Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB Reviews

$8.97 - $33.92 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Verbatim
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Value for money
 4.9
Features
 5.0
Performance
 4.6
 
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Iam really happy with this hard drive. It does what we expect and the price is really attractive. The usb 3 is really fast compare to my old usb 2 drive. Iam not really keen on the color of the plastic but i'll deal with it.
6 years ago
 

Great ease of Use

5.0
Verdict: The Verbatim 500Gb Store n Go are small and very convenient because they are self powered. The cable is a bit short, but OK. Picked them because of the firewire 800 - at least twice as fast as USB 2.0 drives. Came formatted HFS Journeled - perfect for OS X. So far so good.
Pros: quiet, fast, Easy to Setup/Install, easy to use
9 years ago
 

Not as Described, but You Might Like That

5.0
Verdict: I ordered this drive for an old sound board. We often have a red screen of death when trying to record onto the USB. That error has been random, seemingly. Our theory is that the 8GB drive we were using is too large for the board, which is probably expecting FAT16 formatting.
2 years ago
 

Verbatim memory drive

5.0
Verdict: Works perfectly, as described, just what I needed
4 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: I wanted to move all my mp3 music off my computer and onto an external hard drive. After reading the reviews for hard drives on Amazon I had to wonder why on earth anyone would even consider buying one. There was complaint after complaint about reliability, compatibility, and customer support.
6 years ago
 

Purposely Bought this as a Replacement

5.0
Verdict: I specifically bought this to replace the one I lost that was just like it. When I purchased the first one, nearly 2 years prior, I had no idea which one was a good one. I checked it out as best I could at the time and bought one of these.
9 years ago
 

Verbatim PinStripe Drive 32GB Retractable USB Memory Stick 2.0 Black

5.0
Verdict: This verbatim pinstripe drive 32gb is an excellent product for keeping your documents in one place and being organised. It's very safe because it's password protected. I love this product and I recommend this to anyone.
3 years ago
 

Fantastic Item

5.0
Verdict: This is a fantastic item. Does exactly what it says. Would recommend to anyone. Only downside is that it is not as bright yellow as in the photograph. It is more of a golden colour. But that does not take away how brilliant this item is.
Pros: ,
6 years ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: I use it to backup my files. Quite fast, not sure though if it used USB 3.0. I use USB 2.0. Size is a bit big, but OK for day-to-day use. Installation is quick. Out of 64GB you get around 60 GB.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
5 years ago
 

Great item

5.0
Verdict: This is nice little self storing drive that fit nicely on a key chain
1 year ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: It served its purpose when I used it
4 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Latest update 15th Nov: 7 years warranty in the US, only 2years warranty in Europe I want a compact, light weight, portable hard disk with reasonable capacity to back up data and files from my PCs and netbook. So I shopped around for similar product by other manufacturers.
Pros: compact, 2x faster than USB2.0 drives, 7 years limited warranty (US, Europe 2 years only
Cons: Factory formatted FAT32 needs to be converted to NTFS to make it much faster
8 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Bought one of these a while ago to use for school. I keep it on my keychain so I pretty much take it anywhere.. and it is still alive. Very durable and reliable.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Capless design
Cons: none
7 years ago
 

VERBATIM USB 2.0 FLASH DRIVE 4GB STORE

5.0
Verdict: It works properly with readyboost. Decent speed. It's kinda huge and red and the blue led is bright. I purchased this someplace else for $ 9.99.
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X