Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB Reviews

$8.95 - $33.92 from 8 retailers
Manufacturer: Verbatim
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Value for money
 4.9
Features
 5.0
Performance
 4.6
 
 

Verbatim 500GB Store 'n' Go SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: As one of the most recognizable names in the storage industry, Verbatim doesn't need much of an introduction. Since its founding as Information Terminals Corporation in 1969, the company has been at the forefront in the development of data storage technology.
Pros: Available in 500GB and 1TB capacities, Fast transfer rates with USB 3.0, Backwards compatible with USB 2.0, Includes Nero BackItUp & Burn Essentials software, Includes Verbatim's Green Button and Formatter software, USB powered, Reasonably priced, Good looking and well constructed design, 7 Year
Cons: Limited color and capacity choices in some markets, Drive does not ship with Mac backup software
8 years ago
 

Verbatim Store'n'Go

4.0
Verdict: Verbatim has a huge reputation in portable storage. It still makes 3.5in floppy disks as well as CDs, DVDs, USB sticks and portable hard drives. The new Store'n'Go range ships with USB 3 support – something we hope Apple supports in the near future as well as Thunderbolt.
Pros: Just works
Cons: Needs USB 3 cable
7 years ago
 

Verbatim Store n Go portable Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Tweet Verbatim's Store ‘n' Go Portable Hard Drive might not be as stylish as the company's InSight 500 GB portable hard drive , but it is just as practical, offering users 320 GB of storage space for all their pictures, videos, MP3s and documents.
Pros: Really compact, backup and energy saving software included
Cons: No faster data transfer option than USB 2.0, only 320 GB of storage space
9 years ago
 

Verbatim Store ‘n' Go Micro 4GB USB Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Verbatim Store ‘n' Go Micro 4GB Drive is very small and will fit on almost any system no matter how limited the space is near the USB port. The overall performance of this drive is very good compared to other manufacturers' portable storage products.
Pros: Small enough to fit in the hard to reach Laptop USB slots, Very Fast flash drive, USB Connection for universal compatibility, Solid one piece rugged design, Works with Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems, You don't need to setup the security software if it's not needed
Cons: So small you can easily lose it
10 years ago
 

Verbatim 4GB Store 'n' Go Micro USB Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: I absolutely love the 4GB Verbatim Store ‘n' Go Micro USB drive and I can wholeheartedly recommend this reliable USB drive to anyone looking for a speedy, small and reliable USB drive to transfer files from computer to computer without being worried about their information being lost.  I've had some
Pros: Tiny and tough, Resistant to water, dust and static charges so you can place it virtually anywhere, Both read and write speeds are indeed very fast, Found it to be reliable with zero issues or problems during months of hard usage, Inexpensive
Cons: Small makes it easier to misplace – that's why a lanyard attachment is included
11 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 External SSD

4.0
Verdict: The Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 External SSD has a relatively small storage space of 32GB. This is not an external hard drive for storing thousands of digital photos, movies and music.
Pros: Small size, USB 3.0 compatible, Very fast transfer files, Available in a range of capacities
Cons: More expensive than standard USB flash drives, Small size means it could easily get lost, 32GB capacity is relatively small
7 years ago
 

Take 4GB of data with you on a tiny hard drive that costs less than $130

No reviews
Verdict: The ability to fit large amounts of data in your pocket is a something many of us have begun to take for granted. At the same time, the amount of data that can fit in a very small space continues to rise, with Verbatim offering a 4 GB version of its Store 'n' Go hard drive.
14 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

No reviews
Verdict: I was very impressed with the Verbatim 256MB USB Drive. With fast transfer rates, very small size and easy to use security software, this drive got my attention. If asked, I would never have guessed there could be so many differences between different USB drives.
15 years ago
 

Review Verbatim Store'n'go Portable Hard Drive USB 3.0 500 GB

No reviews
Verdict: Fast Data Storage Device. With USB 3.0, a new standard is establishing itself more and more, uniting speed and power supply. We've tested how well this works on the Verbatim Store'n'go.
12 years ago
 

Verbatim's 4 GB Store 'n Go USB Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: The 4 GB Verbatim Store 'n Go USB Hard Drive is an interesting execution on the "plug in my computer wherever I am" concept, but it's not a solution for everyone. This review goes into detail covering Ceedo, the micro-operating system that is included on the drive.
Pros: Good storage value for the money, Powerful micro-OS (Ceedo) included, Attractive design
Cons: Awkward to use on some PCs, Ceedo has some quirks and can be slow
13 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

No reviews
Verdict: Verbatim is a brand most will be familiar with for their optical media; you can find spindles of Verbatim DVD-Rs and CD-Rs on the shelves of just about every electronics aisle in the country. Their name is built, more or less entirely, on media for physically shuttling bits from place to place.
7 years ago
 

