Transcend SDHC Class 10 8GB Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 3.8
Value for money
 3.7
Features
 3.9
Sound
 2.2
Durability
 3.7
 
 

Great Product.Must buy!!

5.0
Verdict: I was earlier a bit confused about which card to buy and which class.So I ordered this Class 10 32GB card and it works perfectly for my Nikon D3100.It functions well for both photographs and videos!
4 years ago
 

No Good Reason To Buy Another Brand

5.0
Verdict: I have used many different brands of cards, from PNY to SanDisk to Transcend to Kodak to Lexar; the one thing I've noticed is that, with the exception of PNY, they all perform exactly the same.
7 years ago
 

You get what you think u are getting

5.0
Verdict: Unlike many cards that claim this but you get that, this card does what it says on the package - up to 20MB/s. When I tested in my desk top usb2 reader thru CrystalDiskmark at 50 MB setting it was just over 20MB/s reading and a touch under 20MB/s writing.
8 years ago
 

SDHC for Camcorders

5.0
Verdict: Since 16Gig will give you slighly more than 1 hour of 1080P recording, it makes for a great recording chip for the average user. Who actually wants to record and edit much more than an hour of HD video.
Pros: Very fast Class 10 SDHC, efficient works very well even at Full HD 1080P yes P TM700 Camcorder
Cons: None so far
9 years ago
 

Transcend 32GB SDHC Class 10 Flash Memory Card

5.0
Verdict: This card has been great so far. I have used it the last 3 weekends to video basketball and wrestling matches of the kids and have not come close to running out of memory.
8 years ago
 

Transcend SDHC Class 10 8GB

5.0
Verdict: I bought my Transcend SD cards based on reputation and price. Having used them for quite a number of exposures I find they deliver the goods, handily meeting my expectations.
3 years ago
 

Great card for the money

5.0
Verdict: Just used this memory card on my trip to Yellowstone NP and it held tons of great photos and for the price it can't be beat!
6 years ago
 

Need speed and dependability

5.0
Verdict: I look for SD cards all the time and the price and the speed was something I really need in the fact that I shoot stills and filmmaking with my DSLR.
Pros: The Price
Cons: We shall see on the durability
5 years ago
 

Works Fine

5.0
Verdict: I bought this to use in my Toshiba Thrive tablet, and it seems to work fine. I do not use it a lot, but I was able to transfer the contents of the card I was previously using to it. And, the tablet recognizes it.
4 years ago
 

Great Item

5.0
Verdict: Great reaction time for use in video camera, with plenty of space for memory.
7 years ago
 

Good quality

5.0
Verdict: The quality of my video is very good.
8 years ago
 

it works, I knew what I was buying. for my dashcam

5.0
Verdict: MLC memory, longer endurance, built-in Error Correcting Code (ECC) guaranteed for dash cams. NOT Inexpensive, but if a NEEDED recording fails u can't back up in time & do over! so per camera manufacturer (VIOFO A119, A119S (I have 3)) & my research this was best I could get.
1 year ago
 

Transcend ULTIMATE 32GB SDHC Class 10 Memory Card

5.0
Verdict: Transcend class 10 Memory card perfect addition - worked well with both canon camera and video and cheaper than other alternatives. will purchase again.
6 years ago
 

A great JPEG SDHC card

5.0
Verdict: I just have a ton of these lying around the house because I find them so inexpensive and useful. I tend to use these more in point in shoot cameras or anything that I would shoot JPEG on.
7 years ago
 

Great product [...]

5.0
Verdict: Bought two Transcend 16GB SDHC Class 10 Memory Card for my new Canon PowerShotSX230HS and I'm very pleased with the performance: fast and reliable for both, photos and HD videos.
Pros: Great Value, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Cons: None that I can think of
8 years ago
 

Best Value

4.8
Verdict: Great product, however, some of my pics got altered after airport x-ray machines :( will know for sure once I format it and take more pics.
7 years ago
 

So far good and reliable.

5.0
Verdict: I thought the writes speed would not be fast enough to record a movie but it seem to handle the HD movie I recorded without stoping. For still shots, I have not come acrose any corupt files yet. So far so good.
6 years ago
 

Transcend 8GB Class 10 SDHC Memory Card

5.0
Verdict: A friend told me that I needed to check the class level on my Memory cards and to get the 16G ... I can't shoot that many days on one card, so I got the 8G ...
4 years ago
 

Great Deal

5.0
Verdict: use for digital picture frame
Pros: value
8 years ago
 

Endless pictures

5.0
Verdict: I'm using this with a Canon SD750 and it's like I just upgraded the RAM. Not that the camera was ever really slow between taking pictures, but the downtime between pictures has definitely decreased.

In terms of price: performance ratio, it can't be beat.
Pros: Easy To Use, Large Capacity, Writes/Reads fast
7 years ago
 

Good performance

5.0
Verdict: Got it spanking new, unpacked and inserted into my camera and started shooting straight away. Pretty neat, no formating was reqd. And I'm happy with its read write speed.
5 years ago
 

Review

4.6
Verdict: Bought to go on holiday.This was bought to store treasured family memories. It has been well used and is now almost full.No problem, loading and loading again and again. Great quality.
3 years ago
 

32GB SDHC Class10 card

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this Transcend 32GB SDHC Class 10 card to use in my Fujifilm FinePix SL300 camera. I had a Transcend 16GB card that I had bought when I purchased the camera, which worked flawlessly, so I got this one for a backup.
Pros: It works great
6 years ago
 

Working great for Full HD recording

5.0
Verdict: The memory card is working great with my DSC-TX100V for 1080P 60fps recording. It is a original - I could successfully register the product at the mfr, web site using the serial number on the card.
7 years ago
 

Very Good!

5.0
Verdict: Good quality and good price! I have used a 8GB one of this brand for more than one year, and this time when I need to update for a 32GB one, I still choose this brand.
7 years ago
 

No problems with Transcend

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Great Value, It works, Writes/Reads fast
Cons: None yet
8 years ago
 

Blazing fast

5.0
Verdict: Incredible speed if used in professional cameras (as of Aug 20th, 2011). Excellent size to prevent loosing thousands of pics at once .
8 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X