Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Reviews

$89.99 from First Games
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Turtle Beach
X
Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.1
 

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Turtle Beach X12 gaming headphones are versatile, well constructed and, for the most part, well designed. The mic monitor and bass boost features are a nice touch and their high degree of comfort allows for long-term wear with little to no fatigue.
9 years ago

Turtle Beach X12 is a great headset for the price.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I would recommend this product to anyone because of it's high quality and reliability.
Pros: 
  • Great sound
  • easy to use
  • comfortable
  • durable
Cons: 
  • Long cord
8 years ago

very good headset but...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: it was my best headset ever bought, i actually used it with my imac great sound quality, after a little bit of use it feels really warm on my ears and very tight it hurts my head that it bothers me a lot, after 10 months of use on side had little cracks in it all in one spot where the pressure is...
Pros: 
  • sound
  • cancelation and warranty
Cons: 
  • hot
  • tight hurts head and ears
9 years ago

im in love!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i use this device daily, and the best way to describe it... its frakin awesome, im in love with it! if youre uncertain, try earforce at your local [@] then buy it here at toysrus for great low price
Pros: 
  • Built in amp
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Setup
  • Great surround sounds
  • Improved Game Play
Cons: 
  • Wires
9 years ago

Pretty Darn Good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got these locally when I sold my main I7 rig and put together a rig from some parts I had ordered here before with a 4670k and an I5 4670. My nice soundcard went with the sold rig, and I was stuck for now with onboard sound.
Pros: 
  • Not overly large - Easy hookup
Cons: 
  • -None
5 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: First off, I am a bit of an amateur in the sense of the audio world so I guess I'll let you decide how seriously to take this. I got these as a Christmas gift and did enjoy them quite a bit.
Pros: 
  • Decent Sound Quality
  • Nice Microphone
  • little knob for a bit of Bass Boosting
Cons: 
  • Quite Uncomfortable
9 years ago

and the sound coming to the hetset was bad about bleeding into the mic when turning it on

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These started out well but started having issues not even a year into use. I started getting shorting in the heads phones (audio cutting in and out), and the sound coming to the hetset was bad about bleeding into the mic when turning it on.
5 years ago

My Fiance loves me for this!

★★★★★
Verdict: My fiance has thanked me numerous times for this headset! I loves the sound quality, he just wishes there weren't so many cords attached to the head set. Other than that he LOVE the gift!
8 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: this item is a much have if you play any online multiplayer it puts the game in your head and on stuff like mw3 you can even hear the people walking up behind you so no more knives to the back it improves your game by 100x
9 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12

★★★★★
Verdict: I recently bought these x12 from play-asia.com and believe me they are AWESOME. you can hear everything around you and as im a battlefield 3 junky.. let me say gun shot, rpg and building falling apart actually sounds SCARY!!!!..
8 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Turtle Beach is known for their quality headsets and the Ear Force X12's for Xbox 360 look to solidify them as the standard. The previous, and well known, X11's are the best-selling Xbox 360 headsets; the X12's look to build on their success with crisp sound and comfortable feeling for every gamer...
9 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Xbox 360 Headset Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Turtle Beach are one of the biggest names in the gaming audio industry and their products are favoured by gamers across the globe. We recently looked at one of their PC headsets – the Z6A, which was very impressive indeed.
9 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Ear Force X12 headset isn't perfect, then, but it's still a capable and affordable option for those Xbox gamers who want a pair of headphones that still let you co-ordinate with friends and abuse your enemies.
9 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've had two Turtle Beach headphones in the past and both of them broke, so when I got the Turtle Beach Ear Force X12's to review I was thinking it would end up the same. A lot of gamers will have heard of Turtle Beach as its one of the most common gaming headphone manufactures out there, they have...
9 years ago

Sound great, but last a few month

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I've bought 2 pair of these turtle beach in the last 8 month. The wiring an construction of them is appalling. It will probably come lose if you're not extremely careful with them rendering them useless.
Pros: 
  • Online Play
Cons: 
  • Poor Construction
7 years ago

too many wires

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought for my son n he loves it . Theres to many wires trailing across the room tho . Wont be long before it ends up geting tripped over n broken
Pros: 
  • Good Instructions
  • Graphics
  • Great Value
  • Online Play
Cons: 
  • Poor Construction
8 years ago

Great Headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a very good headset. The only drawback I have found so far is the voice monitor, which can not be turned off, I will say though, I have got used to it now and it doesn't bother me.
5 years ago

Solid

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a great headset, sound quality is amazing, design is almost perfect, they fit comfortably on my head, Microphone is good quality, the only problem I have with the headset is: sometimes (not often enough to give a bad review) I hear weird buzzing noises but I'm assuming that's static from the...
6 years ago

TURTLE BEACH Ear Force X12 Headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: LOVE IT! Great sound and great bass, sound and chat adjustment which makes it easier to control everything. Very comfortable. Probably the cheapest, couldn't find cheaper anywhere, plus and a cheap and quick delivery (2 days).
Pros: 
  • Good
  • comfortable
  • cheap
  • quick delivery
Cons: 
  • none
10 years ago

In love!!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: An awesome headset great sound control amazing bass only problem is when you wear the headset for a long period of time it really does a number on your ears but it is great for 2 hour long gaming session ( which we all know that doesn't happen) but for the price this headset acts like its a $100...
5 years ago

Good quality... for a limited time

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: These were great when they actually worked. I've had these for 8 months and they're giving up on me. Can barely play music with bass anymore, and the right ear finally got blown out today.
8 years ago

Good for price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There are better but these are good for price. I have to see how long they last. Others I bought near this price didn,t last long, I hope these do.
8 years ago

Awesome for the price

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The x12 is a very nice headset, i've purchased some headsets up too 200$ or more, i bought this over two years ago and it's still amazing, it broke a couple of days ago though, gonna buy another one of these right away!
5 years ago

Great mic for the price and quality.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: - I bought this product to listen to music and play games on my computer. - I like the quality of sound produced and the quality of the mic. - The quality exceeds the price of the product.
6 years ago

Great Purchase

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: they are an awesome headset to have!! the only thing I dislike is that it is not wireless and the wires tend to get in the way because they are so long which yes you have the freedom to move around with a chord following you lol other than that sound is clear and amazing!!!
7 years ago

Amazing audio for Gaming or Music.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These Turtle Beach x12s are excellent for gaming or listening to music, they bring superb surround sound straight to your ears. They definitely live up to their reputation.
7 years ago

"Very good head set"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: great quality head set for reasonable price. love the fact that you can boost the bass, great for music and games alike. only downside is there is a slight "hum" when no sound is coming through the speakers due to the mic monitoring but cant hear it when you are playing a game or listening to music
6 years ago

Turtle Beach Ear Force X12

★★★★★
Verdict: Meet the , an entry-level headset for Xbox and PC. While its performance doesn't exactly stun, for the price this headset does what it's supposed to do. Aside from a problem with distortion, this headset should meet all the basic needs for Xbox gamers on a budget.
9 years ago

I love the products changes from a built in mic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I actually don't have them yet so yeah but I like the look of it and it's recommended from many people so I think it's high quility that is why I'm giving it a good review.
9 years ago

Good product, irritating downfalls

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I didn't realize when I bought these how irritating the wires would be! There are 3 sets of cables to make the headphones work and the main one is so long it could stretch downstairs from my room!
Pros: 
  • Clear, defined sound
  • Comfortable
  • Look good
Cons: 
  • The million mile long cable
  • the set up is over complicated
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X