Verbatim Store ‘n Go Executive review

4.0
Verdict: Hard disks aren't the most exciting of products, but Verbatim's Executive drive has a number of useful features that help it to stand out from the crowd. We tested the 750GB version of the Executive, which costs £101.99, but there are also 500GB and 1TB models priced at £86.99 and £127.99.
Pros: Fast, lightweight USB 3 drive, with useful security features
Cons: Needs to be reformatted for Macs
7 years ago
 

Store ‘n' Go Goes SSD : Verbatim USB 3 0 External SSD 32GB

3.8
Verdict: Currently the Verbatim Store'n'Go External SSD 32GB USB 3.0 unit is priced at £73.  As a comparison the USB stick product can be had for just under £30 (originally priced at £55).  The SSD unit will work with Windows XP and later or Mac OS X 10.1 systems.
8 years ago
 

Verbatim Store n Go Micro 4GB Flash Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: Nearly everyone in modern society has need for portable digital storage, and therefore carry some sort of USB flash drive. They have replaced the floppy drive in terms of portable ubiquity (even Windows finally uses them to load disk drivers at install time), and it's so convenient to be able to...
10 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

No reviews
Verdict: The Verbatim Store 'n' Go is a basic portable hard drive that offers plenty of extra storage space, password protection and a stellar, unmatched warranty. However, the device is far from the best external hard drive on our lineup.
Pros: The Verbatim Store 'n' Go boasts a stellar seven-year warranty and convenient portability
Cons: This external hard drive doesn't have as many storage capacity options as others
6 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 500GB review

5.0
Verdict: Verbatim's latest line of portable hard disks add a splash of colour to what is normally a quite generic looking product. Our review sample came in bright purple, but you also have a whole rainbow of colours to choose from, including orange, blue, pink, green, silver and black.
7 years ago
 

Verbatim 500GB USB 3.0 Store 'n' Go Portable Hard Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: Since 1969, Verbatim has been providing innovative data storage solutions, and to this day they remain one of the most known names in the industry. Verbatim recently announced a series of portable hard drives called the Store 'n' Go.
7 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go 500GB

5.0
Verdict: This simple little drive is available in six exotic shades, as well as sober black and silver models. Our sample was Eucalyptus Green, but in our view the tasteful metallic design looks great in any colour.
8 years ago
 

Verbatim Store'n'Go 320 GB

4.6
Verdict: There are literally thousands of choices out there when buying a pre-configured external hard drive. With many factors to account for, like warranty duration, price, looks, size or performance, the choice is hard.
Pros: Excellent to reasonable price (depending on color option, Good USB 2.0 performance, Nice and compact, Nero BackItUp & Burn Essentials included on the drive, "Go Green" Application to control standby of drive, Loads of different color options, Informative packaging
Cons: Only 2 years warranty - retail Samsung HM321HI drive comes with three, No frills drive, USB connector on the side of device
8 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

4.0
Verdict: Verbatim and Freecom are part of the same group of companies, but Verbatim generally seems to focus on the more affordable end of the market. Consequently, its 500GB Store ‘n Go drive lacks the eye-catching slimline design of the Freecom Sq drive and opts for a more conventional rectangular design...
8 years ago
 

Verbatim's 4 GB Store 'n Go USB Hard Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Ultimately I think the Ceedo software, after a bit of polish, could be fantastic. It would be even better when paired with a small USB Flash drive. The scenarios I envision people using a product like this in all involve going up to a PC and connecting it to a front USB port – and for that scenario...
11 years ago
 

Verbatim 4GB Store ‘n' Go USB Drive

No reviews
Verdict: Today we'll be reviewing a product that for lack of better terms I'll call a hybrid USB drive, the Verbatim 4GB Store ‘n' Go USB HD Drive. Why do I call it a hybrid? Read on and ye shall be enlightened on the answers to this and many other questions!
13 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Latest update 15th Nov: 7 years warranty in the US, only 2years warranty in Europe I want a compact, light weight, portable hard disk with reasonable capacity to back up data and files from my PCs and netbook. So I shopped around for similar product by other manufacturers.
Pros: compact, 2x faster than USB2.0 drives, 7 years limited warranty (US, Europe 2 years only
Cons: Factory formatted FAT32 needs to be converted to NTFS to make it much faster
8 years ago
 

Verbatim Store 'n' Go Portable Hard Drive 320 GB: compact fast and stylish

4.0
Verdict: good stuff
Pros: compact, 2x faster than USB2.0 drives, 7 years limited warranty
Cons: Factory formatted FAT32 needs to be converted to NTFS to make it much faster
6 years ago
 

Where is the 64GB anymore

4.0
Verdict: Bought the 64GB version when it was available on the egg. After that, never saw them listed again. So I had to do the next best thing and get the 32GB.
Pros: Bought this to close out an archving project. I couldn't quite fit 32GB on it. I had to delete some of my content and managed to get 29GB copied
Cons: Where is the 64GB anymore
7 years ago
 

Fantastic Item

5.0
Verdict: This is a fantastic item. Does exactly what it says. Would recommend to anyone. Only downside is that it is not as bright yellow as in the photograph. It is more of a golden colour. But that does not take away how brilliant this item is.
Pros: ,
6 years ago
 

