs on the shelves of just about every electronics aisle in the country. Their name is built, more or less entirely, on media for physically shuttling bits from place to place.
10 years ago
 

Verbatim Store n Go portable Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Tweet Verbatim's Store ‘n' Go Portable Hard Drive might not be as stylish as the company's InSight 500 GB portable hard drive , but it is just as practical, offering users 320 GB of storage space for all their pictures, videos, MP3s and documents.
Pros: Really compact, backup and energy saving software included
Cons: No faster data transfer option than USB 2.0, only 320 GB of storage space
9 years ago
 

Review Verbatim Store'n'go Portable Hard Drive USB 3.0 500 GB

No reviews
Verdict: Fast Data Storage Device. With USB 3.0, a new standard is establishing itself more and more, uniting speed and power supply. We've tested how well this works on the Verbatim Store'n'go.
11 years ago
 

Verbatim STORE'N'GO

3.5
Verdict: As a mid-range USB memory stick offering plenty of space and a little extra in the form of software, this is a great buy.
Pros: Great capacity, useful software
Cons: Not the fastest around, on the large side
11 years ago
 

Verbatim 500GB USB 3.0 Store ‘n' Go Portable Hard Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: Since 1969, Verbatim has been providing innovative data storage solutions, and to this day they remain one of the most known names in the industry. Verbatim recently announced a series of portable hard drives called the Store ‘n' Go.
7 years ago
 

Verbatim Store'n'Go

4.0
Verdict: Verbatim has a huge reputation in portable storage. It still makes 3.5in floppy disks as well as CDs, DVDs, USB sticks and portable hard drives. The new Store'n'Go range ships with USB 3 support – something we hope Apple supports in the near future as well as Thunderbolt.
Pros: Just works
Cons: Needs USB 3 cable
7 years ago
 

Verbatim Store ‘n Go Executive review

4.0
Verdict: Hard disks aren't the most exciting of products, but Verbatim's Executive drive has a number of useful features that help it to stand out from the crowd. We tested the 750GB version of the Executive, which costs £101.99, but there are also 500GB and 1TB models priced at £86.99 and £127.99.
Pros: Fast, lightweight USB 3 drive, with useful security features
Cons: Needs to be reformatted for Macs
7 years ago
 

Store ‘n' Go Goes SSD : Verbatim USB 3 0 External SSD 32GB

3.8
Verdict: Currently the Verbatim Store'n'Go External SSD 32GB USB 3.0 unit is priced at £73.  As a comparison the USB stick product can be had for just under £30 (originally priced at £55).  The SSD unit will work with Windows XP and later or Mac OS X 10.1 systems.
8 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

4.0
Verdict: Verbatim and Freecom are part of the same group of companies, but Verbatim generally seems to focus on the more affordable end of the market. Consequently, its 500GB Store ‘n Go drive lacks the eye-catching slimline design of the Freecom Sq drive and opts for a more conventional rectangular design...
8 years ago
 

AWESOME: The Sequel

1.0
Verdict: AWESOME! Perfect solution to replace my VCR that became obsolete when digital TV was shoved down our throats. This paired with the DVR I bought from Mediasonic (also from Amazon) lets me record TV at a predetermined time while away.
1 year ago
 

Excellent service

5.0
Verdict: Could not fault attention to my order. Would certainly purchase again, should a need arise.
Pros: Compact size
Cons: Minimal instructions
4 years ago
 

Sleek Small Very Effective

5.0
Verdict: This is my 1st Terabyte Hard drive. This Black Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable Terabyte Hard Drive is great. The Only drawback to it is that the USB cord is 12 inches.
3 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

5.0
Verdict: I wanted to move all my mp3 music off my computer and onto an external hard drive. After reading the reviews for hard drives on Amazon I had to wonder why on earth anyone would even consider buying one. There was complaint after complaint about reliability, compatibility, and customer support.
6 years ago
 

"Keeping my memories safe"

5.0
Verdict: Whilst I am happy to use the old fashioned methods of CDs and USB flash drives to store my photographs, my husband insists that we should also use an external hard drive that is stored outside of the home for full back up even if we should have a fire at home.
Pros: Simple to use. Very fast transfer. Safe and secure. In built programmes for use with the drive
Cons: No disadvantages
4 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go 2.5" USB 3.0 Portable HDD 1TB - Silver

