Transcend USB 3.0 JetFlash 700 8GB Reviews

$13.57 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Transcend
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 25 reviews.
 

Transcend JetFlash 700 USB3 16Gb Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Transcend has kindly sent us their latest flash drive, the JetFlash 700, which is a USB3 drive and comes in three different sizes (8GB/16GB/32GB). The Jetflash 700 is a flash drive that will bring you one step closer in to the fast lane of the USB3 world.
10 years ago

Excellent !

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This is an excellent drive. It's compact and has very fast transfer rates. I've used transcend usb drives for 10 years and I have not had one issue with them.
4 years ago

Disappointed with write speed

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I just bought 2 of these 16GB and although it advertises a write speed of 20Mbyte/s on a USB 3.0- I only get about 12MB/s MAX on both of these. The read speed is good and I get about 80-85MB/s. All in all, really disappointed as I was expecting atleast 18-20MB/s write speed.
9 years ago

Transcend USB 3.0 16GB JetFlash 700 Flash Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This USB 3.0 flash drive is definitely meeting and exceeding my expectations and I am only using it..
8 years ago

"Great quality"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This flash drive is very affordable but at the same time very good quality. For 32GB of space this device was a great price. It is just what I was looking for but much cheaper and it even has a little hole at the bottom so you can attach it to a keyring.
8 years ago

Transcend USB 3.0 JetFlash 700 8GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This pendrive is a good one. It has a cool blue light inside the box which is cool. Format it to ntfs format and gives transfer speed upto 20 mbps. The price has gone up a little but it doesn't matter.
8 years ago

TRANSCEND JetFlash 700 3.0 USB flash drive - 32 GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I have only tested it with USB2, and it seems to write quickly and works fine. In fact I bought 2 and used one device for Windows 7 ReadyBoost. Not that it appears to make any difference. Compared to the others it seems a good device and I would recommend it.
Pros: 
  • USB3
  • Capacity
  • Speed
Cons: 
  • No security
  • A little larger than others
10 years ago

OK...while it lasted

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This drive worked for 7 months. I initially stored about 16GB of data on it. Months later, I erased it and copied about 55GB of data to it. One week later it was dead. I had a back up copy of the data so I did not freak out over it. I would never buy this drive again.
Pros: 
  • Large capacity
  • low price
Cons: 
  • Short life span
8 years ago

great download slow upload

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Great download speed but disappointing on upload speed I have 2.5 year old USB 3.0 stick that averages 20mb/s upload this one only does 12mb/s (as stated on package and as tested)
7 years ago

Great Product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Haven't had this flash drive too long, but so far it has performed flawlessly. Plenty of storage space for my immediate needs. Great price, too.
6 years ago

Transcend JetFlash 700 USB 3.0 Flash Drive 16GB

★★★★★
Verdict: A great product.Speed 21MB/s write and 82mb/s read. Delivery was on time a +1... Cons: The size not actually 16GB. 16GB normally 15.26GB. But got only 14.2GB...
9 years ago

This is

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The drive capacity after formatting is 15059.27MB (14.72GB) My benchmarks Using USB3.0 Best Write Speed = 17.81MBps Best Read Speed = 52.58MBps Latency R = 0.151ms Using USB2.0 Best Write Speed = 17.64MBps Best Read Speed = 30.59MBps Latency R = 0.185ms
9 years ago

It does the job

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought two and wish I had bought a few more to give to friends. The drive was recognized instantly and uploads or transfers files much faster then any of my USB 2.0 jump drives.
8 years ago

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY FAST DELIVERY

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: FIRST OF ALL THE PRODUCT IS SAME AS IT HAS BEEN DISPLAYED IN INFIBEAM AND ALSO GENUINE.... THE DELIVERY WAS SO FAST THAT I WAS SHOCKED WHEN RECEIVING THE PRODUCT...WITHIN 3 DAYS I GOT THE PRODUCT...THNK YOU...
8 years ago

Transcend 32GB JetFlash 700 3.0 USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very happy with my purchase of this flash drive. The speed of transfer of data from the drive to my laptop is amazing. Great price from Memory bits too! Highly recommended.
8 years ago

Slower than spec'ed

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Even though this card is rated "700x" with claims of 67MB/s write and 105MB/s read, it did not come close. Using the Delkin USB3.0 reader (DDREADER-42), I only got 34.4MB/s write and 74.5MB/s read using h2test. This is slower than my Transcend "600x" card which got 46.8MB/s write and 84.7MB/s read.
Pros: 
  • Works
Cons: 
  • Not As Fast As Claimed
8 years ago

Issues with fit

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: These tires are are a nice balance between a heavy duty puncture proof tire and a thin slick. My only problem is they do not fit rims properly (CR18 sun). The bead is too small for the rim. I have lubed the bead , mounted the tire and added some air.
8 years ago

Works Well and is worth buying

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased it after reading the reviews and they were all true. It is giving a write speed btwn 10-16 Mbps. I am satisfied by the price, speed and design. I recommend buying it.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • Portable
7 years ago

Best product ever by transcend

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've been using transcend usb flash drives for almost a decade now from 1 GB to 16 GB sizes. Best product ever by transcend. My old transcend flash drivers are still in working condition.
4 years ago

Awesome price for a lightning fast pendrive!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got this for Rs 906! Always trust transcend. less design, more power! USB 3.0 giving lightling speed of 21-25mbps in my USB 2.0 port! well done flipkart and transcend!
6 years ago

Accurate description, good product.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product was excellent value for the quality provided.
8 years ago

Great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Small and sleek, with USB 3.0, love it
9 years ago

Transcend JetFlash 700 and 780 64GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Fast and small is good, right? At least that's how it works in the computer world. And USB flash drives are no different; we like them fast for data transfer, but also come in a small package. Indeed, the best of both worlds.
Pros: 
  • Sleek and compact design
  • Great value
  • good speeds on the 700 model
  • stunning speeds on the 780 model
Cons: 
  • Write speeds on the 700 model are lackluster
8 years ago

Transcend USB 3.0 JetFlash 700 8GB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Rubbish. Dont waste your money. This item writes slower than my old usb2 drives. A 1.5gig file only attained 4.3MB/s and the read performance was only around 20MB/s. Contacted transcend and had numerous emails with them where they told me "Hello, the product doesn't be marked the write speed, we...
4 years ago

fast transfers!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had photos to save, large files. I had 2 different kinds of flash drives, one took 25 minutes... this one (moving the same amount only took a fraction of that!
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X