Verbatim PinStripe Drive 32GB Retractable USB Memory Stick 2.0 Black

5.0
Verdict: This verbatim pinstripe drive 32gb is an excellent product for keeping your documents in one place and being organised. It's very safe because it's password protected. I love this product and I recommend this to anyone.
3 years ago
 

Extremely Poor Design

1.0
Verdict: Pros: It works. Cons: AWFUL design. Does not stay in the extended position when inserting in to a USB slot, and most USB port orientations leaves you trying to stick a finger between the device and a desk the case behind the device to prevent it from slipping back in to a closed position.
2 years ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: I use it to backup my files. Quite fast, not sure though if it used USB 3.0. I use USB 2.0. Size is a bit big, but OK for day-to-day use. Installation is quick. Out of 64GB you get around 60 GB.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
4 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: I wanted to move all my mp3 music off my computer and onto an external hard drive. After reading the reviews for hard drives on Amazon I had to wonder why on earth anyone would even consider buying one. There was complaint after complaint about reliability, compatibility, and customer support.
6 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Iam really happy with this hard drive. It does what we expect and the price is really attractive. The usb 3 is really fast compare to my old usb 2 drive. Iam not really keen on the color of the plastic but i'll deal with it.
6 years ago
 

Value For Money...!!!

4.4
Verdict: Using this drive for over a year & i m pretty much satisfied with its all round performance.It has a sliding mechanism which is really cool and bought this from infibeam at 839 rs(now it cost around 1k). Space available is 29.6 GB -FAT. Read speed 20-32 mbps.
6 years ago
 

Disappointing

2.0
Verdict: Only 2 weeks after purchasing this product, and its already broken/ very sensitive. The extendable plug is very fragile, and mine has already been snapped into a sharp angle. Because of this, the device is often not recognizable by computers and needs to be held at a very specific angle to work.
7 years ago
 

VERBATIM USB 2.0 FLASH DRIVE 4GB STORE

5.0
Verdict: It works properly with readyboost. Decent speed. It's kinda huge and red and the blue led is bright. I purchased this someplace else for $ 9.99.
6 years ago
 

Verbatim USB 2.0 Pinstripe 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Bought one of these a while ago to use for school. I keep it on my keychain so I pretty much take it anywhere.. and it is still alive. Very durable and reliable.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Capless design
Cons: none
7 years ago
 

Great ease of Use

5.0
Verdict: The Verbatim 500Gb Store n Go are small and very convenient because they are self powered. The cable is a bit short, but OK. Picked them because of the firewire 800 - at least twice as fast as USB 2.0 drives. Came formatted HFS Journeled - perfect for OS X. So far so good.
Pros: quiet, fast, Easy to Setup/Install, easy to use
9 years ago
 

Purposely Bought this as a Replacement

5.0
Verdict: I specifically bought this to replace the one I lost that was just like it. When I purchased the first one, nearly 2 years prior, I had no idea which one was a good one. I checked it out as best I could at the time and bought one of these.
9 years ago
 

Verbatim? 32GB Store 'n' Go USB Flash Dr

1.0
Verdict: When trying to transfer a document bigger than 4.69 GB on my 32 GB USB key I get the message that file is too big, yet there are 28 GB free space on the hey....once it has been reformatted. Why am I running into this illogical problem?
5 years ago
 

Great item

5.0
Verdict: This is nice little self storing drive that fit nicely on a key chain
1 year ago
 

Not as Described, but You Might Like That

5.0
Verdict: I ordered this drive for an old sound board. We often have a red screen of death when trying to record onto the USB. That error has been random, seemingly. Our theory is that the 8GB drive we were using is too large for the board, which is probably expecting FAT16 formatting.
2 years ago
 

Arrived DOA

1.0
Verdict: I have an 8 GB Version of one of these Flash Drives and it has worked flawlessly since day one, so I went to the effort to purchase a 32 GB Verbatim Store 'n' Go Drive. It arrived after waiting for it to be shipped to the store, but was DOA right out of the packaging.
6 years ago
 

Worth for money...

4.0
Verdict: This is one of the finest Product in more satisfactory results and also comes in ur budget .... every electronic goods have its own pros n cons but backup plus has more pros...
6 years ago
 

USB jump drive not seen by Windows-8

1.0
Verdict: This company has a 15-dayreturn policy but if you don't have a need for the purchase, don't buy until then because by the time you try it, and the...
Pros: nothing;not seen bynew BestBuy HP Tower running Win8
Cons: unable to test and non-functional
7 years ago
 

Good one

4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Portable, Reliable
10 years ago
 

Verbatim memory drive

5.0
Verdict: Works perfectly, as described, just what I needed
4 years ago
 

Money down the drain

1.0
Verdict: We bought a Verbatim portable hard drive when our old hard drive broke. We spent two days transferring data onto it and on the third day the hard drive announced that it needed to be formatted before it can be used. All data gone!!!
6 years ago
 

Very good

5.0
Verdict: It served its purpose when I used it
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X