Turtle Beach Recon Chat Reviews

$19.00 - $43.33 from 7 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Turtle Beach
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

Turtle Beach RECON CHAT review: An affordable chat headset with great microphone and chat sound

4.6
Verdict: When gaming with friends, it's nice to be able to chat with them to not only shoot the breeze but to coordinate attacks during multiplayer matches. Not everyone wants to shell out the money for a full-blown headphone set for gaming, especially if they already have a decent speaker or home theatre...
Pros: Reversible over-ear design, Open ear design, Clear sound, Clear microphone sound, In-line volume and mic mute control, Excellent price point
Cons: Headband is a bit stiff, Some controllers require 3.5mm adapter
2 years ago
 

TURTLE BEACH Recon Chat Wired Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4 Pro and PlayStation 4

5.0
Verdict: This isn't really made for people with smaller heads (read average women). Though the headband is adjustable the earpiece is very large and will most likely sit on your jaw which can cause discomfort during long sessions.
1 year ago
 

not 100% comfy but much better than the included headset

4.0
Verdict: Does the job well, not 100% comfy but much better than the included headset.
1 year ago
 

Did the trick

4.0
Verdict: Son's previous more expensive headset stopped working. Loves playing console. I chose to replace with a cheaper alternative for now. He complained a little the first hour he wore it saying it was uncomfortable, but i think he was just adapting because different to his last ones.
1 year ago
 

Does what it's meant too

5.0
Verdict: Very basic headphone, does what it's meant too. Sometimes it can feel uncomfortable with the side without the speaker on. For price etc can't grumble, as I said does what it's meant too
10 months ago
 

Turtle trouble!

2.0
Verdict: Normally, I buy turtle beach headsets but this one was not something that I would recommend. Pros 1. Sounds good 2. One ear piece so you can hear other people in the room Cons 1. HURTS REALLY BAD TO WEAR FOR ANY AMOUNT OF TIME!!!!!!
10 months ago
 

"Christmas present for kids"

3.0
Verdict: Haven't used them yet and won't till Christmas so I'll give a meditate score on this one :) so far anything I've bought off here has been great so expecting quality
1 year ago
 

Great value headset

5.0
Verdict: Bought this headset for my son and he is extremely satisfied with it. Excellent service from Smyths as usual and fast delivery.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X