No reviews
Verdict: Does what it says on the box, its quiet, no frills and fast. big thumbs up!
5 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

4.0
Verdict: This is one of the finest Product in more satisfactory results and also comes in ur budget .... every electronic goods have its own pros n cons but backup plus has more pros... Worth for money...
6 years ago
 

Easy to use

5.0
Verdict: First hard drive to use and it was so supremely simple and works like a charm.
6 years ago
 

A great little piece of kit

4.0
Verdict: Firstly let me apologise because this review is certainly not going to be technical as I am anything but that! A friend of mine had offered to put me some episodes of a show on to a USB stick for me to watch but I didn't have a USB to begin with so when I was out shopping I popped into an office...
8 years ago
 

Disappointing

2.0
Verdict: Only 2 weeks after purchasing this product, and its already broken/ very sensitive. The extendable plug is very fragile, and mine has already been snapped into a sharp angle. Because of this, the device is often not recognizable by computers and needs to be held at a very specific angle to work.
7 years ago
 

good product

4.0
Verdict: good quality n speed
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Fast
6 years ago
 

perfect for what i needed

5.0
Verdict: I wanted a fast small portable drive i could use to quickly back up and transfer data between devices and this does just that.
4 years ago
 

Great Product - 3rd I've owned

5.0
Verdict: 3rd one I've owned over the years. (1GB, 4GB also) I like the size and the fact the USB end not only slides nicely out of the way but also locks tight when in use.
7 years ago
 

fairly good drive

4.0
Verdict: this drive is great, ive been using for about a month in my nos110 class. i didnt have any issues with this drive until i tried to tranfer over a new vhd for winsvr2008 today. low and behold this happens to be the largest file that ive tried to transfer so far and i kept getting an error message...
Pros: >lots of storage >fast/usb3.0 >fairly small >takes up just one usb port(my old one required 2) >good price >got here sooner than expected...good ol' newegg doing its best again
Cons: >FAT32 formatting on arrival
8 years ago
 

VERBATIM USB 2.0 FLASH DRIVE 4GB STORE

5.0
Verdict: It works properly with readyboost. Decent speed. It's kinda huge and red and the blue led is bright. I purchased this someplace else for $ 9.99.
6 years ago
 

Verbatim 256MB Store 'n' Go USB Drive

5.0
Verdict: This was purchased for my brother-in-law for Christmas. Prior to receiving it, he had no clue what it was for. He has found it very easy to use and loves the amount of items he can store on it. He reports that it is the best present I have given him by far.
11 years ago
 

Works great with Panasonic Smart TV

1.0
Verdict: Just purchased to use with my Panasonic TX-40EX700B after first attempting and failing to use a 128Gb USB stick. Not the cheapest, but the cradle is perfect to stick to the back of the TV, the drive is small and light, and the setup is easy. Recommended!
2 years ago
 

BEST BUY

1.0
Verdict: Verbatim, OTG and usb 3 ... what more can you ask for?...
3 years ago
 

VERBATIM PORTABLE HARD DRIVE

5.0
Verdict: Great for those people like me that dont want to store everything in the "cloud". Just plug in and store - bright colour is a bonus easy to find!
6 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

5.0
Verdict: Bought one of these a while ago to use for school. I keep it on my keychain so I pretty much take it anywhere.. and it is still alive. Very durable and reliable.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Capless design
Cons: none
7 years ago
 

Good one

4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
10 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Store N Go Retractable 16GB

1.0
Verdict: I have 1 of these that is full so I bought another one to put movies on when we go camping. It beats hauling around a bunch of DVDs. I have 15 movies on the full one so everyone has something to watch. And getting it on sale was great.
9 years ago
 

Fantastic Item

5.0
Verdict: This is a fantastic item. Does exactly what it says. Would recommend to anyone. Only downside is that it is not as bright yellow as in the photograph. It is more of a golden colour. But that does not take away how brilliant this item is.
Pros: ,
6 years ago
 

Purposely Bought this as a Replacement

5.0
Verdict: I specifically bought this to replace the one I lost that was just like it. When I purchased the first one, nearly 2 years prior, I had no idea which one was a good one. I checked it out as best I could at the time and bought one of these.
9 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X